or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Edmund A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is really close to Ben Tanh Market making it convenient
6.7
The rooms are very small as many have mentioned. Pretty much you get what you pay for. The location is great, easily accessible to Ben Tanh Market so it is easy to go shopping or to get food. The travel agency next door arranges good tours as well. The rooms are not in the best condition, there is a small TV and the shower in our room tended to overflow. With all of that said, if I had a similar budget and were travelling to HCMC again, I would consider staying in Halo Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 outside Ben Tanh Market is famous because Bill Clinton stopped there for a bowl of Pho. It is really good at a cheap price.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

friendly and good location
9.3
we were very happy with the stay,good location ,clean and friendly staff,we were given 4 rooms but we booked 6 rooms ,had to wait for the other rooms to be clean,that was the only problems that we had , the staffs were trying their best,so on the whole we like the hotel will stay there again.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2012
good location and friendly staffs

good location and clean rooms with friendly staffs
9
we enjoyed our stay as the hotel is very near to the shopping area like the market and saigon square.we can go to night market for our dinner and shopping again,we will stay atthis hotel again when we next visit.
Mah Z. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with interesting features

Garden in the middle,fish pond and spa bath
8
interesting spa bath in your room toliet,will need to deposit passport with front counter upon staying in,breakfast morning included.
Isma A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Good location, small but cute room

Small but cute and clean room. Good location, near attractive place.
7.7
Location less than 5 minutes walk to Ben Tanh Market. Near to Halal restaurant especially for Muslims. Walk to Saigon Square within 15 minutes. Value for money. Small room but cute and clean with good furniture condition.
Shopping Tip: If you buy/shopping a lot at Ben Tanh Market, they can deliver it to hotel.
Lily L. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location
6
It was a pleasant trip except for the unfriendly receptionist during the check-in. However, it took more than 1/2 hr to serve breakfast even when it was not so crowded
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book local tour at a cheap rate In district 1
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
The location of the hotel and the staff behaviour

The location of the hotel
7
We loved our stay here and will return when in hcm again. Great staff, breakfasts, bathroom was modern and awesome.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near BhanTien market if you like shopping there. It is only 5 minutes' walk to this day market and night market. Good place to bargain if you know how
Dorothy P. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
halo hotel was in the perfect location,

good location, not vry good breakfast
6
perfect location.breakfast was minimal and hard to explain to staff as they didnt speak very much english.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2012
clean small room but very near market

near shopping places like saigon square
9
we really enjoyed our stay as the staffs are friendly and helpful,they help us to get taxi and tell us where to eat and shop,we will stay there again.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2012
good location but small room

near shopping place
9
we enjoyed our as the staff were really friendly and helpful,they tried their best to help us whenever we asked.only the room are small but is very comfortable .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04