Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

69 Huynh Thuc Khang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona Massage Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - View Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults) Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Rina A. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2015
old hotel but friendly customer service

friendly customer service, clean and spacious
6.3
it is a very old hotel but they can improve more. The toilet door is broken and cannot be close at all. The customer service is very friendly. however, not advisable if you are traveling with small kids as it is far from ben thanth market( around 10 min walking) and the road to the hotel is quite scary for foreigner.
Report this review
Hwong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
room very smelly, the hotel very old

the room very big
2
once we check-in, we found out our room very smelly n the toilet door cannot close properly n this hotel very old n it not very near the market so we check out in the evening n we never stay for the 2 nites
Report this review
Hwong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
room very smelly, the hotel very old

the room very big
2
this hotel very very old, when we check-in , room very smelly,our bath room door cannot closed properly n need to pass by the big road then reach the ben thenh market so we look for another hotel n move out in the evening
Report this review
Aspaliza I. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Pleasant Stay within your budget

Easy to access..comfortable and good service
6.3
Quite happy with service even the service counter staff could not speak English but still manage to fulfill our request ..Thank you very much
Report this review
Henricus H. Couples Netherlands, January 31, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Room, Price
8.7
The hotel room was clean and the room was bigger than what we expected. There's a massage parlour at the hotel as well, but unfortunately we didn't visit. The hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. It is situated very close to the market and it is only 2 minutes walk. There's a very nice Japanese -Korean restaurant not very far from it
Report this review
Matyas F. Groups Australia, January 27, 2015
Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh

Location, room size
5.3
While the location is fantastic and room size decent, the cleanliness and general repair of the building certainly left something to be desired. The service wasn't mindblowing, the staff were unable to help me hire a motorbike, but then charging me to park outside (compared to other places who will park your bike for you inside for free under lock and key). All in all, I'll be staying elsewhere.
Report this review
Camille T. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Nice location

Location, location, location
6.7
near Ben tanh market, no breakfast included and restaurant, staff knows little English
Report this review
Phong T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
OK, IF you can't find anything better

location
5.3
Pros: Location: 4 min walk to BEN THANH Staffs are nice and friendly Cons: you can find a better hotel in the same area for the same price Room is bigger but need update. Room is not very clean Room smell smoke Would not stay agian
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Average, We get what we pay

Strategic location, cheap, fast check in/out
5.7
Just average I can say, we get what we pay for, this hotel is cheap and the utilities inside room are old. The mattress is so solid and hard, we couldn't sleep well. One minor issue occurred when staff request us in the morning of our second stay to shift room. According to the staff, our room was previously occupied by someone and now he/she is coming back and request the same room. It was more like inform us to shift the room instead of asking our permission to agree or not. However, we din't agree to that because we are in urgent to join day tour and the van is on the way to pick us that time. Beside of this issue, the service by the staff is good as they did bring us hot bottle of water when we requested since inside the room we are not provided with kettle. Overall experience is just fine.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2014
...2nd time....

the same review
7.7
the same review
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Rona MassageHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Standard (3 Adults)Hai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Van Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04