or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel

191 Yumotochaya, Hakone-machi, Ashigarasimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Private Family Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Facilities Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Kid’s club Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air Bath Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Area Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa Hakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Anas T. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2015
a very basic hotel but have a nice onsen

the onsen is very nice, and not over price
6.3
Atithai P. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2015
Both indoor and outdoor hot spring are very good.

Hot springs, Location, Rooms
10
Every things are good. Facilities are good and comfortable. Recommended!!
Rebecca H. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Too far from town

cheap, nice onsen, cheap
6
The hotel is too far away from town, and only has a limited hours bus that runs to it. The onsen at the top building (not the one in the main hotel building) was very nice, and the staff was great. But the hotel itself felt like a dorm - small beds, hallways that smelled stale, and cheap furniture.
Amy Y. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
great onsen but the rest was moderate

the onsen was superb.restaurant was serving great food. staff was helpful
4.7
location was not fantastic as you need to travel by a shuttle bus driver was not friendly and rude even when you reach the hotel you will need to walk through okada hotel onsen was brilliant and fantastic no doubt was the only highlight
Dang H. Couples Vietnam, October 22, 2014
Best and biggest onsen ever

Staff, convenient location, onsen
9
There is no doubt that Hakonenomori has the best onsen spa in the region. Very big, nature-friendly onsen ponds. Our japanese style room is much more spacious and comfortable than expected (of course with lower price than regional average price, you didn't expect too much). I will strongly recommend this hotel to guests who want to enjoy precious time in Hakone. Recommendation: Hotel staff should put cleared (bigger size) direction of how to go this hotel at the place where the bus drops customers.
Diana A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
peaceful and pleasant stay

the view,the staff and the space in the room.
9.7
My husband and i loved our stay.It was only for two nights but it gave us enough time to see and do things in a more leisurely pace.The hotel is about half hour walk from the bus and train station.Upon arrival by train cross over the bridge and the information center is just slightly to the left (you can't miss it) and the bus stop is directly in front of it for the bus to the hotel.The info center will tell you the bus times and make sure you have change of 100 yen each for the driver can't change it.The hotel is very nice and the staff are very pleasant.We had arrived early and asked if we could leave our luggage in stead they gave us a room which was great to say that we were 3 hrs early.The rooms are quite spacious and had everything we needed.There was even umbrella's provided.The surroundings were lovely and peaceful.If you didn't want to walk in to the town there was always the bus that you could use.We did find one thing however and that is most of the restaurants were shut by six and it was in the middle of the week we did find a local one open at the back of the street and the meal was amazing and so were the owners.This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend this area.
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Lovely onsen, hard to find!

Outdoor hot springs
7
Hard to find the hotel - you have to go through the hotel okada, take the lift to the 8th floor, walk quite a way inside and outside, and the hakonenomi okada seemed to have a different name in English (Pension Okada) on the signs. Once we were there it was very pleasant. You can use the neighbouring spa "Yu-no-sato" which has hot baths outside with a view of the mountains. We had booked room only which may have been a mistake because the hotel is some way from the town. However the spa Yu-no-sato had a restaurant where we dined.
Clint H. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
A cozy, mountain ryokan with a wonderful onsen.

1. Location 2. Onsen 3. Traditional
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was extremely nice. The hotel was a little hard to get to, but once we arrived it was so pleasant. We actually enjoyed the journey to the hotel by foot. The onsen is really nice here and has a few different spas. This place was a good spot to stop and stay before heading toward Mt. Fuji. I would stay here again if I came back to Hakone.
Hugh M. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2014
Remote, quiet respite during a busy week in Japan.

Quiet location, baths, and willingness to meet our needs.
9.7
Although it was a remote location requiring a couple shuttles to get there, the rooms were large and surrounded with beautiful trees and streams. Our boys had a Japanese style room which they loved. It requires some effort to get there from the station thus a 2 or 3 night stay would be preferable to experience the entire area. We were the only diners in the restaurant but the meal was superb. We must have misunderstood the breakfast plan and there was no opportunity to buy anything the following morning. The hotel responded to our e-mails prior to arrival and accommodated us in locating our two rooms close together.
Courtney C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2013
It was a unique experience

Best spa experience, unique and relaxing
5.7
At first to go to the hotel was quite inconvenient because one has to carry their own luggage thru a rough walkway. Eventually, as one checks in and use the spa, one can have the best spa experience because the spa is located at a garden with several jacuzzis to boot!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03