or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Location greatest!

Cute room. Nice rustic furniature. Very close to Ben Thanh market and walking distance to most main attractions.
7.7
some of the staff at reception - unfriendly and impolite
Siew F. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2013
fair

clean, friendly and quiet
6
no much to comment, what I pay and what I gonna get. fair hotel.
Betty W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2013
bad hotel

near the street, near market
2.7
I booking this hotel by agoda and feel sad because we lost our camera in front office when we are chek in.....staff and management hotel promise us , they want to cek the cctv but until we are chek out nothing to do because they said the cctv cant open file at the time when we are cooming... staff and management did not have good responsibility to customer
Sheau S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Great.

Convenient, Comfort & Clean
8.3
Glenn E. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Nice hotel, nice staff, great location, good price

Location, staff, price
9
Nice hotel with good staff and good price. Location right next to Ben Tanh Market place so that provides lots of good food and shopping for those interested. The hotel was basic, but clean and well priced. Good bed, nice shower, nice room... can't complain!
Roman K. Business travelers Russia, October 20, 2013
Excellent location, but noisy at nights

Great location, good stuff, nice rooms.
7.7
I use this hotel as a relocation base, we stay here with my business partners. It's in 20m from night market, other attractions is step-close as well - so it's a good place if you don't want to walk so much or take a taxi. Stuff is great, they try to help you solve any of you problems (stay extend, taxi, forgotten documents, etc, etc). They only have two problems - first it's in market area - do not expect silent nights, second - it's a lot of muslims places nearby, so expect full-clothed noisy woman and prays 5-time-per-day.
Madhura C. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Value for money - comfortable stay @ city centre

Location, location, location
6.3
Fo a night, it was WYSIWYG. Most of the hotels in that area are tiny compact and just-about okay. But location and access to city center and markets was important to us and this suited us just fine. Walking distance to almost all District 1 places and the night market was definitely a plus. The room was literally just couple of feet around the double bed but it was clean. Bathroom was functional and clean - very tiny though. Had a rain shower with hot water which was great.Bed was super comfortable but sheets had some holes in it. But we don't care. Overlooks the main street and a hospital. the staff helped us find a motorbike on rent and booked cabs for us to the airport. All in all - nothing to complain about. Good for that deal. \
Swee T. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Expected pleasant stay turns a little better

cleaniless, very friendly and most helpful staff
9.3
With past experiences staying in this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to have my room upgraded although they gave me twin beds instead of a double bed which was what I booked in the first place. The staff was very accommodating and proactive in rearranging the bed together when I left the room.
Ping H. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2013
It was fun and exciting

Staff, location and food around hotel area
9
The hotel is just directly opposite Ben Thanh Market. There are a few of Halal restaurant around the hotel. If you want to try other restaurant, have to a taxi. Don't bother to walk as taxi is rather affordable there. The staff are extremely helpful and they are polite. The can both speak in English and Japanese as i saw them speaking to a Japanese tourist. Overall stay was fantastic.
Ping H. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2013
Good & Nice

Good and friendly stuff
10
Near to the market. Hala food is around the hotel. Some further away but with taxi, you can reach. Do research on the places you wanna go as the taxi cannot speak english. The only way is to show he road name. Don't bother to walk as the taxi there is cheap. Take only the white taxi as it is the cheapest and ask to run on meter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07