Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1236 reviews

863 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Ronald H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Good location and standards

Room, Staff and best location
9.7
Very good, great location and good value for money
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Very good

Good hotel
8.7
Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean, good value for money and good location
Report this review
Sum K. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
Nice Cozy Hotel

Near Ben Thanh Market and local restaurants
8
The hotel is near Ben Thanh Market where the night market is. There are many local restaurants nearby. The city center is also walking distance away.
Report this review
Alexis S. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2015
location based stay

location location lift
7.3
The first room we were given had the air con leaking on to the bed. We were changed to a nicer bigger room as an upgrade. Good service there. The breaky is average but good to get you started. The best thing is location.
Report this review
Victor V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2015
Cental location but be extra careful. Great staff

Staff room and location
6.3
Report this review
Xuan H. Families with young children Vietnam, January 4, 2015
ok

good
8.3
Report this review
Aki I. Groups Japan, January 3, 2015
Terrible stay

Very convenient. Close to a bus stop (No. 152 bus to and from the airport),
5
Report this review
Carlos C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
old hotel

location and staff performance
5
The rooms are really dated and need huge improvement. The windows are old so the room was very noisy.
Report this review
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Near and cozy

Easy to walk for shopping near ben thanh market and its really convenient
6
Near from market,halal food restaurants,..easy taxi service to airport..cozy room n toilet..will be coming next time..
Report this review
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Good stay

Staff very helpful, deluxe room value for money
8
Good and comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 863 reviews Next page
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08