or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
901 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Quentin E. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2012
Very helpful reception, prime location

minutes from markets
9
cozy bedrooms, nice cool aircon and beautiful breakfast
Eng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2012
Good location

Budget hotel
8.3
Overall budget hotel. Near the night market and tourist attraction.
Li K. Couples China, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location,clean room
10
great location,clean room,cant hear anything outside,nice place.
Linda S. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Great Location and great service

Value for money, Clean, great location and comfortable
8.7
just a short walk to the famous ben tanh market, very centralised, the bell boy was very helpful. Not my first time there. The service standard is consistent
Terence T. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Centrally located hotel with beautiful staff

Right near Ben Thanh Market. Great staff.
8.3
I have stayed at halo many times. I come back because they always have nice reception staff. Breakfast is limited but it is the central location and good staff that draw me back. They have good bathroom towels
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy tours from local travel agents in the backpacker district. Bargain hard in the market
Cici R. Groups Indonesia, April 12, 2012
Hotel with good location and service

very near to Ben tanh market and shopping area
8.3
stay in halo hotel is the right choice to close to shopping area only 2 minutes by walk to Ben tanh market also only walking distance to other shopping places i.e saigon square, rex hotel etc.the hotel staff were very nice and welcome.The room was small but good interior. I did ask for twin bed and last confirmation they said OK, but when i arrived i got double bed.they said no twin bed for room with city view.. well a bit disappointed but its ok coz i didnt spend my time staying in room anyway.overall halo hotel is recomended hotel and i will stay there again when i get back to ho chi minh city someday.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in night market at Ben than market is cheaper than in the morning.buy mineral water and vietnam coffee in Circle K is cheaper than in other places even local shop.
Maxime G. Couples Canada, April 9, 2012
Great location, but poor breakfast

Location
7
We stayed there 2 nights. The roon had a window in the bathroom and we could hear a lot of noise from the sreet. The second night, we were awaked by a rooster at 3 AM. She kept us awaked until morning. The location was perfect, because it is a the center of the action. There were many restaurants, attractions and terrasses nearby. The breakfast was very disapointing. There were few choices on the menu and they didn't taste good.
Cyphre G. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel with Great Location

Great Location in District 1
7.3
we never tried the free breakfast as it was near the ben tien market. we went out to eat. location is good to walk around. pros: good value for the location and the hotel condition is fine. cons: no safebox and some ants.
Nathan M. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location was central to bin than market, don khoi and other touristsites
7.7
booked a standard room with window. the window did not add much as it looked out onto a washing line and a wall the room was clean and functional but too small for the three nights we were there. would more suit a solo traveller than a couple. overall it was a good choice due to the location, no hassling by staff to book tours and while the breaks choices were limited it was freshly made and not a stale buffet.
Christine K. Groups Taiwan, April 8, 2012
cozy hotel in convenient location for local

easy access to cheap food, nice spas, local shopping
8.7
great location tucked behind the convenient ben thanh market. we liked the cozy setting of the rooms and the boutique style of the hotel. the receptionist were very helpful and staff were warm and welcoming no matter when we were asking for our keys or going out. would definitely stay here again if i were in hcm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07