Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Tenseien Hotel

682 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigara-shimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
423 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2016
Great hot spring!

Private hot spring pool. Public rooftop hot spring poolsss with great view. Delicious food with competitive price!
9.3
Report this review
Kaijie C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2016
Roomy based on price in Japan.

Roomy,quality and perfect view of outdoor hot spring
8.7
Report this review
Kaijie C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2016
Roomy based on price in Japan.

Roomy,quality and perfect view of outdoor hot spring
8.7
Report this review
Lui L. Groups Hong Kong, January 9, 2016
Good place for relaxing

The staffs are so helpful and nice. Rooms are large enough for two peoples and so clean. The outside hot tubs are so great with nice views.
8.7
I have a great time with my mum and friends here. I will choose it again if I travel Hakone again.
Report this review
Jasamine Y. Couples Canada, December 18, 2015
pre-Christmas trip

surroundings, location and service
9.3
Report this review
Dunxiang F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
Excellent onsen

Onsen, service, clean
10
Stay was awesome! The onsen is fantastic. It would be great swop the female n male onsen on alt days to have different view. Room is clean and spacious. Only complain is wifi. Reasonable for surfing but unable to FaceTime or play any games.
Report this review
Jackie S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2015
Cigarette smell.

The onsen, the view, the staff.
9
Loved the hotel except there was cigarette smoke in the hallways outside the rooms. We had to switch rooms once due to smoke smell inside our non-smoking room. Otherwise it was great.
Report this review
Sze P. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2015
Need to Kaizen

Nice Pillow, Fresh Cool Air, Near to Hakone-Yumoto,
8
Good hotel and can be better. Suggestions for Kaizen (improvements): 1) Room is clean and comfortable. The pillow has a special design that it can be adjusted to high / low and hard / soft... I love their pillows! There is limited place to hang clothes and towels, hope this can be improved. Various hair care and skin care products are provided incl. facial cleanser foam and milk, great! 2) I went to the hotel onsen for girls (6th floor) but couldn't see Mt Fuji. I'm guessing maybe only hotel onsen for boys (7th floor) has the Mt Fuji view. It would be great if girls too can get the Mt Fuji view. 3) We consulted the reception at check-in counter how to get to Gotemba premium outlet and quite disappointed they didn't really know. We'd like to suggest hotel to prepare some helpful guidelines what public transports, time & cost for visiting tourists spots eg. Gotemba premium outlet, Moto-Hakone - cruise to Souzan - Gora - Hakone Yumoto. The transport costs are much cheaper if we buy the Hakone Free Pass, which we only find out from the brochures we took at the Hakone-Yumoto station after study it in detail. 4) Their buffet breakfast and dinner are delicious and quite a good variety. It will be better if they can change some of the dishes so that we don't eat the same thing everyday (for those who stay for more than a day). On our 2nd night, we were surprised that they prepared special addition food for us. We'd appreciate if we are informed because we almost missed it thinking we are going to have same food same cooking for dinner again. On our 2nd morning, we were not given any special additional food, just eat the same buffet with the 1st day. All in all, a nice comfortable stay! With some improvements, this hotel will be superb!!
Report this review
Steven N. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2015
Beautiful scenery

The location, the beautiful scenery, value for money
9.3
It was great! The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Everything is very well labelled. And for people using an onsen for the first time, there are plenty of instructions in English for you to understand the process. Would highly recommend the panoramic view! You can see the moon on a clear night and it's magnificent
Report this review
Kah S. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2015
Wonderful Onsen Experience

Traditional Clean Deco, Beautiful Onzen, Good Location
8
Interesting experience to wear the yukata and go to onsen. Food was great and the hotel is fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
Hakone Tenseien Hotel HakoneHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast BuffetHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SaunaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Meeting RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Massage Chair CornerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Internet SpaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - EntranceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - YukataHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07