or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

69 Huynh Thuc Khang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona Massage Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business Club Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business Club Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - View Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults) Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Siti B. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
nice

simple, clean nice
7
i booked a double room, nice, clean, good water supply.. about 500m to ben tharn market..
Phillip L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great value hotel in 1st District near center.

Centrally located. Close to everything in 1st District. Great price.
8.7
Excellent !
Novi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Just stay 1 night for transit from Phnom Penh

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
Great location, big & clean room. Only a stone's throw to Ben Thanh market, walking distance to Saigon river and Dong Khoi street.
Heather S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Basically a backpackers hotel

The best thing about this hotel was that we only stayed one night!
4
Friendly staff, clean sheets, close to night markets & public transport but, in a dingy street & quite run down. Wouldn't stay again but ok for backpackers
Rosemarie B. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
awesome stay

friendly staff, clean and big room, very accessible to shopping
9.7
great experience, staff are so friendly and nice,,i will surely come back!
Michael C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Very very old hotel not a 2 star not even 1star.

There isn't 3 best things about this hotel
3
Worst hotel in Ho Chi Minh don't bother with this hotel, I think try every other hotel before this one. It's not a nice place to stay. Very noisy all night and bed is past due.
Akom P. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good location for shopping and visit any place

Good location for shopping and visit any place
5.7
Good location for shopping and visit any place, easy to visit market place
Daniel L. Groups Australia, February 5, 2013
Cheap hotel with close proximity to attractions

Cheap an friendly
7.7
Hotel was quite cheap, staff were friendly. Rooms were clean with all basics such as air con and cable tv. Nothing too flash but decent location and can't complain for the the price.
Mynhung P. Groups United States of America, January 31, 2013
Great location but small room, room stink

near Ben Thanh market, shopping
3.3
Room very stink,uncomfortable & bad services.I don't like this hotel.
Jeremy S. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
ok hotel for a budget

Walking distance to everything
5
Nothing to scream about..was ok but the last 2 out of 3 days there, there was no electricity so got pretty warm..
Travel tip: be careful when taking taxi's in saigon, got taken for a ride and even ask to change usd to dong with the excuse that he doesn't accept usd which is not true. only take vinasun cabs as they are honest ones...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona MassageHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business ClubHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Business ClubHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults)Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03