or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel

191 Yumotochaya, Hakone-machi, Ashigarasimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Japanese Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Twin Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Indoor Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Indoor Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Massage Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Diana A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
peaceful and pleasant stay

the view,the staff and the space in the room.
9.7
My husband and i loved our stay.It was only for two nights but it gave us enough time to see and do things in a more leisurely pace.The hotel is about half hour walk from the bus and train station.Upon arrival by train cross over the bridge and the information center is just slightly to the left (you can't miss it) and the bus stop is directly in front of it for the bus to the hotel.The info center will tell you the bus times and make sure you have change of 100 yen each for the driver can't change it.The hotel is very nice and the staff are very pleasant.We had arrived early and asked if we could leave our luggage in stead they gave us a room which was great to say that we were 3 hrs early.The rooms are quite spacious and had everything we needed.There was even umbrella's provided.The surroundings were lovely and peaceful.If you didn't want to walk in to the town there was always the bus that you could use.We did find one thing however and that is most of the restaurants were shut by six and it was in the middle of the week we did find a local one open at the back of the street and the meal was amazing and so were the owners.This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend this area.
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Lovely onsen, hard to find!

Outdoor hot springs
7
Hard to find the hotel - you have to go through the hotel okada, take the lift to the 8th floor, walk quite a way inside and outside, and the hakonenomi okada seemed to have a different name in English (Pension Okada) on the signs. Once we were there it was very pleasant. You can use the neighbouring spa "Yu-no-sato" which has hot baths outside with a view of the mountains. We had booked room only which may have been a mistake because the hotel is some way from the town. However the spa Yu-no-sato had a restaurant where we dined.
Clint H. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
A cozy, mountain ryokan with a wonderful onsen.

1. Location 2. Onsen 3. Traditional
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was extremely nice. The hotel was a little hard to get to, but once we arrived it was so pleasant. We actually enjoyed the journey to the hotel by foot. The onsen is really nice here and has a few different spas. This place was a good spot to stop and stay before heading toward Mt. Fuji. I would stay here again if I came back to Hakone.
Hugh M. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2014
Remote, quiet respite during a busy week in Japan.

Quiet location, baths, and willingness to meet our needs.
9.7
Although it was a remote location requiring a couple shuttles to get there, the rooms were large and surrounded with beautiful trees and streams. Our boys had a Japanese style room which they loved. It requires some effort to get there from the station thus a 2 or 3 night stay would be preferable to experience the entire area. We were the only diners in the restaurant but the meal was superb. We must have misunderstood the breakfast plan and there was no opportunity to buy anything the following morning. The hotel responded to our e-mails prior to arrival and accommodated us in locating our two rooms close together.
Courtney C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2013
It was a unique experience

Best spa experience, unique and relaxing
5.7
At first to go to the hotel was quite inconvenient because one has to carry their own luggage thru a rough walkway. Eventually, as one checks in and use the spa, one can have the best spa experience because the spa is located at a garden with several jacuzzis to boot!
Courtney C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2013
One of the best hot spring ever!

Unique experience, nice spa and relaxing hotel
5.7
The best spa experience ever because the hot spring is located in the garden where you can see some mountain view. The hot temperature of the hot spring is tempered by the cold weather outside so it is the best combination ever. The hot spring even comes with jacuzzi as a bonus. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
Xuebin Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Very nice stay. It is close to train/coach station

Nice lake view. next to cable car.
8.3
It is close to station and lake. It is very easy to access to bus and hotel shettle. Very nice sba.
Cheong Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
The overall is good.

The hot spring is good, , the staff is polite and nice
7
Yanthi L. Families with young children March 30, 2013
Great and relax environment

Great hot spring
8
Relatively close to the Hakone Yumoto station. You need to ride a shuttle bus to go to the Hotel Okada.
Daisy P. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2013
comfortable and clean

it was very clean, branded shampoo and room very big
6.3
it was clean and big, just that it's location was hard to find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel HakoneHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Japanese RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - TwinHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Open Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Indoor BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Indoor BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Massage RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04