or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Nathalie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Tiny, dark rooms unless you pay for deluxe/

Lovely furnishings.
6.3
Disappointed. Paid extra for a room with a window to find a tiny window in the bathroom that barely opened. Room in darkness without electric lights. Supposed to include complimentary water but we were charged exorbitant amount for bottle of water in the room. Breakfast was basic. Better to have breakfast out. Staff were friendly if not pro active in solving problems.
Zheng L. Couples China, January 12, 2013
convenient location

convnien location
9
good breakfast, convnien location, you can walk to the viewpoint.
Oleg M. Couples Russia, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel in the city center

Fast wifi, good location
8.3
The room is quite tiny but clean. The location is very good for those who need to stay in the city center. Wifi is amazingly ultra fast. Friendly and polite staff.
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel in good position

Very clean Hotel
7
Very nice Hotel in the centre of town. One Minute to the Market and night market.
Mikhail F. Solo travelers Russia, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location, friendly staff
7.7
It was my first time in Saigon and hotel Halo was good choice to stay. Great location near market and some good bars and restaurants, clean room, good nice staff. But rooms a bit old and has a small window. Also smells a bit from cigarettes. Breakfast - only one drink and also 1 dish at your choice - very small. Totally - I like it :)
Shopping Tip: Big market 50 meters from hotel
Caley M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great location with friendly staff

Close to markets and many eateries, large bathtub
7.3
My stay was far too short for me to get a good assessment of the services there. Nevertheless, it was a pleasant experience as the staff, especially the front desk assistant, was very friendly and helpful. I left the hotel early so I was not there to try their breakfast.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is steps away from Ben Thanh Market. There are also many eateries in the neighborhood.
Anders N. Families with young children Denmark, January 10, 2013
Good location and nice rooms

Central location, nice rooms
8.7
The hotel is centrally located, very close to the Ben Thanh market. The rooms were nice (but rather small) and clean and had everyting needed. Also the staff was friendly and helpful, and arranged for our rooms to be ready early (we arrived very early with the morning train) and also for us to have two adjacent rooms, which is very nice when travelling with children. Only complaint is the breakfast, which was awful - you can get better breakfast for little money on the street outside. But definitely good value for money - recommended.
Margaret K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 9, 2013
great staff hotel needs tlc

location and staff
7
rooms had not been cleaned, and weren't what we booked. staff immediately remedied the situation and also upgraded us. small rooms either way.
Evelyne C. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Good Hotel Good Location

Close to the Market
8
Stayed there for one night before heading up to Phnom phnem. Good location close to the night market.
Montana M. Solo travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
Nice and Friendly Staffs!!

Good location for night time shopping!
9.3
hotel room is nice and clean in very convenience location. and staffs are very freindly and helpful. a lady staff helped me got money back from the shop that sold water to me 7 times expensive!! and the price is so reasonable,has wifi in my room. very good!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06