Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haifu Hotel

2103 East Shennan Road (Shennan Dong Lu ), Luohu District, Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Bathroom Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Reception Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Reception
Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Bathroom Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Interior Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Bathroom Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Interior Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Interior Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - Interior
Area: Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 889 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (889)
Sort by:
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2011
Great location with shopping centre nearby

the bed is big enough
8
If the room consist of bath tub will be nice.
Shopping Tip: u may find your shopping centre across the road easily by using the subway in front of the hotel.There are so many shoplots and hawkwers of your choice.
Report this review
Yi Z. Families with older children Singapore, February 25, 2011
Great Location and Newly Renovated

New and good location
7
Great hotel located near the city centre. 10mins walk to the metro. Free internet service.
Report this review
Ezmir H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2011
great location

easy acces location
6.3
the hotel was great and very convenient.it is true, despite the very old building, the hotel looks new and pretty in the inside. I think the hotel has done several refurbishment. It is not dificult to get an internet access in china hotels. so as to this hotel. Therefore, it is very very convenient and easy. all the shopping streets are walking distance. i would recommend all to stay at this hotel
Report this review
Manish G. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2011
Plesent Surprise

Great Rooms, Excellent Location
9
While the xteriors of the building are a bit let down, the interiors of the hotel are surprising fresh. Rooms are well furnished, tastefully furnished and tiled floors (unlike smelly carpets). Staff speaks good english and very helpful. Location is a big plus being so close to Dongmen shopping streets.
Shopping Tip: Dongmen is less than 500 mts away but need to cross road using a deep sub-way ( ~ 100 steps, difficult with lot of shopping).
Report this review
Miao X. Families with older children Singapore, February 5, 2011
Nice room design and walking distance to Dongmen

Nice room decor with more colours, not like those typical rooms. Layout in room is interesting too. A good twist from the usual boring hotel rooms. =)
9
Our main aim is to get a clean and comfortable room (not a need for luxury) of decent size and of walking distance to Shenzhen Dongmen shopping area. This hotel fulfills our criteria quite well. There was some dust on the desk when we first entered the room, but it's still fine with us since we are not fussy travelers. What's more important to us is the cleanliness of the bed and toilet, and both of these are good... no worries. We've booked the Deluxe King room without breakfast from Agoda. The room comes with a sofa set which can seat 3 to 4 people, not bad for a deluxe hotel room. Usual deluxe room which i've stayed in only have sofa for 2 people at the most. The room also come with a Chinese tea set and tea leaves which we can help ourselves to for free. Yes, we should be enjoying Chinese tea in China! Free wired internet is provided in the room. The view from the room is OK too. You have some road and city view, instead of facing another nearby block. Location is good, it is of about 10 minutes of leisure walk to Dongmen shopping area. There's a 24-hr convenience store at the ground floor of the hotel. Take note that the floor is homogeneous tiled instead of carpet. This is good as tiles do not trap dirt easily compared to carpet. But it can get a bit cold on your bare feet if you are visiting in winter. Should be fine if you have slippers on. The bathroom sliding room could not be fully-closed. There's always a small gap at the closing point. But should be fine if you are traveling with family or close friends. For the price, I think this hotel is not bad!
Restaurant Tip: There is a good Chinese vegetarian restaurant which is of walking distance from the hotel. It is called "Yun Lai Ju" (Chinese Character: 云来居). Located in Dongmen Ding plaza, 4th storey. We've paid for a yummy and filling New Year Set meal for 4 of us for about RMB220.
Report this review
Kiat S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2011
Good location but cleanliness to be improved

Good location
5.3
the hotel location is good. near to the "luo hu" mtr station, "lau jie" mtr station and the famous shopping "dong men".
Report this review
Khai X. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2011
Great location for shopping

clean
6.3
overall of hotel is good. walking distance to dong men for 10-15 minutes.
Report this review
Dale W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2011
Good Location Great service

many things within waking distance including Startbucks and Queen Spa
7.7
The people are great there they work hard to keep the place clean and neat. But the dark paint and tile make it seem small. Internet is wired but available Bed seems to be only the box springs it is hard (which I like) and feels like there are the wires going across the bed. Easy cab rid to the Hong Kong border crossing. Go down stairs and wait in line Travel agent on site and make transportation araingments to get you to the Hong Kong airport very easy. People on staff speak English (at lease one person on each shift)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Area is a commerical district all entertainment is a cab drive away. Cabs are cheap and plentiful take hotel business card for the return and have the hotel staff write where you go on paper to give to cab driver. The hotel is on the edge of the Dogmen (spelling) shoping district (cheap knock off clothing) the SEC electronics building is 2 subway stops away (green token)
Report this review
Lau K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

I like the room is big with a sofa nice the windows and the deam light.
8
My point of view is the room light is dim but me and my wife like the dim light instead of house light. Overall is nice and clean hotel but need to improve maybe some room toilet are smelly need to do something on it (because my friend is staying next room and need to change the room the next day.)
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the shopping area by walking not more than 10mins.
Report this review
Nee J. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2011
Great location, great room.

Nice room, excellent location.
9
The room was quite romantic, and most of all, BIG. :) Location was superb, within walking distance to Dongmen shopping district. Was convenient when I was there during the New Year period, and the Chinese was out in full force, with the ladies toilet queue snaking (with 30 people in queue), I could retreat to the hotel for a brief toilet respite bcos of the distance.
Shopping Tip: Never buy from the stores near the entrance, head down to the stores towards the inside of the mall, or the street, and you'll find better bargains. Also, BARGAIN BARGAIN BARGAIN! Bargain down at least 50% - 60% of the quoted price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Haifu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ReceptionHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ReceptionHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ReceptionHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorHaifu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Haifu Hotel, Shenzhen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05