My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

702 Yumoto Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style Room Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Entrance Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Private hot spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Private Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/Terrace Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s club Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Surroundings Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - View Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Spa
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Joyce C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
A great and relaxing stay

The private open-air onsen, attentive staff and great service.
10
Hui P. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Staffs friendly , best location , nice scenery .

Great location , friendly staffs , good for relaxing
10
We love to stay at this hotel . Nice and comfort hotel , provide public onsen . Dinner and breakfast are great and delicious . Will come back again
Hui P. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Good location, friendly staffs, delicious food ;)

Best location , staffs are friendly and food are delicious
10
Nice stay , very comfort tatami bed , provide onsen . Outside the hotel have a lot of restaurants . Near train station .
Tan Q. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2014
Comfortable with everything taken care of

Awesome location, great food, friendly staff
10
I booked this ryokan because of its close proximity to Hakone-Yumoto station. From here, it was very convenient to travel around Hakone. This ryokan is a great place to experience living in a Japanese-style room. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff are very meticulous. Though most of the staff are not able to speak English, they will make the effort to cater to your every need.
Yi-Hsuan L. Families with young children Taiwan, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, but not good food

Hakone has rich history and culture
4
Friendly staff with good hotel location/closeby train and bus station. However, drink and breakfast food quality is not good, compared to its price. Hotel has to serve drink and breakfast to room, at fixed time. It doesn't have separate restaurant. This became a problem.
Sing W. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
Hakone Suimeisou Hotel

Good
9
Good for us to enjoy our Hakone tour, we can travel any where of Hakone, good.
Marcos A. Couples Spain, May 19, 2014
Nice hotel...... 20 years ago. Old furniture

Situattion
5
For the price I expecting something much more better.Everything old And bad food
Shlomo B. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Traditional ryokan

breakfast, large room, friendly staff
9
Aileen S. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2014
Perfect location for sightseeing

Romantic, genuine and value for money
9
This hotel gives you a genuine Japanese experience and is located 5 minutes walk from the Hakone-Yumoto train station from where trains and busses cover the entire region. Do go for the Japanese style rooms and dont miss the private hot bath (which must be booked).
Caprice C. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Good Experience , Great Onzen , Good Location

Great Location , Frenly Staff ( For reception only ) , Comfort onzen
7
Before i booked the hotel ive read all the reviews about the hotel is near the yumoto station , it is indeed the reason i booked for this hotel. It is a good stay , pls bear in mind that the restaurant in Hakone will close at 5pm -6pm if you plan to check in late pls go to have some dinner before 6pm or book the hotel dinner else you will end up like me have dinner in 7 eleven . The hotel have private onzen is only cost about 2000 yen for 50min , is a really great experience for the onzen .The Japanese style breakfast is great .. however the staff do not understand english is tedious for me to communicate as i asked for the breaksfast at 8am when they came in i thought they need to keep the mattress before set up the table for japanese style breakfast so i just ask them keep it ( it is before check out the hotel ) . After we have the breakfast it's ony 9am and we feeling want to take a nap and we got back the mattress out , this time when the housekeeper came into my room looks fierce n call the reception ask them talk with me . They explain to me that i order them to keep the mattress and when i take out the mattress they need to charge some room fees .. I'm like .. What ??!! i haven checked out why must i pay the fees , after some explanation the issue finally manage to settle. This is the only thing i gotta highlight as need to communicate well with the reception department ( as the staff who knows english is the receptionist ) . Overall is a good stay ~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Suimeisou Hotel HakoneHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - BathroomHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - EntranceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Private hot springHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Private Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Balcony/TerraceHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ViewHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakone Suimeisou Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05