Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel

445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Building Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Front Desk Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Lobby Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Lobby Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Bedroom Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Bedroom Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Bedroom Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-Bathroom Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe- Living Room Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-Balcony-Sofa Bed Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-Balcony Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-Jacuzzi Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Grand Superior Room
Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior Room Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior-Sofa Bed Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior-Twin Bed Room Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior Room Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Mixed Dome
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1047 reviews

660 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Harriet F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Great time

15 min walk to the beach but allowed us to see other shops that we wouldn't have, good aircon, good tour booking
8.7
Exceed, staff were friendly, room was cleaned daily floor mopped etc, street outside was a little noisy but dealable. New Year's Eve which I expected to be really noisy was quiet in the hotel. Tours we booked through the Hotel were great. The pool Was always clean and nice to swim in with a view of the cliffs. The fridge in the room Worked well too.
Report this review
Girish M. Families with older children India, December 29, 2013
Surprise Surprise

The staff was courteous & helpful, the location was perfect and the rooms were wow.
9.3
The first look at the Hotel and it seemed like an OK one. The check in process was smooth and quick - and the big surprise came when i stepped into my room. Quite a spacious room, had a big balcony with jacuzzi in the open, an attached bath and then another room facing the main road. I never expected there would be 2 rooms within this. The room were clean with good supplies of toiletteries. The staff was very courteous and helpful and guided us around the place. Overall total value for money.
Report this review
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel, good staff, about 500m to beach.

Value,location,staff
8
I like thos hotel since it has a large room and very nice staff wirh good english speaking. Although location is not too close to beach but tuk tuk is only 20 b/person
Report this review
Katarina S. Couples Slovakia, December 25, 2013
unfriendly unhelpful staff, very poor breakfast

good size of room, location: beach within 10 min. walk from hotel
5
on arrival we struggled with safe was difficult to close it when entering pin code not possible to open and re-open again, we called staff to help they also had problem with it and mentioned that each visitor has problem with safe, at the end took them good 1,5 hour to come several times to open/re-open safe even they had problem to use it very very poor breakfast only toast bread (not even croissants or other variety of pastry, no fruit (only melon and sometimes not even melon) on 2nd day of stay bulb in bathroom got broken, I informed staff in the morning that we need new bulb in bathroom, they said it will be fixed, during whole day nothing was fixed, in the evening when we came from beach we found they did not fix it, I went down asking to fix it,that I want to have shower, lady at reception said she is sending someone there finally when I asked her after 30 minutes waiting at reception if it was done (they were not busy that time) she told me that technician is not in today (so she did not send anybody to fix it) therefore I asked her to change room because as not possible to use bathroom without light), then there was one guy from hotel staff listening our conversation, so he went with me upstairs and fixed it within 2 minutes (no technician was needed just ladder and new bulb) this little problem took them whole day to fix-absolutely unhelpful unprofessional personal
Report this review
Melvin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Comfortable, Value-for-Money

Comfortable room, centrally located and Value-for-Money
7.7
The hotel is within walking distance to Au-Nong beach. Generally, during my 2 nights stay, the hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. It's an excellent hotel choice for budget travelers.
Report this review
Hemadri B. Solo travelers India, December 16, 2013
Ok Hotel. Its in heart of krabi and thats about it

Nothing special
6.7
Its ok. No lifts. rooms are ok size but the air con is not great. Can rent bikes. thats about. nothing much to write about this place. staff are helpful though.
Report this review
Ayn A. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Clean Comfortable Big Rooms with privacy

Jacuzzi Pool in Balcony, Clean Rooms & easy access to Public Transport
7.3
The room that we stayed in were clean and comfortable. Rarely anyone uses the swimming pool, so we kindda felt we had our own pool. There was a jacuzzi in the balcony that works! So remember to bring some bubbles because none of the shops here sold them. Other than that, breakfast was ok. Don't expect a full spread, but there was an eggs station and bread, cereal, fruits, bacon, sausages and ham. Standard juices (like orange & apple, mango) From the airport, you can take a bus to Ao Nang beach (at 150 bath). Same goes for return to Airport 150 baht. Don't expect much TV. Reception was pretty bad. The only channels that we got was one sports channel, Channel V in Chinese and other local Thai Channels. There is a sofa bed in the living area. So if there are three of you, one of you can sleep in the living room. Haha. Overall, good hotel. Recommended for friends (max 3) or dink couples (dual income, no kids) or couples with 1 child.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
satisfy with the hotel room

clean, comfortable and nice design
7
Report this review
Tho Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Clean but noisy stay

The bed is quite big, and the room is relatively spacious. The cleanliness is good too since there is no carpeting, and we tend to bring sand back into the room after a day of activities.
5.7
This is a place meant for budget travelers, or if you are always out til late and leave early for activities. The doors are thin and there is no carpeting, so sound travels pretty loudly. You can easily hear the footsteps and conversations along the corridor. It did not help that our stay coincided with an extended family, whose kids like to run up and down and shout across the hallway. Credit is to be given to the cleaners who help to keep the rooms clean and sand-free. They take cleanliness seriously as we found the toilet and towels smelling a little too strongly of bleach/chlorine. All in all, the room was spacious and clean, the bed is big and comfortable, however the stay was ruined by poor sound proofing and strong smelling cleanliness.
Report this review
David J. Couples Iceland, December 11, 2013
Good location, easy access and nice view

Lots of affordable restaurants around. Big room. Big bathroom
7
The hotel is ok. Breakfast buffet is fine. Room big and comfortable. Clean enough. However, we were supposed to have a living room, but got a second bedroom (which we didnt need and didnt ask for). Jacuzzi was not up to standard, no way of getting the water hot enough, tried twice. So we ended up with spending a little bit extra for luxuries that didnt materialize. TV very limited and no way to get it fixed (no english programs). Didnt ruin our stay, but it was sadly lacking for the money. Affordable and good quality restaurants surround the hotel, and we didnt need to look further. 150 metres going down town the prices soar.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 660 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel KrabiHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel BuildingHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Front DeskHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - LobbyHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - LobbyHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - InteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe BedroomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe BedroomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe BedroomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-BathroomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe- Living RoomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-Balcony-Sofa BedHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-BalconyHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Deluxe-JacuzziHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Grand Superior RoomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior RoomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior-Sofa BedHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior-Twin Bed RoomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior RoomHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Mixed Dome


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07