Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

702 Yumoto Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - View Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s club Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Shops Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Stephan R. Couples Germany, September 7, 2014
Great Ryokan - but for a price...

Amazing dinner, traditional Japanese room, great (private) onsen
9
Really nice traditional Japanese hotel (Ryokan) which lets you experience the traditional way of sleeping and eating in Japan. Staff speaks English, very welcoming and nice, really supportive. Overall everything you expect from a Ryokan. But it comes at a rather high price. Ok, breakfast and excellent dinner are included in the rate, so this is not a 1:1 comparison with "normal" hotels. But you are even charged 2,000 Yen for the private onsen (public is free of charge, yet separate gender, so you cannot enjoy as a mixed couple). I found the rate a bit too much for what was offered, even though it was a great experience.
Tom E. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Wonderfully authentic Japanese experience!

The location - overlooking the flowing river and the mountains. The Japanese room and also the Japanese breakfast experience.
9.7
Fantastic. We were looking for a hotel with more of a Japanese feel and we got that in abundance here. Staying in a Japanese room was excellent fun and being served breakfast in the room in the morning whilst wearing our robes was great! The baths on the 6th floor are excellent too. What I loved most was the way the staff (just like the rest of the Japanese population) couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Fully recommended!
Amy C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
Very good

Good Location, Very Clean room, Nice staff
9.3
Edmund N. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great experience.

The staffs.
9.7
Good.
Peter S. Solo travelers Germany, August 25, 2014
Good location, nice pools

Location, roof top onsen, rooms
8
Very centrally located, nice rooftop spa, good Japanese rooms and Japanese breakfast. Staff is very helpful.
Benson C. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2014
Relaxing Hotel near Hakone Yumuto

Relaxing, Good Ryokan Food, Large Room
9.3
The ryokan facilities were fantastic and the staff very friendly. The tatami style beds were good and the breakfast marvelous. It is near to the train station and other establishment in an otherwise very quiet town.
Hooi M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
strategic location with good value

convenient, clean and strategic location
8.3
We are pleased with the friendly staff. Most convenient situated near the subway station. Many souvenir shops and eatery around the hotel. We found a very nice dining in a bigger hotel nearby. We enjoy the onsen and quietness of the town.
Jackie S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
traditional experience

location, staff, clean
4
Come prepared- stop at 7/11 to buy snacks for dinner and breakfast because the traditional japanese food isnt to everyone's liking. Shops do close early so dont wait until after dinner. Not worth paying extra for private bath as the water temp is too hot for you to enjoy it. Traditional dress was dirty and unclean, sleeping on the floor makes for a pretty restless night. Staff only speak very limited english so you may have trouble communicating. I wouldn't stay again, I pay extra go stay elsewhere.
Fengrong Y. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Awesome Ryokan

Service, Location, Food
10
It was my first stop in Japan and I've experienced a very warm welcome. Food and the room were great!
Jasmin T. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2014
Best experience ever!

People, location, food
10
It was relatively easy to find the place. We opted for half board which included dinner and breakfast. The food is really Scrumptious. The only downside is that they will give you around an hour to finish a great amount of food, but you can always tell them you need a little more time (10 - 15mins) and they will come back to check on you at the agreed time. You have to wake up early (ard 7.30am) so that they can keep the futon (they also set it for you at night) and set the table for breakfast. We even booked a private onsen session for ¥2000 (50mins) which was a great decision. I will stay there again if i ever were to visit hakone again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel HakoneHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ViewHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B08