Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
956 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (956)
Sort by:
Chanthy S. Groups Cambodia, July 2, 2012
GOod hotel but unprofessional

good location
2
We all booked and confirmed with the stay, however when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the hotel is full and appreciate if we move to another (3 star and buffet breakfast-advised by the Front Office). When we arrived the hotel was only 2 star and the air con was not cold and there were no hot water. The service was very bad and we hated it. (A total number of rooms booked were a total of 8). The front Office promised and guaranteed of satisfaction as well as "upgrade" as its a 3 star. We ended up feeling very bad experience at another hotel. If we stay at Halo the experience would be better however we feel that its very unprofessional to do so as we booked via agoda and thought that this type of over booking wouldn't happen and why would they move us in the first place?? For this unprofessionalism as well as "upgrade" but we feel "Downgrade" will rate all categories as poor.
Elizabeth P. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2012
Basic hotel but good value and convenient location

convenient location, great value, clean rooms, friendly staff, good service, breakfast included
7.7
only stayed one night at halo hotel, but was pleased by the service and value of the accommodations. rooms are basic, not very modern, but comfortable and clean and what you would expect from a budget-friendly accommodation in asia. location is very central to all the main sites and attractions in saigon, right near the covered market and not too far from the airport. for a longer stay, would've preferred a hotel with a pool and maybe more modern rooms, but for one night it was fine for our needs and a good value for the price.
Roslinda M. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Simple and nice, great location but small rooms

Complete with wifi, hair dryer, water heater, fridge and safety box.
9
great location, just 3 minutes walk to ben tanh and night market. the standard room is small and only suitable for 2 person. but it was very nice and clean room. complete with wifi, hair dryer, fridge, safety box and also have laundry service. the tv got many channels too. i would love to stay here again if i am going to visit ho chi minh in the future.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims traveler, make sure you know where to search for Halal restaurant. Halal food is quite expensive there.
Josephine S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Lovely , clean rooms with friendly staff

Clean spacious rooms , friendly accommodating staff
10
Well worth the money., definitely will recommand and in fact am planning next trip already . Well done
Travel tip: Take bus from outside Ben Thanh market to go the the highlights instead of travel agents . Cheap and enjoyable . There's buses direct to Can Goi Nature reserve n such . Just dong a trip
Ho M. Groups Taiwan, June 24, 2012
fantastic location and lovely 711

very good service and good location
10
i and my friend arrived very late that night, but front counter service is so nice even they are sleepy. and when i complaine the airconditional is not good enough, they change the room immediately for me. good price and good location.
Nightlife Tip: nothing much i should advise, but one of the tourist point is next to your door
Tiang S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
lovely hotel with great service and clean rooms.

Great location with alot of shops nearby.
8.7
the hotel is near the benthan market, its just across the road which takes only a short 3 minutes walk. there are many shops therethat sells clothes, shoes, dried food, fresh fruits, and restaurants. when you shop in the market remember to bargain for the price! its also a 10minutes walking distance to parkson shopping centre and vincon shopping centre. theres a supermarket in parkson shopping centre too.
Wilson W. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
lovely, clean and cheap hotel

best location hotel in district one
10
this is a highly recommended hotel to stay in district 1. its cheap and clean and is best located to the night markets and ben thanh market. room is clean n cosy with a nice 'open' bathroom with a round bathub :) the hotel staffs can speak wonderful english. no language barrier
Nightlife Tip: very close to night market and ben thanh market. a very happening location
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2012
Comfortable Rooms, Great Location

Only a few minute's walk to Ben Thanh market
8.7
rooms were a bit small but nicely designed, comfortable and clean. staff was attentive and helpful. i only wish the free breakfast had more variety. also, the rates we paid were a bit expensive for what the hotel had to offer, but it was good enough.
Aira E. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2012
Good value for money

Small hotel but nice theme
9
we booked a deluxe twin room with extra bed but the hotel missed the extra bed. the frontdesk apologized and made sure the extra bed is there for our next night. daily breakfast is limited, but they were able to provide packed breakfast when we checked-out early so that's good. and we love the theme of the hotel.
Sukma N. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Very near with Ben Thant market
9
Very near with Ben Thant market & other local attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04