Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso

688 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigawashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa
Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Lobby Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Exterior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jaron H. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
Good location ryokan with private hotspring bath

private rotenburo, the food was sumptous,staff was courteous.
8.7
Report this review
Dorothy C. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2015
Having a good memory trip!

Food is great, comfy room, and very good location.
8
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Nice!

Food, location and room size
8
Food and location is good! But the hotel is quite old and the check in time is too late.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Good location!

Food, location and room size!
7.7
Good location for family traveller
Report this review
Chong H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Comfortable room with private onsen in the room

Close to Hakone Yumoto station, Private onsen in the room, Dinner and breakfast serves in the room
8.7
It was a memorable stayed in this hotel. It's a traditional Japanese Ryokan. After checking in, we were accompanying by the receptionist to our room and introduced the room facility. After that, a Japanese maid came to serve us green tea. There was a private Onsen (Hot Spring) in the room at the balcony overlooking to the river. Dinner and breakfast were served in the room. The foods were all Japanese with fresh sashimi lobster, abalone and cooked seafoods, beef, soup, salad and with other sides dishes. It was a big dinner and and breakfast, my husband and I enjoyed very much! The hotel is closed to the Hakone Yumoto station about 200metres walk.
Report this review
Tak K. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2014
Everything on time! Seasonal meals?

private hot-spring bath & internal enviornment
5.7
After sight seeing, just stepped in & put down the bags on the floor around 6:45pm, the hotel staff started preparing our dinner in the room at once - we could enjoy our food half an hour earlier than scheduled 7:30pm! Seasonal oyster or crab, etc in this period of late autumn was not found but only a usual dinner set liked in city’s Japanese restaurant taken. Over a good sleep, staff would knock the door about 7:00am.....luckily, we woke up at 6:00am! to enjoy a quick private hot-spring bathing & finish our dress-up. Less than 15 minutes, the breakfast had been set-up in the room by the staff & again we were able to have it before our ordering time of 8:00am! To complete the breakfast for an hour, take a break & pack up all stuff, you would be reminded the check-out time at 10:00am by the staff on time!
Report this review
Renee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Strategically located, nice food and presentation

Location, food, onsen
8.3
Had a lovely one night stay at the hotel. The food presentation were excellent and tasty. We had our dinner and breakfast in room and were very pleased with both of our meals. The onsen was also a nice place to relax for a good soak and wash. So conveniently located near the train station. Highly recommend~
Report this review
Ching M. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
A hotel that we can go again!

The food. The service. The room with hot spring all of them are very nice.
8.7
The hotel's environment is quiet. It's not far away when walk up to the railway station. The food is good too. The service also good.
Report this review
Chak N. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Nice environment and can refresh in terms of spirt

close to train station, nice environment and good service and food
9.7
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
overall ok, but no internet

location, meal, private bath
8.3
if lower the price would be the best choice, no internet , view is simple very good location actually is comfortable hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso HakoneHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - LobbyHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06