Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haifa Bay View Hotel

101 Hanassi Ave, Carmel, Haifa, Israel 34642 (Show on map)

Book now!

Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Exterior Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest Room Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest Room Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Exterior Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Bathroom Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Bathroom Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest Room Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Lobby Haifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Lobby
Area: Carmel Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Betty M. Families with older children United States of America, November 17, 2014
No rooms, no notice

There's nothing good I can say about our experience this time.
3
Report this review
Charles N. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Used as a location for family to stay for wedding.

Location was great, very quiet, incredible views.
7.7
For the money it was ok, but very much in need of updating for decor and amenities are lacking.
Report this review
Corinna W. Business travelers China, May 20, 2014
Good value for money

beach view, nice location, friendly staff
9
The living expenditure in Haifa has a reputation for being expensive. Given that, the hotel is really good value for money. The hotel is located on the mount carmel and the room has an excellent view over the city and the beach. I can see the sunrise right from my hotel room! The room is not spacious just like many other hotels in Israel but the decoration is human-friendly. Love the bay windown where there're two seat cushions on which you can sit comfortably to enjoy the view. The staff at check-in was very warm and friendly. Complimentary cookies are provided in the room! Within walking distance to local restaurants. I will stay again.
Report this review
Lior K. Solo travelers Israel, May 16, 2014
bad value for the money. bad service. old holtel.

good location. quite area.
4.7
We did not enjoy in this hotel and the room is veru old designed. The location is good.
Report this review
Karen G. Groups Barbados, July 31, 2013
Room was comfortable and location perfect

Room, food, location
9.7
We were comfortable, well-fed, and most of staff were friendly and helpful - we would stay there again.
Report this review
Joshua H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Enjoyable

Good location good breakfast
8.7
Very Good
Report this review
Utairat C. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2012
good hotel and friendly service

very good and healthy breakfast with good variety.
9.3
Comfortable and convenient. We like the location. There is a small grocery sotre across the street which suits our kids pretty well.
Report this review
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Near to many eating places
6.7
Overall, this is a old hotel. Time to refurbished. You may have a nice scenery from you rooms but it is good to stay higher for better view. Service is normal. Room and toilet are clean just too old. Anyway this town have everything you need, just a walking distance away.
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of drinking places around this vicinity.
Report this review
Bennett G. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2012
very pleased, affordable, nice room, great view

excellent location for Bahai Gardens, clean well priced rooms and excellent breakfast
9
we spent 10 days in haifa visiting the bahai grounds and were travelling with a one year old so went for the superior room to get the extra space which was well worth while. our room was on the top (7th) floor and had a great view of the bahai world centre/gardens. the room was quite spacious (given the relatively cheap rate) and very clean. the staff generally kept to them selves however if you needed anything they are happy to oblige except on the sabbath... breakfast was great, lots to choose from. excellent access to the bahai gardens
Restaurant Tip: recommend the cafe/restaurant across the road - i think it was called cafe Kline - great selection
Report this review
Bruce N. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2010
Nice Hotel with a great location

Price, location, free breakfast
7.7
The location of the hotel just 5 minutes from the Bahai Gardens was perfect. Also close to inexspensive dining and the price was right
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bahai Gardens are 5 minutes walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Haifa Bay View Hotel HaifaHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - ExteriorHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest RoomHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest RoomHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - ExteriorHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - BathroomHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - BathroomHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Guest RoomHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - LobbyHaifa Bay View Hotel Haifa - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07