or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Tenseien Hotel

682 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigara-shimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet Dinner Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Buffet Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet Dinner Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet Dinner Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet Dinner Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest Place Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest Place
Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest Place Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Sauna Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 198

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Charles M. Groups Canada, November 22, 2014
Great hotel

Food, onsen, cleanliness
9.7
Clean, modern and a really nice onsen. Around a 10 minute walk from Hakone Yumoto. The buffet food was good, and the selection amazing. Highly recommended.
Tat W. Families with young children Australia, November 6, 2014
Very good quality hotel

The best 3 things were the friendliness of staff, cleaniness of the hotel, and the quality of food in the buffet restaurant.
9.7
It was very enjoyable. We booked a private one hour hot spring for 2160 yen, and it was really comfortable, especially with a toddler. The variety of food for the buffet was fantastic, and the quality of it was great. It is about 15 mins walk from Hakone Yumoto, good walk if you don't have luggages. But if you do have luggage, you can catch the route A minibus across the road from Hakone Yumoto station.
Linda S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Satisfactory but could be better.

Fantastic indoor & outdoor onsen, great room & wonderful service.
9
Stayed only one night but had a great time at the onsen. The hotel's location is not near the train station so those who have large heavy luggage should take the bus (small bus only 100 yen is a real squeeze with large luggage) or the taxi to the hotel because it is winding uphill walk. They did not have any hotel shuttle bus. You can ask the tourist information folks located across the street from the train station (by pedestrian overpass) for information. The bus stops right in front of their office. The staff members were gracious and helpful and most spoke some English - however I have some command of the Japanese language so I did not have a communication problem. The rooms were clean & large for just one person since onsens are geared for couples and families. My western room had two twin beds and a full bath but no view. As per the other reviews, you are not allowed to wear your shoes within the hotel and they have complimentary tabi socks in the rooms (although it was thin). I brought my own thick sock booties. The food was buffet style and offered many various types of food but for 6000 yen (about $60) it was not worth it. Better to pay the 100 yen for the bus to go to the small town and find a good eatery - just ask the locals for a recommendation. Just remember that it is a small town and things close at 6 p.m. Breakfast was so-so at the cost of 2000 Yen ($20). NOTE: If you used your charge card to book your room - all extra charges are put onto your card automatically. I would give this hotel a "8" on a rating from 1 - 10.
Toby S. Families with older children Macau, October 24, 2014
Nice experience , delicious

Clear , good , I will back
9.3
Good
Jean W. Couples France, October 22, 2014
Happy experience

Food,Comfort,Cleanliness
10
very nice onsen experience, comfortable hotel, this tool is not be the cheapest. my friend had better price with onshore booking tool
Lam K. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Relax and comfortable.

Garden Room Spa
7.7
Very good hotel facilitis and nice garden, the staff can speck English and Chinese well
Lucas S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Relaxing hotel

Onsen Garden Room
7.7
Affordable, close to transport and local attractions
Nan Y. Solo travelers China, July 3, 2014
A great spa hotel

Spa on the roof that opens 23 hours a day, easy and cheap transportation from the station, a convenient store (slightly pricy though) on site
8.7
Long C. Couples China, June 21, 2014
very great!

hot spring services is available all day. Environment is great. family bath services.
8.7
it's great. my girlfriend and I get a relax weekend.
Margaret T. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2014
Clean, beautiful onsen

Cleanliness, yukata was included, the baths
9
While the hotel was a bit difficult to find by car as the road it's on looks like an alley off a main road and goes further into the mountains, it's a quick, 10-minute walk to stores and shops and from the train station. The room my mother and I were given smelled a bit musty, but opening the window for a few hours took care of that. Everything was very clean and the atmosphere was so relaxing! They had 5-6 different patterns to choose from when you get a yukata to wear. They were all beautiful and we fun with a mini photoshoot outside our room! Passing staff were lovely and offered to take a picture of us. We came to the Tenseien for their onsen and weren't disappointed. Many different pools to soak in, and best of all, one that was on the outside edge overlooking the mountain. If it hadn't been raining, we would've spent hours there. Breakfast buffet was alright. A few good dishes, but very Japanese: a lot of cold food beside a light soup/porridge or two. Everything was beautifully presented.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Tenseien Hotel HakoneHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast BuffetHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Buffet DinnerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Rest PlaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SaunaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - BallroomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Meeting RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Twin RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Japanese Style RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ShopsHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Massage Chair CornerHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Internet SpaceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - EntranceHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - YukataHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Convenience StoreHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hakone Tenseien Hotel, Hakone

AS-AGWEB-3C08