or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
936 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, central

Big comfy bed, location and proximity to markets, room service
9
The Halo Hotel exceeded my expectations given the very reasonable price paid for the accommodation. I stayed on the top floor in room 712. The room was very big with a large window overlooking the street below. Lots of natural light during the day but heavy curtains to block out the street lights and morning sun. Bed was very big and comfortable with clean linen and a good selection of pillows. The bathroom was a reasonable size equipped with shower, toilet and toiletries. Some dust around windows and mould on shower curtain but not huge issues in this price category. Room was equipped with TV and wide selection of channels, mini bar, and easy access to free wifi through my phone. Room service menu was extensive, very reasonably priced and quickly delivered. Laundry service available though not the cheapest in the city. Super close to the markets and the main shopping street in the city. Was easy to get a taxi to the airport took about half an hour and cost $6 AUD. Breakfast was included, one choice from the menu which was fine. Overall very good option for budget travellers.
Noel D. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
A centrally located hotel with fantastic and helpf

Location, Staff and Quietness
9
Just brilliant with the Staff every ready to assist in any way possible.
Norasikin M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
English Speaking Staff

Good Location, Fast Internet, Comfortable Room
6.3
near to shopping are &near to the night market, plenty muslim food around.
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Nice and small room

close to market, easy to get halal food and best location
8
we not happy for the first night we stay because we get wrong room. we booking triple deluxe bur we get twin sharing room but after discuss with the hotel we manage to change the room for next day.
Suzanne C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Too noisy and room way too small

Location, price, convenience
4.3
Room was way too small.I could hear absolutely everything happening at the rooms next to me. Electricity was cut off for a good one hour in the evening. Staffs were misplaced our passports sending us to panic attack for 15 mins before finding them in other guests' folders!
Mazlifah S. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Room not suitable for big family.

Walking distance to shopping area and Halal restaurants .
6.3
Choong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Nice location

Location, near market, place of interest
5.7
I stay 3 day and its near to the local market and the night market, plenty for food around .
Liuyang L. Solo travelers China, May 10, 2013
good location

good location,free wifi,clean room
7.7
Muzlifah A. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2013
good

convenience,nearb y ben than
7.7
Good n will recommend to friends.nice decoration n simple.
Erika B. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2013
There's alot of cheaper hotel for backpackers

accessible, english speaking staff, clean
6
When booking the hotel, you should take note of the time of their check-in. My sister and i arrived 1am on May 3, and at first we were not told that we need to pay that extra night we checked in until we checked out. Good thing we have extra money to pay for it. Originally, we paid them thru agoda for May3-5 stay, that's 3 days 2 nights. However since our check in was early, we paid the duration of May 2nd till May 5th.The stay was good, although we found cheaper room around on our last day which we could have booked if not for the good reviews halo got. Its an okay hotel with friendly staffs, but still we could have gone to a cheaper one with the same service and friendly staff. Ho Chi Minh is indeed a tourist friendly place, however beware of few locals who would trick you to get more money. Vietnam is not for inexperienced travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05