Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel

445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Superior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Interior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel Exterior Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Vatsana V. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
Okay Stay

nothing fabulous but ok for the price
4
Yong X. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Good room but bad attitude receptionist

quiet environment, clean room and good manager
5.7
basically the room is clean, large and comfortable. Hotel quite far from beach, need to rent a motorbike or you will need to walk about 15-20mins. This hotel have good management but bad receptionist. Manager (Ling) is nice and willing to help, she patient enough and help us to call few agency to get day tour even there was fully book, and we are able to extend time to use motorbike when we saying that we need it to bar since it is faraway from hotel and motorbike still left alot petrol inside, without any considering she said ok and told her staff wait for us even we back about 1am. But, a male receptionist is totally sux and rude to us.refuse to help us find agency and keep on saying tat :"full already, full already! i told you need to book early right?" show his face to us when we asking more detail about day tour. and the worst thing is, he scolded us when we just slightly late(within 5min)for the bus which will sent us to airport, when we stepped in the hotel, he shouted : " bus gone already!I asked you to wait here, no bus already!" and turn his face to computer and muttering in thai word, we sure he is complaining about us. Actually the bus driver told him that he will return back to hotel in 10min to pick us, why the male receptionist said different thing to us and we are the guest but we need to see his face and scolded by him? totally bad experience and spoil our mood since day 1! we will never ever stay this hotel again! ridiculous!
Hannah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
comfortable, good location

location, comfortable, quiet
6
Stefan L. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2013
Good location, nice room, unfriendly staff.

Big room, quiet room, great view
6
our first impression was not great, the male manager was not welcoming and was not friendly at all. He did not acknowledge us, and was not friendly at all. The best thing was our room, it was big, clean, quiet and had a good view of the lime-stone rocks. The pool is OK but nothing special. Location is good.
Steven M. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2013
Fair Value but Overated

Location View
5.7
This hotel has a rating of over 8 from the Agoda website. I think at best this hotel is a 6.5, going on all of the other hotels I have stayed in whilst living in Thailand. The pictures are an exaggeration, they look better than the actual room. The entrance doors are thin and you can here all the noise from the hallways making it hard to sleep at night time. We wer woken up with drunks coming home all night. TV in the room is smaller than a computer screen and you would need a telescope to watch it from you bed. Staff are ok at best. The breakfast was good for the money and the hotel is probably at best a 3 star hotel, if you are expecting exceptional value here you won't get it, if you are expecting a basic hotel for $50 thats what you are getting. Compared to the rest of Thailand this hotel seems to be o priced. Would I stay here again? Maybe but I would look around first.
Tina C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
good value for money

clean pool, clean room, comfortable bed
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, the pool was clean and fresh, the room a good size, bed comfortable, fridge, air con and wifi were efficient. the shower was hot and powerful. sunbeds around the pool comfortable with towels supplied. Toiletries supplied. Location is at the top of the hill so quiet at night (until the mosque at 5am) - a 15 minute walk to the beach, lots of restaurants. We didnt try the buffet breakfast but it looked fine.
Jason L. Groups South Africa, April 10, 2013
Comfortable, Convenient,

Location in main street, pool, room
5.7
Ser Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2013
Quiet, Nice environment, Close to local shops~

Friendly staff, Close to public transport, close to bar but quiet during rest time.
9.3
Stay at 203 as family trip of 4 member~ Superb balcony face to limestone rock mountain behind Ao Nang Street~ nice mountain view Small swimming pool but cold enough to chase of the heat. Nice bath tub with water jet. Walking distance for shops and restaurant~ few step to bus station which able to go to Krabi town and Airport. Kind staff and well prepare with tourist info with maps and flyer~ Will be back to stay in this place^^ Just the breakfast is too simple~ beacon,sausage, fried rice, bread, egg~ refreshing pineapple juice~
Amanda Y. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2013
Good value and as advertised

Friendly bar staff. Quiet. Efficient staff.
6.3
Wan A. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
A very pleasant and friendly place to stay

Friendly staff, clean n airy room with balcony, near to eating places
8.3
Friendly staff that provide us alot of info about Aonang. Easy to get transport to anywhere as hotel is along main road to beach, airport bus stops infront of hotel.15 mins walk to beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Haleeva Sunshine Hotel KrabiHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - SuperiorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel InteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - ReceptionHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Reception Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel InteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel ExteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Hotel ExteriorHaleeva Sunshine Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Haleeva Sunshine Hotel, Krabi

AM-AGWEB-4F04