Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1286 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Vasin S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good location and reasonable price
Location, friendly staffs, price
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Frederica G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
It is in a really convenient place, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was decent
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Vi B. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good location but ....
good location
This hotel is at very good location but I need to maintain a lot of things. Elevator is old, and not clean. Air-condition is too old and noisy. Hotel staff is ok but not so helpful. My daughter and I wanted to do early check-in. They should check if there is any room available instead of just say "no".
Reviewed October 20, 2015

KARRIL K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Strategic, friendly & value for money
Strategic, friendly & value for money
The location is very strategic, foot away from the most famous flea market in HCMC - Ben Thanh Market & near to Serai Restaurant, Daun Restaurant and Halia of Malaysia served halal food. easy to get food street and taxi around the area.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

say O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location
Location, location and location
Is only the location is great. Very near to the ben thanh market.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Chee P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Review of hotel stay at HALO
Breakfast was quite good, staff friendly
Even when the door is lock , if you turn the knob harder the door will open. Air-con not cold, the air-con filter was dirty. 1 of the room floor was sticky,not sure what has happened previously.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Steven N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great location
location, location, location
Great location, but the hotel needs a complete makeover.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Maximin B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good stay
Clean room
I stayed in that hotel because really convenient to visit the city . The room is not so big but it's clean and comfortable enough . The environments are quiet but you are not far from the center .. i think i will stay again there next time .
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Hieu T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Dirty, sticky and scary
It was a nightmare to stay in this dirty, freaky hotel. Sleep with buds, cockroaches for 3 nights. My skin got red and itchy due to dirty drap. Never ever go back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

RAJA M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
strategic location
best location. near halal food and restaurants. near market.
Just a basic hotel. Worth for the rate.
Reviewed September 22, 2015