Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel

445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 973 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (973)
Sort by:
Chew S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing, great place to chill

Comfortable bed, 10 minutes walk from beach, friendly staff
7.3
It was overall good. We had a pleasant stay there The good: - The staff were friendly and even though they didn't speak good English, they managed to understand us and put effort to communicate with us. - we could rent beach towels and mats for us to head over to the beach - Room was spacious and comfortable - its only 10 minutes from the beach - plenty of restaurants/convenient marts around - Theres a nice hotel bar The bad - One of my towels was stained when I opened it - Our safe box was busted. So every time we wanted it to be opened/closed we had to get the receptionist to come with the key to open/close it - Our aircond tended to freeze up, so we had to adjust the thermostat from time to time in order to keep the room cool - There's no lift in the hotel, and there wasn't anybody to help us with our luggage up. So for those who plan to stay, pack light! - Pool was a little green. Don't know if it was the colour of the tiles or if there was algae in it
Report this review
Sirikanlaya W. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2014
Was not worth the money at all

Close to local Thai foods
3.7
We were not satisfied due to many reasons i.e. Fungus on walls, no breakfast, dirty bed sheet. In short, it was not worth our money as we paid around . We were deluded by its photos and reviews. I think many reviewers felt okay with the stay because they got the rooms at cheap prices which is I believe less than. Yeah I would say the superior rooms is worth around for such facilities and lack of cleanliness.
Report this review
Thomas L. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2014
OK
5
Its was ok
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Lovely hotel but could do with some renovations

Location, near shops and bars, staff
7
Having stayed here in 2011 previously as backpackers we decided to return for one night as part of a family holiday. Still a lovely hotel, the place is looking a bit worn. We had the same room as before and immediately noticed that the room looked shabbier than previously. Some renovations need to be done to restore this hotel to its former glory. The staff were friendly as always and it's in a great location. Would still visit but hopefully the owners will have given the place a lick of paint by then....
Report this review
Chun W. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
Fun and relaxing

Clean, near the beach, good sized room
7.7
The stay was comfortable. It was even better as the beach was only a five minute walk away. The room was facing a mountain/cliff, but if you liked mountainous (or in this case, cliff) view, this would not pose a problem. The rooms were good and overall it made my stay happy.
Report this review
Leigh W. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2014
Awesome

The bar staff, the room and the pool
8.3
It was a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and stay again
Report this review
Harriet F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Great time

15 min walk to the beach but allowed us to see other shops that we wouldn't have, good aircon, good tour booking
8.7
Exceed, staff were friendly, room was cleaned daily floor mopped etc, street outside was a little noisy but dealable. New Year's Eve which I expected to be really noisy was quiet in the hotel. Tours we booked through the Hotel were great. The pool Was always clean and nice to swim in with a view of the cliffs. The fridge in the room Worked well too.
Report this review
Girish M. Families with older children India, December 29, 2013
Surprise Surprise

The staff was courteous & helpful, the location was perfect and the rooms were wow.
9.3
The first look at the Hotel and it seemed like an OK one. The check in process was smooth and quick - and the big surprise came when i stepped into my room. Quite a spacious room, had a big balcony with jacuzzi in the open, an attached bath and then another room facing the main road. I never expected there would be 2 rooms within this. The room were clean with good supplies of toiletteries. The staff was very courteous and helpful and guided us around the place. Overall total value for money.
Report this review
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel, good staff, about 500m to beach.

Value,location,staff
8
I like thos hotel since it has a large room and very nice staff wirh good english speaking. Although location is not too close to beach but tuk tuk is only 20 b/person
Report this review
Katarina S. Couples Slovakia, December 25, 2013
unfriendly unhelpful staff, very poor breakfast

good size of room, location: beach within 10 min. walk from hotel
5
on arrival we struggled with safe was difficult to close it when entering pin code not possible to open and re-open again, we called staff to help they also had problem with it and mentioned that each visitor has problem with safe, at the end took them good 1,5 hour to come several times to open/re-open safe even they had problem to use it very very poor breakfast only toast bread (not even croissants or other variety of pastry, no fruit (only melon and sometimes not even melon) on 2nd day of stay bulb in bathroom got broken, I informed staff in the morning that we need new bulb in bathroom, they said it will be fixed, during whole day nothing was fixed, in the evening when we came from beach we found they did not fix it, I went down asking to fix it,that I want to have shower, lady at reception said she is sending someone there finally when I asked her after 30 minutes waiting at reception if it was done (they were not busy that time) she told me that technician is not in today (so she did not send anybody to fix it) therefore I asked her to change room because as not possible to use bathroom without light), then there was one guy from hotel staff listening our conversation, so he went with me upstairs and fixed it within 2 minutes (no technician was needed just ladder and new bulb) this little problem took them whole day to fix-absolutely unhelpful unprofessional personal
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel KrabiHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - SuperiorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel InteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - ReceptionHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel InteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel ExteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel ExteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Haleeva Sunshine Hotel, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01