or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Jamila K. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Worry-No-More.

The hotel is very close the night market and Ben Thanh Market. You can just shop and walk back to the hotel, keep the things and on the move again to shop till you drop :)
8.7
Small budget needed but I got good night sleep. Thought of trying another hotel but cancelled the idea since this hotel is ok.
Aida N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
awesome!

bed , location and accessibility to the attractive place
9.3
Daniel L. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2013
Not too bad

Decent, comfortable, good location
6.7
Daniel L. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2013
Not too bad

Decent size, comfortable, good location
6.7
Ghazali M. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, comfortable,cleanliness
8.3
enjoyable and comfortable.I would surely stay here again on my next trip if possible.
Sian F. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2013
Value for money

clean, good location, friendly staff.
6.3
value for money, but the safe deposit box provided not working.
Saiful B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2013
very clean and comfortable..

clean,tidy and good location.
8
Suroso S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2013
Halo hotel is nearby central business in HCMC

Check in hotel quickly, room is clean, and good response staff for serving.
5.7
Prior we have to checked in the hotel, I was so glad to stay here. Unfortunately, the Halo Hotel was fully booked, so the staff initiated to moving to The Mifuki Hotel which one group of Halo Hotel. I was a bit wonder about this mattrer, but the staff hotel make sure me that its hotel is better than Halo Hotel including three stars hotel. The staff guided us to do check in the Mifuki Hotel. I think that is lucky for me, The Mifuki Hotel is better than Halo Hotel, but the distance from Binh Than market need 5-10 minutes on foot. We booked 2 rooms for staying three nights. The room is so big and so clean. As the 3 stars hotel, Mifuki Hotel has good serves and friendly staffs. Not like at others hotel, the sandals which provided in room when we checked out the front desk hotel claim to me to pay 25,000 DVN for 2 pairs the sandal hence I brought it.
Annette L. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Located within walking distance to Ben Than

Value for money
6.7
Booked 4 rooms. During check in, hotel was overbooked and only 3 rooms were available. They offer to transfer occupant on the 4th room to a nearby hotel. They claimed there were technical problem with Agoda system for this unforseen situation. After some negotiation we were all offered 4 rooms at a nearby hotel.
Adrianus D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, lack of facilities

great location
7.3
This hotel is located near the Ben Tham market where we can easily reach the famous night market full of foreigners, or 15 -minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral as well as Reunification Palace. I booked standard room with window but apparently they didn't have it, so I get better room without additional charge. The staff were also friendly and helpful. They would book a tour, watch your motorcycle, lend you a helmet, give you advise about where to go. However, due to lack of space, facilities are minimal for a 30-dollar hotel. The noise from the street can disturb your sleep, since it is near the night market. We cannot hope a good breakfast as well.
Travel tip: The price at Ben Tham night market for food and souvenirs are expensive. Go to souvenir shops near the Opera Building where you can get half the price at Ben Tham market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05