Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1111)
Sort by:
David G. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
Not worth it

good to say about this hotel
2
Do not recommend this hotel. You can get a better hotel at Ha Hien around the corner for a cheaper price. The tv here is only 13in and not even flat screen. The breakfast in the morning is only from a menu and of poor quality. The price of the room is as much as a nicer hotel around the corner. check in is incredibly late in the day and check out is super early. Go find another hotel.
Report this review
Rosma O. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Pleasant and adventurous

Close to the market and restaurants for Halal food and attentive staff
8.3
It was a pleasant stay and the staffs were helpful. Its location is strategic, especially for muslim travellers as there are many halal food restaurants nearby. Besides this, travel agencies are also close by. we can book the daily tour easily, tailoring to our own time and needs.
Report this review
Sharina I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
satisfied!!!

conveniently located, clean, confortable
8
Report this review
Sharina I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
satisfied!!!

conveniently located, clean, comfortable
8
Report this review
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Location greatest!

Cute room. Nice rustic furniature. Very close to Ben Thanh market and walking distance to most main attractions.
7.7
some of the staff at reception - unfriendly and impolite
Report this review
Siew F. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2013
fair

clean, friendly and quiet
6
no much to comment, what I pay and what I gonna get. fair hotel.
Report this review
Betty W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2013
bad hotel

near the street, near market
2.7
I booking this hotel by agoda and feel sad because we lost our camera in front office when we are chek in.....staff and management hotel promise us , they want to cek the cctv but until we are chek out nothing to do because they said the cctv cant open file at the time when we are cooming... staff and management did not have good responsibility to customer
Report this review
Sheau S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Great.

Convenient, Comfort & Clean
8.3
Report this review
Glenn E. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Nice hotel, nice staff, great location, good price

Location, staff, price
9
Nice hotel with good staff and good price. Location right next to Ben Tanh Market place so that provides lots of good food and shopping for those interested. The hotel was basic, but clean and well priced. Good bed, nice shower, nice room... can't complain!
Report this review
Roman K. Business travelers Russia, October 20, 2013
Excellent location, but noisy at nights

Great location, good stuff, nice rooms.
7.7
I use this hotel as a relocation base, we stay here with my business partners. It's in 20m from night market, other attractions is step-close as well - so it's a good place if you don't want to walk so much or take a taxi. Stuff is great, they try to help you solve any of you problems (stay extend, taxi, forgotten documents, etc, etc). They only have two problems - first it's in market area - do not expect silent nights, second - it's a lot of muslims places nearby, so expect full-clothed noisy woman and prays 5-time-per-day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07