or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso

Yumoto 688, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Hotel Exterior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Lobby Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private bath for Deluxe Japanese Style - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath
Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Western Suits Room-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Exterior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jaron H. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
Good location ryokan with private hotspring bath

private rotenburo, the food was sumptous,staff was courteous.
8.7
Dorothy C. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2015
Having a good memory trip!

Food is great, comfy room, and very good location.
8
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Nice!

Food, location and room size
8
Food and location is good! But the hotel is quite old and the check in time is too late.
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Good location!

Food, location and room size!
7.7
Good location for family traveller
Chong H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Comfortable room with private onsen in the room

Close to Hakone Yumoto station, Private onsen in the room, Dinner and breakfast serves in the room
8.7
It was a memorable stayed in this hotel. It's a traditional Japanese Ryokan. After checking in, we were accompanying by the receptionist to our room and introduced the room facility. After that, a Japanese maid came to serve us green tea. There was a private Onsen (Hot Spring) in the room at the balcony overlooking to the river. Dinner and breakfast were served in the room. The foods were all Japanese with fresh sashimi lobster, abalone and cooked seafoods, beef, soup, salad and with other sides dishes. It was a big dinner and and breakfast, my husband and I enjoyed very much! The hotel is closed to the Hakone Yumoto station about 200metres walk.
Tak K. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2014
Everything on time! Seasonal meals?

private hot-spring bath & internal enviornment
5.7
After sight seeing, just stepped in & put down the bags on the floor around 6:45pm, the hotel staff started preparing our dinner in the room at once - we could enjoy our food half an hour earlier than scheduled 7:30pm! Seasonal oyster or crab, etc in this period of late autumn was not found but only a usual dinner set liked in city’s Japanese restaurant taken. Over a good sleep, staff would knock the door about 7:00am.....luckily, we woke up at 6:00am! to enjoy a quick private hot-spring bathing & finish our dress-up. Less than 15 minutes, the breakfast had been set-up in the room by the staff & again we were able to have it before our ordering time of 8:00am! To complete the breakfast for an hour, take a break & pack up all stuff, you would be reminded the check-out time at 10:00am by the staff on time!
Ching M. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
A hotel that we can go again!

The food. The service. The room with hot spring all of them are very nice.
8.7
The hotel's environment is quiet. It's not far away when walk up to the railway station. The food is good too. The service also good.
Chak N. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Nice environment and can refresh in terms of spirt

close to train station, nice environment and good service and food
9.7
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
overall ok, but no internet

location, meal, private bath
8.3
if lower the price would be the best choice, no internet , view is simple very good location actually is comfortable hotel
Petchprakai S. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2013
Ryokan style with good view from room

good river&moutain view, in-room breakfast and dinner, free daily dessert&green tea
8.7
It's not my first time to stay at this kind of half-board Japanese ryokan. Hotel Kajikaso is not very traditional one. It's kind of mixed type. We booked two rooms: one with private bath, another is normal. All come with breakfast and dinner. When we did check-in the reception said that the meals would be served in the restaurant. I claimed that the reason I booked this hotel was to have in-room meal. After that she said that we can have our meals inside our rooms (we told them to set our meal for 4 persons in one of our room). The food is nice presentation but lack of English explanation. The maid service is nice but I used to stay in another place where the service is much better (the ryokan I stayed before, the maid cannot speak English but she tries to explain and show us the room in details to know how things work. During meal, there was menu in English. However, Hotel Kajikaso has only Japanese menu in paper and the maid cannot explain us what she is serving.) For sure, there is not internet connection available. Good thing is the futon is very comfortable to sleep. Private and Public onsen are very nice. The toiletries are good ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso HakoneHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Hotel ExteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - LobbyHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private bath for Deluxe Japanese Style - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Western Suits Room-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - ExteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03