Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1192 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Wan M. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Staff Service
9.3
Would stay again as it is affordable and value for money as well as 100m to ben thanh market only.
Report this review
Wan M. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Clealiness, Sa
9.3
Report this review
Maximin B. Business travelers France, September 30, 2014
Good stay

Clean room
6
I stayed in that hotel because really convenient to visit the city . The room is not so big but it's clean and comfortable enough . The environments are quiet but you are not far from the center .. i think i will stay again there next time .
Report this review
Syn F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
enjoyable relaxation

location .. value for money hotel stay and Hotel staff Sen
8.7
enjoyable and comfortable stay
Report this review
Choong C. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Opposite of Ben Thanh Market, few stall of asian food, staff is honest, friendly and helpful
7
Hotel is slightly old but it clean.Staff is super helpful.Staff allow us to check in early when they saw we have a lot of luggage.it quite convenient where by all the tourism place is around that place.It a walking distance so we save our taxi cost.Overall good place to stay.
Report this review
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
Value for the Budget Traveller

Location Location Location
6.7
Loved the location, being right next to Ben Thanh Market. But really, please bargain if you want to shop here - its a tourist trap. Staff was helpful when it rained, which it did, consistently in the evenings during my stay (September). Otherwise, the hotel facilities is basic. Didn't expect much on USD30 a day and it was appropriate.
Report this review
Anwar I. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2014
Location very good near to everywhere
8.3
Excelent
Report this review
Marina S. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
very good

location, hospitality and nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Ben Thanh Area

Location
5.7
Good location, hotel average. First day of the night while I trying to open the toilet window because I was smoking, it fall out and luckily I manage to grab hold of it and able to bring it back in to the toilet. As I was staying in the third level of the hotel the window below is actually where we have breakfast and pavement to another lift. I wonder wat if somebody is below and I never caught hold of the window or I am not strong enough to hold it and bring it back in
Report this review
Phuong B. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2014
The hotel is really bad so different with on pics
2.3
I so disappointed. With this hotel . I thought it's really nice hotel but was not .It's small hotel and dirty. .it's really badly hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 833 reviews Next page
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01