or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

69 Huynh Thuc Khang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona Massage Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business Club Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business Club Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - View Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults) Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2014
...2nd time....

the same review
7.7
the same review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2014
good location

spacious room, good location, good for family
7.3
we were totally satisfied for they meet our needs.
Paterson G. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2014
Ven tanh...plain jane Ven tanh

1. Far from backpackers area 2. Price is cheap. 3. Its clean.
5.3
Plain hotel. The staff isnt too bothersome or nosy. They try to accommodate you as much as they could. But, with a limited staff. The cleaning ladies dont get the tips. The aircon is nice and cool. Typical urban lights when you open the window. Theres a massage parlor right beside the hotel where happy endings are made. The shop in front of the hotel charges like a convenient store.Overall, id honestly can say. If you are looking for cheap and clean. A little better than a backpackers inn. This is the hotel to go to.
Siti B. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
nice

simple, clean nice
7
i booked a double room, nice, clean, good water supply.. about 500m to ben tharn market..
Phillip L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great value hotel in 1st District near center.

Centrally located. Close to everything in 1st District. Great price.
8.7
Excellent !
Novi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Just stay 1 night for transit from Phnom Penh

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
Great location, big & clean room. Only a stone's throw to Ben Thanh market, walking distance to Saigon river and Dong Khoi street.
Heather S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Basically a backpackers hotel

The best thing about this hotel was that we only stayed one night!
4
Friendly staff, clean sheets, close to night markets & public transport but, in a dingy street & quite run down. Wouldn't stay again but ok for backpackers
Rosemarie B. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
awesome stay

friendly staff, clean and big room, very accessible to shopping
9.7
great experience, staff are so friendly and nice,,i will surely come back!
Michael C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Very very old hotel not a 2 star not even 1star.

There isn't 3 best things about this hotel
3
Worst hotel in Ho Chi Minh don't bother with this hotel, I think try every other hotel before this one. It's not a nice place to stay. Very noisy all night and bed is past due.
Akom P. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good location for shopping and visit any place

Good location for shopping and visit any place
5.7
Good location for shopping and visit any place, easy to visit market place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona MassageHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business ClubHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business ClubHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults)Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04