Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfast Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1191 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good budget hotel for business trip

the staff attitude, location and value for money
7.3
It was a fine and fantastic stay.
Report this review
Haoxiang L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Not coming back.

It was just location that's good.
6.3
Report this review
Shamsul K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
good budget hotel

fast check in dan friendly reception
6
quite a good budget hotel for short stay. Reception are helpful and check in was fast. the room is quite small but sufficient for a single traveller. Near to Ben Thanh market and at ground floor there is a food stall selling roti canai operating 24 hours.
Report this review
Timothy C. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
The staff made my stay

The staff were so friendly and happy to go out of their way to help me with everything I needed. The location is right next to Ben Tre Market in the middle of District one. The price great!
8.7
The service at this hotel was what made it, there are all the essentials (WiFi, aircon, breakfast etc) but at a very good price. The staff went out of their way to help me with everything I needed, even driving me around to city to sort out last minute business cards! I would stay here again next time I visit Saigon and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Siti N. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2014
a nice place to stay

helpful and friendly staff
9
good location.next to ben thanh market.halal restaurants are just beside & in front of the hotel.awesome staff.affordable.yummy breakfast.however bedding is not that clean.overall very good
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
awesome!!

service, location and facilities
9
Although it is 2.5 star hotel, the service like 5 star hotel...awesome!! With good price,facilities, services, location n food...you will like it... i recommended for you all...
Report this review
Sharkawi O. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
fantastic stay at halo hotel

the staff attitude, location and value for money
8
It was a fine and fantastic stay.
Report this review
Ifarizaini I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Value for money

locations, clean and spacious room, quiet
9.7
the best ever budget hotel i've stayed in Ho ci minh.
Report this review
Arlene J. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2014
SHORT & SWEET STAY

Staff, Room, Location
8
I just stayed one day at the hotel but before I arrive, Halo Hotel's manager has been accommodating to all my queries. I had my check-in dates rebooked on an earlier date and Mr. Sen assured me of the changes without having to worry about the charges on my credit card. Second, I asked him to have me pick-up at early dawn from the airport on my arrival date and there a non-English speaking Vietnamese man holding a signage of my bold letter name on the arrival area is waiting for me. The receptionist on the hotel welcome me and even escorted me to my cleaned and sanitized custom-fit room. The wi-fi connection is strong that it reaches inside the room unlike in some hotel. The comfort room though small is complete with all its required toiletries. After some few hours, I had a taste of my Pho breakfast with sweet orange juice. I asked the help of the receptionist on how to get around the town and she explained in English the easy way to be. Overall I hadn't have difficulty to major landmarks because the hotel is accessible to all historical museums, bus stations, night market and shopping areas. The room is kept clean even for one day stay, they changed bath towels. The staff is very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my traveler friends.
Report this review
Winfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2014
Awesome stay

friendly staff with good attitude, convenient location to popular tourist attraction and foodies places and quiet place to sleep
7.7
It was definitely a good stay though there are some hiccups during my stay. As the period in October is peak, full house and insufficient rooms, the staff managed to upgrade my room for one night, and upgraded my other 2 nights in Mifuki hotel as there is a shortage of rooms in halo. The staffs have good attitude and customer oriented. Will definitely stay here again
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 833 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06