or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso

Yumoto 688, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Hotel Exterior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Lobby Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Room Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private bath for Deluxe Japanese Style - Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath
Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Western Suits Room-Main Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring Bath Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -Annex Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Exterior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Interior Hakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Chak N. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Nice environment and can refresh in terms of spirt

close to train station, nice environment and good service and food
9.7
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
overall ok, but no internet

location, meal, private bath
8.3
if lower the price would be the best choice, no internet , view is simple very good location actually is comfortable hotel
Petchprakai S. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2013
Ryokan style with good view from room

good river&moutain view, in-room breakfast and dinner, free daily dessert&green tea
8.7
It's not my first time to stay at this kind of half-board Japanese ryokan. Hotel Kajikaso is not very traditional one. It's kind of mixed type. We booked two rooms: one with private bath, another is normal. All come with breakfast and dinner. When we did check-in the reception said that the meals would be served in the restaurant. I claimed that the reason I booked this hotel was to have in-room meal. After that she said that we can have our meals inside our rooms (we told them to set our meal for 4 persons in one of our room). The food is nice presentation but lack of English explanation. The maid service is nice but I used to stay in another place where the service is much better (the ryokan I stayed before, the maid cannot speak English but she tries to explain and show us the room in details to know how things work. During meal, there was menu in English. However, Hotel Kajikaso has only Japanese menu in paper and the maid cannot explain us what she is serving.) For sure, there is not internet connection available. Good thing is the futon is very comfortable to sleep. Private and Public onsen are very nice. The toiletries are good ones.
Petchprakai S. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2013
good public onsen and good view from room

good river&moutain view, in-room breakfast and dinner, free daily dessert&green tea
8.7
Though our room doesn't have a private onsen but there's a small bathtub to be able to dip yourself in hot water. The breakfast and dinner can be requested to be served inside your room (when I arrived, the reception said that we had to have our meals in the hotel restaurant). Public onsen on both floor are great. Free daily dessert are yummy. It's a bit pity that there is no English menu available while they served us breakfast and dinner so we don't know much about what we ate and the maid who served food to us cannot speak English.
Cheang I. Families with older children Portugal, September 12, 2013
Easy transportation, peaceful and relax

Room is big, with private spa and food is good.
9
Very good experience, may stay there again if we are going to Hakone.
Ba T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Great place for relaxation in Hot Springs

1.Centrally located 2.Great Dinner and breakfast 3.Easy access for transport
8
Hotel just a 10 min walk from the Hakone Yumoto train station, from this station you can connect with mountain train and many sightseeing bus. In our room window we can heard the sound of water running of the River. Hotel Dinner and breakfast are served in the room and perfect. Lot of souvenirs shop and restaurants nearby. Odakyu Hakone free pass is very convenient for people to and from Shinjuku, you need to pay extra for reserved train seat on the Romancercar ( 85 min ride each way)
Chantana A. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2013
good location, easy to access public bus and train

location convenience
6.3
comfortable, easy to go anywhere, wifi not available and difficult to oasy to access
Yan Z. Groups China, November 2, 2012
comfortable hotel and good service

good service, a receptionist with very good English
8.7
I enjoyed my stay there. 1. Near to the Hakoneyumoto Station 2. Good service. A very nice male receptionist with good English helped a lot. And our housemaid, a nice middle-aged Japanese lady tried hard to communicate with us in English, it's fun. 3. Nice meals, served in our room. 4. Nice hot springs, there are two hot springs in the hotel. The outdoor ones are good.
Chantana A. Groups Thailand, November 16, 2013
สะดวกสบาย,อาหารอร่อย,เดินทางสะดวก แม้ราคาจะแพงไป

ที่ตั้งโรงแรม และ การบริการที่ดี
7.7
สะดวกสบาย,อาหารอร่อย,เดินทางสะดวก แม้ราคาจะแพงไปนิด
Dennis L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 18, 2013
很休閒的温泉旅館

近湯本站, 房間舒適, 膳食不錯
9
近車站, 在玩完一整天後可輕輕鬆鬆回去泡湯, 溫泉很不錯, 房間舒服得很, 早/晚餐也很好, 職員有禮態度可親, 總括來說真是一所很高質的温泉旅館
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Hotel Kajikaso HakoneHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Hotel ExteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - LobbyHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese RoomHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Deluxe Japanese Style with outdoor bath - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Style - MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Japanese Western Suits with Private bath&2 meals-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Indoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Foot bathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Style-AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private bath for Deluxe Japanese Style - AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Private Bath for Japanese Western Suits Room-MainHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Outdoor Common Hot Spring BathHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - View from Japanese -AnnexHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - SpaHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - ExteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - InteriorHakone Hotel Kajikaso Hakone - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C07