Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

702 Yumoto Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - View Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s club Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Shops Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Hooi M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
strategic location with good value

convenient, clean and strategic location
8.3
We are pleased with the friendly staff. Most convenient situated near the subway station. Many souvenir shops and eatery around the hotel. We found a very nice dining in a bigger hotel nearby. We enjoy the onsen and quietness of the town.
Jasmin T. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2014
Best experience ever!

People, location, food
10
It was relatively easy to find the place. We opted for half board which included dinner and breakfast. The food is really Scrumptious. The only downside is that they will give you around an hour to finish a great amount of food, but you can always tell them you need a little more time (10 - 15mins) and they will come back to check on you at the agreed time. You have to wake up early (ard 7.30am) so that they can keep the futon (they also set it for you at night) and set the table for breakfast. We even booked a private onsen session for ¥2000 (50mins) which was a great decision. I will stay there again if i ever were to visit hakone again.
Song B. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location
9
Mery M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2014
strategic loxation

strategic location, professional staff, clean room
9.7
Stayed here with my sister for 1 night, we love the location as its only located just opposite of hakone yumoto station, lift makes everything easy, so no worries if u carry heavy luggages. All the staff are friendly and handle everything in a professional way. Ryokan is very clean and well maintained. We reserved room with tatami floor and private bathroom inside, our balcony is facing river. This is the best moment to enjoy japanese traditional life. After spending a whole day out, we soaked in the ofuro (japanese bath tub) to relieve the stress.there is full size window to see nature. We love the traditional bfast as it was being served in our room.
Joyce C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
A great and relaxing stay

The private open-air onsen, attentive staff and great service.
10
Hui P. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Staffs friendly , best location , nice scenery .

Great location , friendly staffs , good for relaxing
10
We love to stay at this hotel . Nice and comfort hotel , provide public onsen . Dinner and breakfast are great and delicious . Will come back again
Hui P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Good location, friendly staffs, delicious food ;)

Best location , staffs are friendly and food are delicious
10
Nice stay , very comfort tatami bed , provide onsen . Outside the hotel have a lot of restaurants . Near train station .
Tan Q. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2014
Comfortable with everything taken care of

Awesome location, great food, friendly staff
10
I booked this ryokan because of its close proximity to Hakone-Yumoto station. From here, it was very convenient to travel around Hakone. This ryokan is a great place to experience living in a Japanese-style room. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff are very meticulous. Though most of the staff are not able to speak English, they will make the effort to cater to your every need.
Yi-Hsuan L. Families with young children Taiwan, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, but not good food

Hakone has rich history and culture
4
Friendly staff with good hotel location/closeby train and bus station. However, drink and breakfast food quality is not good, compared to its price. Hotel has to serve drink and breakfast to room, at fixed time. It doesn't have separate restaurant. This became a problem.
Sing W. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

Good
9
Good for us to enjoy our Hakone tour, we can travel any where of Hakone, good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel HakoneHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ViewHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A05