or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so

5004 Happo, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba / Happo, Nagano, Japan 399-9301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Standard Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Deluxe Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Dinner Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Dinner Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Entrance Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Interior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Interior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Interior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Exterior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Interior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Pub/Lounge Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Shower Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Onsen bath Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Onsen bath Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Exterior
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Exterior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Exterior Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest Room Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest Room
Area: Hakuba / Happo Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Dale L. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel a lot

Comfortable size of room, helpful staff and good location
8.3
Very nice Japanese style hotel with a dry room in the basement which is great for the wet clothing after skiing
Michael W. Groups Australia, January 24, 2014
Pefect for a Japanese snow holiday!

Location, Staff, Onsen
9
The staff at this Ryokan were brilliant, from picking us up from the station, to driving us to the local Sushi restaurant. They were helpful where ever they could be. Daily breakfast was a traditional Japenese meal. Location is perfect, a short walk from the base lifts on the mountain and walking distance from bars, restaurants and onsens. The in house Onsen was great for a soak after a day on the mountain.
Ekaterina G. Couples Russia, January 23, 2014
Good, solid Ryokan conveniently located

Cleanliness, accessibility, onsen
8
Alexander S. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Great experience in an authentic family run Onsen

The owners, the onsen, the food
10
Great, loved it - would go back for sure. The family runnig it are perfect hosts, so gracious. The natural onsen is a real treat and a bonus to have it in-house. The food was fantastic and the location to the ski fields was great. The village in which the Onsen Ryokan is situated is gorgeous.
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Awesome

nice people, great onsen, clean room
8.7
Awesome stay here! Such very nice people who run the show. Helped me with everything!!
Kevin K. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
friendly overall. But NO bathroom in the room

staff friendly, that's all.
5
NO bathroom in the room. TV like display, NO channel was received. NOT enough lighting and WiFi was very poor connection in the room. Cost was comparatively expensive. Not worth to re-stay.
Lia S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great hotel in the Japanese alps

The food is wonderful, staff are friendly and the rooms have a traditional feel.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others who are heading to hakuba for skiing. The ros are spacious, it has a nice onsen and the food was some of the best we had in our three weeks in japan. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, for instance it was no problem at all that I was a vegetarian and they easily catered for me in the complimentary Japanese breakfast.
Alvin H. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Great place to stay

Food, Easy access, Near to the ski resort
9.3
Hakuba Onsen has a great hot spring onsen suitable for couples. Attentive and friendly staff. Guided us to the skiing resort and provided reccommendation for us.
Sing H. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
Love Love Love this hotel!

Attentive staff, nice in-house hot spring, nice rooms
9
I had stayed in this hotel for 14 nights. And I had one of the best trip in my life in Hakuba. Not only overwhelmed by the superb snow but also by stay in this hotel. I love how it's family owned and it creates an intimate atmosphere. I love how the manager's mum, who's a chef comes out from the kitchen every morning to greet you. Not only that, there werer different breakfast available on different day of the week. So you won't get bored of their food. The hot spring- although it's a bit small compare to the other hot springs I've been to, it's one of the best because it's all natural. My skin feel really soft after my stay there. I love the fact that the free shuttle bus stop is only metres away from the hotel. So I don't have to carry my heavy skiis to walk miles to the snow.Love manager, had been so helpful to contact the ski field for me when I told him I lost my phone & ski goggles. Overall, it was an awesome experience and I'll definitely go back and stay with them!
Kathy T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Traditional Japanese Experience

Friendly staff, 'private onsen, great view
8.7
On my recent ski trip to Hakuba I had the misfortune to catch the flu and became very ill. The people at the Shirouma-So took care of me including taking me to the doctor and pharmacy and bringing me food to my room. This was beyond my expectation for a hotel. The onsen, although open to public use, was very private. The hotel is located within walking distance of both the Hirayama lift and the Gondola, but there is also a shuttle bus. There are shoe lockers at the lift and the gondola. You can rent skiis on line but might actually be able to get a better price on the ground as there are lots of choices and you can bargain. For ski gear, recommend The Boarding Company near the train station. The prices are more reasonable than the shops near the slopes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so NaganoHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Standard RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Deluxe RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - DinnerHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - DinnerHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - EntranceHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - InteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - InteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - InteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - ExteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - InteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Pub/LoungeHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Shower RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Onsen bathHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Onsen bathHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - ExteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - ExteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - ExteriorHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest RoomHakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so Nagano - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-so, Nagano

AS-AGWEB-3C05