or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hallmark Inn

66, Jalan Munshi Abdullah Melaka., Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Double Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Single Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Twin Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hallmark Inn Hotel Exterior Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Lift Lobby Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Lobby Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Reception Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Stadhuys - Melaka Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Stadhuys - Melaka Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Pirate Park - Melaka (Opposite Hallmark Inn Hotel) Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - View Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - River View Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - River Facing Views Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Premier Executive Bathroom Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Reception Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Premier Executive Bathroom Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Amenities
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Chiek Y. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Not going back

location, car park
2.7
hotel smell,Photos can be deceiving. They look ok on photos but on arrival, the room really isn't that comfortable. Carpet felt dirty under the feet.Dirty stain bed sheet.
Kien W. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
normal hotel

ample parking lot, good location
6.7
As the hotel is right beside the road, is very noise.. water are nt provided, a small bottel of mineral water charge u rm2
Athi L. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2015
mooddie place

near to the jonker walk oni...
4.7
Nt comfortable, air conditioning Nt cold,breakfast not nice....the hotel environment Nt nice..nt attractive...so clumsy n so mooddie...the washroom nt clean n the door nt in good condition...
Pei P. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2015
Valuable stay

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good location
8.7
Pei P. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2015
Nil

Convenient location
8.7
Tong S. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Poor Hardware and Humanware

Location, price & location
5
I stayed there about 2 years back and the experience was nice. However, it was a total disappointment this time round. The rooms were not ready despite promises. The staff was unable to tell us how long more we will have to wait. The carpet in the rooms are not cleaned. The car park gate was not able to open and we were called back to park our cars at night after the gate was repaired. The staff seems to be more interested in getting things done than serving the customers.
Tong S. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Not going back

Location, Location & Location
4.7
Photos can be deceiving. They look ok on photos but on arrival, the room really isn't that comfortable. Carpet felt dirty under the feet. The most important selling point to us was the secure car park but the auto gate was giving us more troubles making us go back to the hotel to move our cars. What a way to treat the guests?!
Ayut N. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2014
Great location. Comfortable

Location
8.3
Wonderful simply wonderful. Fully rested. Nice staff
Anh C. Couples Vietnam, December 27, 2014
Amazing

Large room, very comfortable and convenient. A lot of utility and reasonable price.
8.3
Keng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Horrible musty and moldy-like smelly room
3
I’m a returning customer since my last experience is pretty ok. Unfortunately, my second visit after few years was a horrible and disappointed experience. It will be my last visit. Here are a few horrible things:- 1) Horrible musty and moldy-like smelly room. We are really shock when we entered the room. This is why all the 3 windows are open widely when we entered the room. 2) Dirty stain bed sheet. The bed sheet is horrible. There are a couple of stains (it looks like blood stain) at the bed sheet. 3) Dirty stain carpet. It is scary that we decided to wear our own shoes inside the room. 4) Not working refrigerator. I called the counter and I was told all the rooms are the same. I checked upon a few rooms and indeed, the refrigerator is HOT. 5) Wear and tear towels. I don’t know how long the towers are used. They seems to be decades. They are not only grey in color but you can see the textiles are ripped and worn. 6) Seriously leakage overhead shower. When we turn on the overhead shower, the water splashed between the segments like a water fountain. I called the counter and they are shocked, but bother to come up and have a look. 7) You can find some used Tissues and rubbish under the bed. 8) Extremely dirty corridor. You will see long human hairs all over the place. I called the counter and it seems like it is a known horrible room. I asked them to come up and have a look and seems like they are not bother about it. I talked to the Malay lady and she told me all the rooms are full and the refrigerator is like that. I am terribly disappointed and have a horrible experience at your Hallmark Inn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hallmark Inn Hotel ExteriorHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe DoubleHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe SingleHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe TwinHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hallmark Inn Hotel ExteriorHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Lift LobbyHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hotel LobbyHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ReceptionHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Stadhuys - MelakaHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Stadhuys - MelakaHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Pirate Park - Melaka (Opposite Hallmark Inn Hotel)Hallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - ViewHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - River ViewHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - River Facing ViewsHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Premier Executive BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Premier Executive BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca / Melaka - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Hallmark Inn, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02