Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

702 Yumoto, Hakonemachi, Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - View Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s club Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Shops Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 385 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Pariyada D. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2015
Hotel near train station

location Dinner
6
The hotel was quite old and need refurbished. We asked for a non smoking room but the room was quite stinky nevertheless. The dinner was good as a compensation.
Fung M. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2015
Convenient and cosy hotel

Location wise, staff nice and good food
9.3
I stayed two hotels in Hakone. Suimeisou is smaller than the another one. But their services remains standard. It's traditional hotel spring hotel. Most of the staff are quite old..(But that's is the point I admired)but they work hard and very nice. Though they are not young, but they can speak English well. Food of the hotel is good and I enjoyed my stay there
Choong P. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Unforgetable stay!

Location, room & food
10
Very convenient location; just opposite Hakone Yumoto Station; we were dragging two crazy big luggage, glad that the hotel is just across the station with an elevator. Although its an old hotel, the room, amenties & facilities are well kept; the room is clean & plus point with great view. The hotel staffs were friendly & helpful; thank you for welcoming us, we feel at home! We opted for in room dining for both breakfast & dinner; it was an eye opening experince to watch the preparation of the meals, & of course, food were great!
Amy D. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2015
I will stay there again

Location , hot spring , friendly staffs
9.3
Very , very relaxed
David L. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
Traditional Japanese Hospitality

Location, Meals was amazing, Hot Springs inside hotel
9.7
Location was excellent, right next to the main station in the area, Hakone-Yumoto. Staff were very helpful in directing us to the main attractions in Hakone. We opted for the in room dinner and breakfast with our accommodation. The meals were beautifully presented, delicious traditional Japanese dishes. Just when we thought we couldn't take another bite, more food came out. Every room faces a lush mountain side and river below, we loved the soothing noise of the running water, but beware of mosquitoes. The ensuite had a separate toilet and bathroom. We booked the private open air hot springs, which was a nice treat.
Edi N. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2015
Very Close to Train Station

Close to Train Station, Clean, Central Locations
8
Kelly H. Couples Taiwan, May 17, 2015
Bad experience at the hotel

Location
4.3
I was in a Japanese style room The hotel took my bed away at 8am even though I insist that I want to sleep till check out. Japanese people are very rude and they don't give their guests their privacy or their decision to sleep till check out time.
Shiney X. Couples Canada, May 15, 2015
A great place to stay in hakone

Great location, nice staff and great food
10
Chayathach P. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2015
Good location Blanket with smoke smell.

location service private onsen
7.7
Very good staff with English speaking but poor bed full of smoke smell make my wife cough.
Kesavan P. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2015
Great location

Location, View from balcony, Traditional experience
7.3
Found the experiences to be pretty inflexible - dinner started at a particular time, as did breakfast - this is difficult when on a tight tourism schedule and also with very young children. Also, no tourist information at all in English so really felt we were missing a few things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel HakoneHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ViewHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hakone Suimeisou Hotel, Hakone

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G08