or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakone Tenseien Hotel

682 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigara-shimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Twin Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Reception Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Buffet Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Buffet Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Interior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Interior
Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Garden Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Garden Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Garden Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 198

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Lam K. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Relax and comfortable.

Garden Room Spa
7.7
Very good hotel facilitis and nice garden, the staff can speck English and Chinese well
Lucas S. Groups Australia, July 5, 2014
Relaxing hotel

Onsen Garden Room
7.7
Affordable, close to transport and local attractions
Nan Y. Solo travelers China, July 3, 2014
A great spa hotel

Spa on the roof that opens 23 hours a day, easy and cheap transportation from the station, a convenient store (slightly pricy though) on site
8.7
Long C. Couples China, June 21, 2014
very great!

hot spring services is available all day. Environment is great. family bath services.
8.7
it's great. my girlfriend and I get a relax weekend.
David G. Couples France, June 5, 2014
japanese luxury

Onsen splendid. Pretyy Yukatas for the ladies. amazingly shiny wooden floor (no kidding)
9
Lilyana S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay with Hakone Tenseien Hotel !

Beautiful scenery, great spa, easy access to Hakone Yumoto Station!
8
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in so far. It is a very authentic Japanese hotel where we can experience Japanese culture. The great things about this hotel are: - beautiful kimonos - very large indoor and outdoor communal baths that are open 23 hrs - private family baths - great natural sceneries right outside your window - easy access to Hakone Yumoto Station It exceeds all my expectation and I'll definitely recommend it to anyone going to Hakone. :)
Margaret Z. Groups Canada, May 24, 2014
Memorable!

Food, hot spring, location!
8.3
It even exceeded my high expectation. It was a wonderful and memorable stay!
Adam T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
Very beautiful resort.

Beautiful scenery. Waterfalls on site.
9
Very nice stay although I could not use the spa due to the fact that I have tattoos :/.
Desmond M. Groups Canada, April 25, 2014
Extremely nice, relaxing, a tad expensive.

The outdoor onsen is amazing. It's extremely clean, very luxurious feel.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. At 125 dollars it's not quite overly expensive, especially when compared to the other hotels that offer similar services. The outdoor onsen for the men is outrageously beautiful and I would recommend going 5am in the morning when there isn't anyone else to disturb the amazing view. The breakfast buffet wasn't that good for te price, I enjoyed the curry cutlet rice for a third the price way more.
Linda B. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2014
Nice surroundings but a bit large and impersonal

Lovely surroundings, nice public baths, dinner and breakfast included
7.7
The atmosphere and the food was like a large club, as in an Australian Workers, RSL or sports club....large and impersonal, mass produced food. Would choose somewhere smaller next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakone Tenseien Hotel HakoneHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - TwinHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot TubHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - SpaHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ReceptionHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast BuffetHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast BuffetHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - InteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - GardenHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot TubHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Hot TubHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakone Tenseien Hotel Hakone - Breakfast Buffet

Customer Reviews - Hakone Tenseien Hotel, Hakone

AS-AGWEB-3C03