Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1127 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1127)
Sort by:
Deepak B. Families with young children India, December 23, 2013
Good Budget hotel

Location, Room size & cleanliness
7.3
Internet was quite slow, Charged extra for kids, Need to improve English language skills
Report this review
Yih P. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Halo hotel

Friendly reception, good location
8.7
Overall it's a good stay as long as one lowers expectation for the price you pay. The only thing I would prefer is to have disposable slippers in the room. The one they have is used by many customers and my feets are very itchy after the 4th night. The wifi is also very poor. If you do not need the wifi, there are no other complaints about this budget hotel.
Report this review
Serafima S. Couples Russia, December 21, 2013
Great value for great price

Comfortable and nice room, location and staff
8.7
We actually didn't expect to have such a nice room for $20/person. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located quite close to the Behn Thanh market (like 2 minutes of walk from the hotel). There are a lot of options for eating out not far from the hotel.
Report this review
Eugene D. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Wonderful

Staff, location, comfort
9
Wonderful stay, great location, the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were amazing (Ms. Kui)
Report this review
Nasha E. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good location

near, comfort and easy access
7.3
good and comfort. the most importance is walking distance to shoping market day and night. if hotel provide muslim food i thnk this hotel can be more famos then others.
Report this review
Geer H. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
Cheap and good, near Ben Thanh Market

Great location, cheap, clean
7.3
Great location, just behind Ben Thanh Mkt, only 50m away. Nothing to complain for the cheap price, except that the wifi at 5F where I stay, is really really unstable and intermittent, close to totally not working at all.
Report this review
Sean K. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Nice breakfast area, close to the market

Clean, cheap, and central
6.7
Our room was small and situated across from some other restaurant or some such. They chose to clean dishes (noisily) in the middle of the night. Room was clean but very small. I booked a room with a window, but the window afforded only a view of this neighbors kitchen, where so much noise came almost all night that I slept poorly. Breakfast area is charming. Centrally located.
Report this review
Alexander W. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great place!

Nice Bathtub, Huge Bed, Attentive Staff
8
Girlfriend and I was looking for a budget hotel and Halo hotel wasn't short of it in terms of cleanliness and how the pictures depicted it. With regards to the room, we were first upgraded to a deluxe room as the normal rooms were overbooked. However, it was rather rude that the our possessions were abruptly moved without our consent when we were downgraded back to the normal rooms. They even missed out the detached safebox that contained all our valuables and identifications. However, the bathtub was great. Though, maybe something could be down about the drainage system of the bathroom. I wish to commend the bellboy (morning to afternoon shift) who was so smiley that he brightened up our day. Almost missed our flight because the tailors didn't deliver the items on time that the bellboy (who was even more anxious than me) took the initiative and volunteered to bike me to the tailors (which was about 10mins away)
Report this review
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable and safe

Staff very helpful, near to market, near to restorant
8.3
The staff are very helpful and pleasing. The room size is small (but I think most of hotels near ben thanh market are about the same size), so not suitable to squeeze in the whole family into a single room. Bathroom is nice. Internet service is high speed
Report this review
Swee T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
No frills value for money stay

Friendly staff, clean and good toilet facility
7
The stay was as usual simple and hassle free. The breakfast is limited in choice and has not changed for a long while. The staffs are perenially friendly and helpful. The checking in and out is swift and efficient and the staff are flexible in handling requests.The toilet is spacious and water pressure is good .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03