Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Marsma Iswahyudi, Sepinggan Airport, Balikpapan, Indonesia 76115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Executive Room Hakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Deluxe Room Hakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Deluxe Room Hakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Executive Room Hakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Executive Room
Area: Sepinggan Airport Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 352 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Edy P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
The Closest Hotel to Balikpapan Airport

Nearest to Balikpapan Airport
8.7
Overall is good, except: hotel management should consider to replace new towels.
Report this review
Johanes L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2015
very good

cimfortable
9.7
Nice
Report this review
Nandi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2015
Affordable and friendly place to stay

The location, the views and the ample room
9.3
In overall the hotel gave me good services and I enjoyed and like to stay in this hotel, for the next time. It take around 15 mins to the central city by public transport (minibus) number 7 and number 5; Do not worry, the drivers are friendly and driving not in hurry so you can enjoy the travels.
Report this review
Andy S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2015
location close to airport...it takes 5 minutes...

close to airport... quiet cheap... no need to hurry to wake up ..
6.7
Report this review
Gerrit B. Solo travelers Germany, June 23, 2015
Comfortable airport hotel for a reasonable price

Size of room, quiet, though next to the airport, breakfast was better than expected
8.3
Nice airport hotel, good choice
Report this review
Daru P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
My quick stay in Balikpapan

Room size are big , aircon is cool and location near airport
8
Good.
Report this review
Vincent A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2015
Nice transit hotel near Airport Sepinggan Bpp

near airport, comfortable, spacious
5.7
Good,fast and simple reception,upon arrival just providing the booking receipt Just before it we confirm to that we can provide itu without the creditcard issue/payment person, because we booked it for our older parent which is travel alone. And Hotel have no problem. Room deluxe is very spacious 29m2. Their location is very very near the Sepinggan airpoer although walking distance is quite far but it's possible to reach hotel by walking. They also provide free shuttle from/to hotel. The minus is only the POOR TV Reception. Seem they don't have good/provide good television reception. Other facility is not having problem
Report this review
Joanne B. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2015
good location but a bit tired

location
7
Convenient location for the airport. Staff were very pleasant but the room (an executive room) could have been a bit better. The water ran very brown initially when I tried to run a bath. The bottom of the shower curtain was mouldy and the fridge did not work.
Report this review
Dani G. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Hakaya Plaza Balikpapan

location near bandara, good staff, value for money
8.3
Please clean or wash your slipcover sofa, i feel tingle when i sit there. Clean the electric kettel, like rusty inside I like to use hand shower rather than built in wall shower. or you can add hand shower it would be great
Report this review
Reiner I. Business travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2015
Good

Value for money, large room, near airport
7
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakaya Plaza Hotel BalikpapanHakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Executive RoomHakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Deluxe RoomHakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Deluxe RoomHakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Executive RoomHakaya Plaza Hotel Balikpapan - Executive Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04