Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hallmark Inn

66, Jalan Munshi Abdullah Melaka., Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
882 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Emily L. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Parking very less.need customer buy the coupon .

Towel .room is clean. shower room good
6.3
Pillow got smiling please improve n everything is great job.
Report this review
Emily L. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Parking very less.need customer buy the coupon .

Towel .room is clean. shower room good
6.3
Pillow got smiling please improve n everything is great job.
Report this review
Liza M. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2016
Affordable, good location

Bed, location and near the river
8.3
Enjoy
Report this review
Poh L. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2016
Hallmark Inn
3.7
Terrible. (1) Room given is not according to what was booked. (2) Will not ever stay in this group of hotel anywhere.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Just to stay

Staff, Wifi, Car park
6.7
Hotel is located just 10 min walk to jonker street. Reasonable Price and staffs are very helpful
Report this review
Bibi N. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
The rooms were stinky

It's very near to the river though so u can along the river like half an hour then you'll reach banda hilir.
3
It was horrible. We booked two rooms..and both stink like hell. The carpets were wet and damp..that's the problem..and they didn't clean the carpet..the next day my family had to change to another room cz they couldn't sleep all night due to the stinky smell..the mattress is not of a good quality..the pillows were horrible..very bad for my neck..care to bring your own water if you want to stay here..it's not provided(mineral water)..the staff was helpful but they kinda lost track of my booking lol..I'm not coming back here..this will be the last..
Report this review
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Value for Money

Big room, Location, Easy check-in
9.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. For the money I paid never thought I'll get such a big room. I don't think there's any other hotel (with the same rate which is around RM100) have bigger room than this one. And for that price you paid you even get a good breakfast. Ofcoz it's just some simple dishes but they kept adding on the food everytime it gets lesser even when it's almost the closing time. The outdoor cafeteria for breakfast is a good idea. Another thing I like about this hotel is the car park. It's secured with an auto gate system which is really convenient to drive in and out. Hallmark Inn will definitely be my choice for my next Melaka trip!!
Report this review
Emily Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Bad Cleanliness level & Staff Service

WiFi, Carpark, Free breakfast
3.7
Checked in at 3. Receptionist is too busy entertaining phone enquiries. Was given room 103 despite my request to get higher floor. It's OK. Don't really care about it. Get to my room, the bed sheet is outside my room floor. Probably they just changed it. There's no towel and toilet door mat in my room. Toilet mirror is dirty. Toilet itself if dirty. Toilet floor is yellowish. I just use water sprinkler to wash the floor. All the dirts came out from the lines between the tiles. Based on my experience in handling housework, you'll need to at least use 2-3 months of not cleaning your toilet in order to accumulate that much of dirts in your toilet. Toilet clogged. Bad facility maintenance and housekeeping. Totally disappointed.
Report this review
Usha R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Worst Breakfast

Bed is big, Hotel is Clean
5.3
Terrible breakfast not worthy for a 3 star hotel with such breakfast. Not enuff of staff, having water problems.
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
small and smelly room
4.3
small and smelly room , bedstead is broken and can see the nails!is quiet old hotel and suggest to do renovation
Report this review
1 - 10 of 644 reviews Next page
Hallmark Inn MalaccaHallmark Inn Malacca - Stadhuys - MelakaHallmark Inn Malacca - Pirate Park - MelakaHallmark Inn Malacca - ViewHallmark Inn Malacca - River ViewHallmark Inn Malacca - River Facing ViewsHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - Premier Executive BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - AmenitiesHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - ExteriorHallmark Inn Malacca - BuffetHallmark Inn Malacca - LobbyHallmark Inn Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafeHallmark Inn Malacca - LobbyHallmark Inn Malacca - LobbyHallmark Inn Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafeHallmark Inn Malacca - InteriorHallmark Inn Malacca - InteriorHallmark Inn Malacca - InteriorHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - BathroomHallmark Inn Malacca - MapHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby TransportHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Nearby AttractionHallmark Inn Malacca - Stadhuys - Melaka


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05