or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

69 Huynh Thuc Khang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona Massage Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - View Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults) Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Aspaliza I. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Pleasant Stay within your budget

Easy to access..comfortable and good service
6.3
Quite happy with service even the service counter staff could not speak English but still manage to fulfill our request ..Thank you very much
Henricus H. Couples Netherlands, January 31, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Room, Price
8.7
The hotel room was clean and the room was bigger than what we expected. There's a massage parlour at the hotel as well, but unfortunately we didn't visit. The hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. It is situated very close to the market and it is only 2 minutes walk. There's a very nice Japanese -Korean restaurant not very far from it
Matyas F. Groups Australia, January 27, 2015
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

Location, room size
5.3
While the location is fantastic and room size decent, the cleanliness and general repair of the building certainly left something to be desired. The service wasn't mindblowing, the staff were unable to help me hire a motorbike, but then charging me to park outside (compared to other places who will park your bike for you inside for free under lock and key). All in all, I'll be staying elsewhere.
Camille T. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Nice location

Location, location, location
6.7
near Ben tanh market, no breakfast included and restaurant, staff knows little English
Phong T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
OK, IF you can't find anything better

location
5.3
Pros: Location: 4 min walk to BEN THANH Staffs are nice and friendly Cons: you can find a better hotel in the same area for the same price Room is bigger but need update. Room is not very clean Room smell smoke Would not stay agian
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Average, We get what we pay

Strategic location, cheap, fast check in/out
5.7
Just average I can say, we get what we pay for, this hotel is cheap and the utilities inside room are old. The mattress is so solid and hard, we couldn't sleep well. One minor issue occurred when staff request us in the morning of our second stay to shift room. According to the staff, our room was previously occupied by someone and now he/she is coming back and request the same room. It was more like inform us to shift the room instead of asking our permission to agree or not. However, we din't agree to that because we are in urgent to join day tour and the van is on the way to pick us that time. Beside of this issue, the service by the staff is good as they did bring us hot bottle of water when we requested since inside the room we are not provided with kettle. Overall experience is just fine.
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2014
...2nd time....

the same review
7.7
the same review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2014
good location

spacious room, good location, good for family
7.3
we were totally satisfied for they meet our needs.
Paterson G. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2014
Ven tanh...plain jane Ven tanh

1. Far from backpackers area 2. Price is cheap. 3. Its clean.
5.3
Plain hotel. The staff isnt too bothersome or nosy. They try to accommodate you as much as they could. But, with a limited staff. The cleaning ladies dont get the tips. The aircon is nice and cool. Typical urban lights when you open the window. Theres a massage parlor right beside the hotel where happy endings are made. The shop in front of the hotel charges like a convenient store.Overall, id honestly can say. If you are looking for cheap and clean. A little better than a backpackers inn. This is the hotel to go to.
Siti B. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
nice

simple, clean nice
7
i booked a double room, nice, clean, good water supply.. about 500m to ben tharn market..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona MassageHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults)Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04