Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel

445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Tho Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Clean but noisy stay

The bed is quite big, and the room is relatively spacious. The cleanliness is good too since there is no carpeting, and we tend to bring sand back into the room after a day of activities.
5.7
This is a place meant for budget travelers, or if you are always out til late and leave early for activities. The doors are thin and there is no carpeting, so sound travels pretty loudly. You can easily hear the footsteps and conversations along the corridor. It did not help that our stay coincided with an extended family, whose kids like to run up and down and shout across the hallway. Credit is to be given to the cleaners who help to keep the rooms clean and sand-free. They take cleanliness seriously as we found the toilet and towels smelling a little too strongly of bleach/chlorine. All in all, the room was spacious and clean, the bed is big and comfortable, however the stay was ruined by poor sound proofing and strong smelling cleanliness.
David J. Couples Iceland, December 11, 2013
Good location, easy access and nice view

Lots of affordable restaurants around. Big room. Big bathroom
7
The hotel is ok. Breakfast buffet is fine. Room big and comfortable. Clean enough. However, we were supposed to have a living room, but got a second bedroom (which we didnt need and didnt ask for). Jacuzzi was not up to standard, no way of getting the water hot enough, tried twice. So we ended up with spending a little bit extra for luxuries that didnt materialize. TV very limited and no way to get it fixed (no english programs). Didnt ruin our stay, but it was sadly lacking for the money. Affordable and good quality restaurants surround the hotel, and we didnt need to look further. 150 metres going down town the prices soar.
David J. Couples Iceland, December 10, 2013
Nice room, good view

Location, view and room
5.7
The room was nice with a superb mountain view, but we didnt get use of but part of the room. It was supposed to be with a living room, but instead there were 2 bedrooms (which we didnt need). The jacuzzi was a disappointment as there was not enough hot water to enjoy it. The swimmingpool however was quite good and there are reasonably priced restaurants right on the doorstep. The hotel is located just on the fringes of what we call the overpriced tourist places. Staff very nice and helpful.
Afida M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
the staff not friendly..not tolerate

clean, quit place and close to halal restaurant
5.7
the room is good but i totally don't like with the female staff..they are not friendly and tolerate at all...
Tiong T. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Big room,big bed,Value for money & free wifi

Big room, city view, friendly staff
7.3
I stay 3 night at Haleeva Hotel & I stay at forth floor.Good exercise because no lift. Nice room,big bed,got Chinese TV chanel(even a bit blur but still can enjoy).10-15min walking distance to the beach. Easy to find restaurant & nice food. Many massage center along the street.No breakfast provide just self-service for coffee or tea. But not to worry,must try breakfast(pork rice/noodle soup) just next to hotel. Many tour agent along the street & you should compare the price before you book it's could help you save a $.
David C. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Good

Convenient, Clean, and Comfortable
6.3
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
nice room, balcony a little run down.

jacuzzi, good size room, friendly staff
8.3
friendly/helpful staff. loved the size of the room and lots storage space. jacuzzi was a little smaller than the pictures make it look but could fit 2 people in. there were some brown water marks on the wall that were a little unsightly. the view included a building site which was a shame. takes about 15 minutes to walk to the beach. breakfast was fruit, toast, hotdog sausages, ham, and an egg station. scrambled eggs were the best i've ever had! the biggest disappointment was the pool area, pool itself was fine but the sun loungers were filthy and the side tables were so wet and rusty that when i moved one brown sludge slopped out on to my sun lounger. there were also ants everywhere so we only spent about 3 minutes sitting by the pool before we gave up. also the pool bar looked like it hadn't been open for months and wasn't open during our stay. if they did some basic maintenance to the pool/balcony furniture and cleaned up the water marks in the balcony i would feel i could score this hotel much higher.
Lim H. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2013
Normal

Friendly staff, clean room and good location
6.3
Had some problem finding the hotel on the first day.
Kai W. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Unfriendly staff, not value for money

Big room , jacuzzi, old hostel
5
The room is big with the jacuzzi. The hot water supply is poor ..the hostel is nearby to the shopping area in aonang
Kai W. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Old hostel in aonang beach

Old , unfriendly staff, nearby shopping area
5
The hostel is old along the aonang beach. It need to walk 15min just can reach the beach .the swimming pool is too small also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Haleeva Sunshine Hotel, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02