Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
location is convenice
price is attractive
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Moi O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel with Awesome Private Hot Spring
Hotel is nice. Breakfast and dinner provided is good but waiter is not mindful enuf, take some time to serve the meal during dinner time. However, the private hot spring is awesome. Overall is pleasant stay with Hakone Pax Yoshino Hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Michael S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great apart from bed
Not used to sleeping on floor, apart that great location got sightseeing and access from Tokyo plus the food at dinner was a real treat.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Ling H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic stay at Hakone Pax Yoshino
Spacious Room, Location, Food
We booked a room with private onsen, and it was the best decision made. After a long day there is nothing better than soaking into the hot spring. We even tried to book a private onsen on the top floor, which was a even better experience. Our room is western and Japanese, so we had the option to sleep on bed or tatami, which was great. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The Japanese dinner was an amazing cultural experience and of course delicious too!
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Yet L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable and vintage
Hot spring, nice view and vintage room
Awesome
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Choon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Niceness throughout the stay
Nice spaciousness, Nice front desk, Nice Hot Spring, near to the Hakone Yumoto station
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Low C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel
The distance is about 15min walk from the station and morning they provide shuttle bus. The room is big and spacious. Big indoor and out hot spring pools at the 5th floor.. The dinner and breakfast was very good.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

KER H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
My stay in Hakone
It was raining heavily when we arrived at the train station and there was only shuttle that will bring us to the hotel itself and there was unfortunately no shelter at the pick up point so imagine the state of carrying 2 luggages waiting in the rain. However, the receptionist at the hotel is so helpful and accommodating that we forgot about the earlier hiatus. Dinner was served in the best way possible by the polite and ever patient server. Good was satisfactory and the hot spring pool is very clean and pleasant. Would love to stay there again should we visit Hakone again!
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Febby T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very clean
We had a wonderful experinece at the hotel. It is very clean and we tried the private onsen as well.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

pei C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 03, 2016