arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 446 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 446 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

LUI C.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2016
Good place for relaxing
The staffs are so helpful and nice. Rooms are large enough for two peoples and so clean. The outside hot tubs are so great with nice views.
I have a great time with my mum and friends here. I will choose it again if I travel Hakone again.

Jasamine Y.
Canada
December 21, 2015
pre-Christmas trip
surroundings, location and service

Jackie S.
United States
November 04, 2015
Cigarette smell.
The onsen, the view, the staff.
Loved the hotel except there was cigarette smoke in the hallways outside the rooms. We had to switch rooms once due to smoke smell inside our non-smoking room. Otherwise it was great.

Dunxiang F.
Singapore
November 01, 2015
Excellent onsen
Onsen, service, clean
Stay was awesome! The onsen is fantastic. It would be great swop the female n male onsen on alt days to have different view. Room is clean and spacious. Only complain is wifi. Reasonable for surfing but unable to FaceTime or play any games.

SZE L.
Malaysia
October 28, 2015
Need to Kaizen
Nice Pillow, Fresh Cool Air, Near to Hakone-Yumoto,
Good hotel and can be better. Suggestions for Kaizen (improvements): 1) Room is clean and comfortable. The pillow has a special design that it can be adjusted to high / low and hard / soft... I love their pillows! There is limited place to hang clothes and towels, hope this can be improved. Various hair care and skin care products are provided incl. facial cleanser foam and milk, great! 2) I went to the hotel onsen for girls (6th floor) but couldn't see Mt Fuji. I'm guessing maybe only hotel onsen for boys (7th floor) has the Mt Fuji view. It would be great if girls too can get the Mt Fuji view. 3) We consulted the reception at check-in counter how to get to Gotemba premium outlet and quite disappointed they didn't really know. We'd like to suggest hotel to prepare some helpful guidelines what public transports, time & cost for visiting tourists spots eg. Gotemba premium outlet, Moto-Hakone - cruise to Souzan - Gora - Hakone Yumoto. The transport costs are much cheaper if we buy the Hakone Free Pass, which we only find out from the brochures we took at the Hakone-Yumoto station after study it in detail. 4) Their buffet breakfast and dinner are delicious and quite a good variety. It will be better if they can change some of the dishes so that we don't eat the same thing everyday (for those who stay for more than a day). On our 2nd night, we were surprised that they prepared special addition food for us. We'd appreciate if we are informed because we almost missed it thinking we are going to have same food same cooking for dinner again. On our 2nd morning, we were not given any special additional food, just eat the same buffet with the 1st day. All in all, a nice comfortable stay! With some improvements, this hotel will be superb!!

Kah F.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
Wonderful Onsen Experience
Traditional Clean Deco, Beautiful Onzen, Good Location
Interesting experience to wear the yukata and go to onsen. Food was great and the hotel is fantastic

Steven N.
Australia
October 23, 2015
Beautiful scenery
The location, the beautiful scenery, value for money
It was great! The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Everything is very well labelled. And for people using an onsen for the first time, there are plenty of instructions in English for you to understand the process. Would highly recommend the panoramic view! You can see the moon on a clear night and it's magnificent

Morgan L.
Canada
October 12, 2015
Great stay!
the outdoor bath facing the mountain, kimonos, super clean
i really enjoyed it here. The spa is fantastic! As an overnight guest I had unrestricted access which is great to avoid the public crowd. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again

Yi T.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
Friendly Helpful Manager
Nice Food, Nice Hotspring, Helpful Manager
Best thing in this hotel was the Helpful Manager. She can speaks well English and carry on our translation. She even carry our luggage and arrange our trip in Hokone. No doubt, I never see so helpful Manager even in 5stars hotel. The hotel Hotspring may be the best in Hokone, clean and relaxing. The hotel food is so nice, no worry about thinking to grap any food from outside. Just Stay in Hotel and Enjoy~~ will be back again.

Zoey C.
Hong Kong
July 26, 2015
Nice hotel
1. Nice staff 2. Clean room 3. Food okay
First time to visit Hakone, nice hotel!