Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel

139-5 Yumotochaya, Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - DLXJapanese-Western Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style Room Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Room View Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Room View Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private Bath Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Seating Area Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Entrance Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Interior
Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Bar & Lounge Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Dining room Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Dining room Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Entrance Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Lobby & Library Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private open air bath Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private open air bath Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Table tennis Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private karaoke room
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Cynthia C. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2015
Clean hotel with spacious room

Nice Onsen, good breakfast
8
The breakfast have wide selections and the taste pretty good. Our room so clean and spacious, The things that I love the most is they prepared complete amenities for woman and man from shiseido brand.
Chua S. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Great Hotel

open air onsen in the room, breakfast, dinner
8.7
very enjoyed the open air onsen in the room. The hotel room is clean, big and comfortable. The location is not very near from Hakone Station by walk, must take bus to reach the place. The bus fare is 100 yen. Excellent breakfast and dinner with wide variety and delicious food.
Shiu T. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
Very nice private hot spa (need to book before)

Nice private hot spa,food is ok,15-20 mins walk from station
7
A very good private hot spa for relax but need to book before as it is very full
Sawanya P. Groups Thailand, January 24, 2015
Nice ryokan, good food, far from Hakone yumoto

Great food, nice room, good onsen
9.3
I have good time with family and friend. Hotel is far from Hakone Yumoto station. It cost 100 yen for shutter bus. (However, from hotel to station is free) nice hotel. Lobby is nice. I love 5th floor where there is a place to sit and relax as well as my child have small play area at the same time. Love it.
Wing F. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
Free wifi is only available at 5/F & lobby

reasonable price
6
Dick B. Families with young children Singapore, January 10, 2015
very nice resort style onsen hotel

staffs, location and onsen
9.7
Its a great experience staying in Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel. I totally feel that they underrated themselves. Great location as only 5mins walk from train station. Great private onsen. Great japanese fine dinning. will be back :)
Jasmine A. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Perfect for couple

Food, Hot spring and staff
9.7
It was awesome. We planned a trip to Hakone from Tokyo. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly in the ryoken with the onsen! it was an awesome experience and will definitely choose the same hotel if we visit Hakone again!
Terry C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 20, 2014
Great Location and Great Staff

Location, Staff, Atmosphere
10
Simply put . . . Loved it! Being our first time traveling to Hakone and bringing a baby along, we were expecting a nightmare traveling by public transportation to Hakone. But instead, it wasn't so bad at all. What made our stay Hakone Pax Yoshino even better was that the front desk service was more than expected. Upon arrival I had requested that if it was possible to have one large bed instead of two separate beds. Initially they said it was impossible because their rooms are not set up that way. However after seeing that we were pushing along a baby stroller, they decided to go and have a look at the room to see if it was at all possible. After about five ten minutes later they came back and said yes, it was possible and that we can go up to our room now. To help us with our troubles, the man that helped us check-in also came along and helped with our luggage. Once we went up to our room, we were so happy to find that they had already pushed the beds together and everything was set-up correctly for us! A simple yet close to heart service! The only negative that we have is that the in-room shower was actually outside - meaning it was still our private shower but it was located next to the nice private outside onsen tub! How were we to give our baby a bath in the winter?! For adults it was fine and part of the experience but for a baby, it would not do. Therefore the only solution was to give our baby his bath in the public hot bath room. This was the only not so convenient aspect of our stay. But other than that, I would recommend this hotel for the nice hospitality, quality food, and simple private bath!
Yee L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
Nice distance from street yet tranquil with spa

Distane from station, spa, space of room
8
Comfortable, especially enjoy the spa facilities. Its actually not far from station and there is a bus commuting between Yomoto station and hotel every 30 minutes but for 1st timer it maybe difficult as there is no clear direction where the bus goes to. Hotel is clean and just renovated on some rooms (the western rooms) last year, but the Jap room is spacious, so good experience for foreigners. Staff is typical Japanese formality that I feel a bit too old school professional that lacks warmth.
Wan H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Nice relaxing ryokan in Hakone

Location, Onsen and Dinner
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in Pax Yoshino. We rented the private onsen bath and it was nicely appointed. We also enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. We would recommend this Ryokan to everyone visiting Hakone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel HakoneHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - DLXJapanese-WesternHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Room ViewHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Room ViewHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private BathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Seating AreaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - EntranceHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Bar & LoungeHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Dining roomHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Dining roomHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - EntranceHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Lobby & LibraryHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private open air bathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private open air bathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Table tennisHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private karaoke roomHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - ReceptionHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hakone Yumoto StationHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - BreakfastHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Hollywood twin non-smokingHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Table tennisHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Private open air bathHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Coffee Shop/CafeHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Beauty SalonHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Pax Yoshino Hotel Hakone - Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3B02