arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Erwin H.
Indonesia
May 02, 2016
Best onsen ever
The location is superb, u can just walk 5 minutes from hakone yumoto station and onsen also very near to stores and restaurant. The staff are amazing, very polite and always ready to help you. The room itself was big and clean, very comfortable. Highly recomend this onsen.

WEILI C.
Taiwan
April 21, 2016
Nice hotel
Recommend

Surachan S.
Thailand
April 04, 2016
One of the best Japanese style hotel like our own home
I could say that this hotel is one of my best trip with my family. The location was too perfect , room was very good . I booked 2 rooms for 4 persons just come to know that we can share 4 persons in a room also. Need to complain to Agoda for lack of this information and asked us to pay more for a room. Staffs have a lot of enthusiasm to support especially when my son cry one of the lady staffs try to help even she could not speak English but really willing to help. Really appreciated

Wendy Y.
United States
March 10, 2016
Good service and facility
Food service is great, staffs are very nice, location is close to station
Great place for staying overall, will recommend for visit and come back!!!!

Chaohui N.
Singapore
March 07, 2016
Good location, awesome service and dinner
Service, food and location
Very good experience. We booked the Japanese room with breakfast and dinner. Food is served to the room and very yummy. 2000 yen for private Osen and is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very very friendly and nice. Thumbs up!

LALITA T.
Thailand
February 28, 2016
Comfort and location
It was a very nice experience for the traditional ryokan. The place is surrounded by everything you need, gorgeous view from your room, restaurants, and transportation hubs. A private onsen is worth for trying, just a little additional fees.

Ryan T.
Singapore
February 27, 2016
Good location but staff knows limited English
The hotel is conveniently located about 5mins walk from hakone-yumoto station. The facilities are good and the private onsen is very nicely furnished. The staff knows very limited English though. And as with the other reviews, sleeping in is not an option as they offer breakfast at two timings (730 or 8am). That said, was overall satisfied with this place

Po L.
Hong Kong
February 22, 2016
good location, nice staff
good location, nice staff

Chow M.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2016
An enjoyable moment with relaxing onsen!
Really enjoying the hotel with a spacious onsen room.

Techatat T.
Thailand
February 07, 2016
Amazing hospitality
Lovely service and great foods