or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Denis N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Good value hotel in city center

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8
Excellent location in historic Saigon. Close to everything with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were friendly and professional. Never tried the breakfast but I'm sure it's fine. Upgraded to a suite for an extra US$10 -worth the comfort/space. Choose a room facing the back if you're a light sleeper. Otherwise, great value for money and highly recommended.
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
The Hai Long 5 - Great Location, Great Staff

As in Real Estate the best three things about this Hotel was the staff and the staff and the staff. The riverside location is a plus down amongst all the fancy hotels for a budget price.
9.7
Very good; I had wanted to stay in a classic 'tall' Vietnamese hotel and that was satisfied. At the risk of being repetitious the Hai Long 5 staff were just excellent from a customer perspective. If I were their employer I would be more than happy with their engaging guests with a view to providing additional extra cost services in the most respectful way. Each and every person I interacted with was faultless. The Hotel is what it is, a classic five or six story hotel as graces the ridgeline in Hanoi. The 'standard' rooms in the centre bof such hotels rather obviously can not have outside windows - I knew that and was comfortable with it. If you really need a window pay the little extra for the room at the front. Judging from the Hotel with arrow sign on the street others, like me, have walked past the entrance to the Hai Long 5 as it is discrete and set back a little. I did this not just once but a number of times. The location is excellent, five minute walk to the riverside and ferry terminal. Somewhat longer, but comfortable, walk to the War Remnants Museum and the splendid Museum of Saigon as well as most of the other must see locations. I enjoyed staying at the Hai Long 5 and would certainloy return.
Rolf P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
ok for tourists

Location, room standard, staff
8.3
Rolf P. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Great lcation

Location, room standard, staff
9.3
Patrick A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Best location and best value

Location, Value, Buffet Breakfast
10
It was my first time in Ho Chi Minh City and I was lucky enough to pick this gem of a hotel located near many of the tourist destinations. It is walking distance from the Opera House and if you don't mind a moderate walk you can head over to the Reunification Palace and Notre Dame Basilica from here. The rooms were very clean when I arrived and kept that way for my stay. The staff is extremely courteous also opening doors for you and greeting you as you pass by them. Their buffet breakfast was great and had a great selection between western dishes and local food. I highly do recommend this hotel!
Samsung K. Business travelers South Korea, August 3, 2014
d

d
8.3
d
Benny L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Clean room & friendly staff

helpful reception staff, good breakfast spread and nice location
8.3
The aircon was a little noisy in the early morning. The room does not have any view. However, the hotel makes up for it with the friendly staff who is helpful to suggest the sightseeing route in District 1.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
excellent and a pleasure to stay there

Staff, location, clean
5.7
Great staff and happy to help. Clean and well maintained with close proximity to all amenities. Shopping centres are really close by and easily accessible via taxi. Many local markets are close by and on every street corner as expected for Vietnam I would stay here again as i find it a good value to the customer. The only thing that I didnt like was the young guy at reception who tried to con me out of $20 when changing money.
Sauro R. Business travelers Italy, June 24, 2014
quiet quiet quiet

Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet
8
Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet
Van B. Business travelers Vietnam, June 24, 2014
Very good hotel... I will come back again.

The room very clear.
10
I like location. Hotel bear the river , sopping on the stre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03