Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakonenomori Okada Hotel

191, Yumotochaya, Hakone-machi, Ashigarasimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 69 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Hoang M. Couples Vietnam, August 30, 2015
So So

Good onsen
7.3
Location is not good but onsen is very OK
Report this review
Premsiri T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2015
Hotel with country feeling, cool place to relax

Onsen up here is the best! Good breakfast with reasonable price and the view from the hotel is impressive.
7.7
It took a lot of effort to bring all my luggages up there, so I do not recommend for anyone who travel with big bags, unless you are willing to pay for taxi which will make your life a whole lot easier. Everything else is fine, good food, great bed, best onsen and great service. :)
Report this review
Anas T. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2015
a very basic hotel but have a nice onsen

the onsen is very nice, and not over price
6.3
Report this review
Tsz Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 28, 2015
It is a good hotel

Food,bed,view
7.7
It is a good hotel
Report this review
Atithai P. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2015
Both indoor and outdoor hot spring are very good.

Hot springs, Location, Rooms
10
Every things are good. Facilities are good and comfortable. Recommended!!
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Too far from town

cheap, nice onsen, cheap
6
The hotel is too far away from town, and only has a limited hours bus that runs to it. The onsen at the top building (not the one in the main hotel building) was very nice, and the staff was great. But the hotel itself felt like a dorm - small beds, hallways that smelled stale, and cheap furniture.
Report this review
Amy Y. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
great onsen but the rest was moderate

the onsen was superb.restaurant was serving great food. staff was helpful
4.7
location was not fantastic as you need to travel by a shuttle bus driver was not friendly and rude even when you reach the hotel you will need to walk through okada hotel onsen was brilliant and fantastic no doubt was the only highlight
Report this review
Dang H. Couples Vietnam, October 22, 2014
Best and biggest onsen ever

Staff, convenient location, onsen
9
There is no doubt that Hakonenomori has the best onsen spa in the region. Very big, nature-friendly onsen ponds. Our japanese style room is much more spacious and comfortable than expected (of course with lower price than regional average price, you didn't expect too much). I will strongly recommend this hotel to guests who want to enjoy precious time in Hakone. Recommendation: Hotel staff should put cleared (bigger size) direction of how to go this hotel at the place where the bus drops customers.
Report this review
Diana A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
peaceful and pleasant stay

the view,the staff and the space in the room.
9.7
My husband and i loved our stay.It was only for two nights but it gave us enough time to see and do things in a more leisurely pace.The hotel is about half hour walk from the bus and train station.Upon arrival by train cross over the bridge and the information center is just slightly to the left (you can't miss it) and the bus stop is directly in front of it for the bus to the hotel.The info center will tell you the bus times and make sure you have change of 100 yen each for the driver can't change it.The hotel is very nice and the staff are very pleasant.We had arrived early and asked if we could leave our luggage in stead they gave us a room which was great to say that we were 3 hrs early.The rooms are quite spacious and had everything we needed.There was even umbrella's provided.The surroundings were lovely and peaceful.If you didn't want to walk in to the town there was always the bus that you could use.We did find one thing however and that is most of the restaurants were shut by six and it was in the middle of the week we did find a local one open at the back of the street and the meal was amazing and so were the owners.This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend this area.
Report this review
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Lovely onsen, hard to find!

Outdoor hot springs
7
Hard to find the hotel - you have to go through the hotel okada, take the lift to the 8th floor, walk quite a way inside and outside, and the hakonenomi okada seemed to have a different name in English (Pension Okada) on the signs. Once we were there it was very pleasant. You can use the neighbouring spa "Yu-no-sato" which has hot baths outside with a view of the mountains. We had booked room only which may have been a mistake because the hotel is some way from the town. However the spa Yu-no-sato had a restaurant where we dined.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Hakonenomori Okada Hotel HakoneHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Private Family BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Kid’s clubHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Spa AreaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SpaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - SaunaHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Public Air BathHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - LobbyHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - AmenitiesHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ViewHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - ViewHakonenomori Okada Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08