Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Norman I. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2012
excellent location with adequate facilities

helpful and friendly staff, use of Internet near reception desk
7.3
we stayed our first 3 nights in saigon at the halo hotel. it is a 2-minute walk to the ben tranh market and right next door is a travel agency that helped us with a tour and train tickets. the room was large enough with adequate facilities, though the room seemed a bit dusty or not as spotlessly clean as we would have liked. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the opportunity to dine out at one of the stalls set up after 7 pm just outside the market.
Goh C. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2012
Basic Accommodation with Great Service & Location

1) Anti-slip floor tile at bath area 2) Comfortable shower with good supply of water pressure and perfect heater
8.7
we stayed for 2 nights and were happy that the shower facility is in good condition. as we ever came across 5 stars hotels that provide poor shower heater and/or low water pressure. but at halo hotel, the water runs in great pressure and the plus is the anti slip tile that has protruding pebbles good for "feet acupuncture". the room is clean. although like some said in reviews, there was ants. the room is basic, small. the mattress is firm and comfortable to rest on, better than some higher star hotels. what's more to expect from other than good rest and good bathing facility when the prime intention of free and easy tour should be roaming around the city instead? hence i recommend this hotel for its value for money. enjoy ! ben thanh market is just immediately across the street from this hotel.
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Worst service hotel

Near to ben thanh market
4.3
being a frequent traveller, this is my bad ever experience with a hotel, booked a superior double bed room at halo hotel for 1 night stay, when we checked in the reception informed us somethig wrong with the room we booked, and there is no replacement room, so they divert us to other nearby hotel under the same hotel chain @ saigon pink 2. we have to walk about 5 mins to get to the other hotel although the bell boy did carry our luggage. when we check in on the 2nd hotel, oh my god! although the hotel looks ok from outside, but the room and furniture is definately ko! than immediately we rejected this hotel, walked back to halo hotel again to voice our dissatisfaction .knowing our anger and unsatisfied the receptionist did appology, and i thought we will be given back our room, but they again divert us to another hotel @ mai gia huy hotel. this time they get a taxi to fetch us and when we checked in to that hotel, we were given a no window room! old furniture but the wall is newly repainted, no plasma or lcd tv, just an old fasion 32' slim tv! at this point we already fed up and given up, stick to this 3rd hotel and stay for 1 night. the nightmare haven't finish yet, at the night the hotel electricity suddenly cut off, while waiting it to recover, they used the back-up generator to supply the electricity for the lighting but the air-cond is not supported. imagine you are in a no window room! so we have to go down to the lobby and wait for almost 15 mins until everything back to normal. overall i'm really dissatisfied with the arrangement by this halo hotel!
Restaurant Tip: try the vietnamese coffee located behind the mai gia huy hotel.
Mazran M. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Amenities were excellent but room a bit small

Near to Ben Thanh Market
9
Staffs here were very helpful. Try to fulfill every request you demanded. Service us very good!
Melani S. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2012
An average serviced hotel in a strategic location

strategic location
6.7
it's a homey hotel in a strategic location. it's a minute away from the famous Ben Thanh Market. we do appreciate the friendliness of the bell boy and 2 of the receptionist women. at first, their room smelt dusty, like an old room that haven't been occupied for ages and uncomfortable. after complaining to the receptionist, they came up with an idea to spray it with air freshener. and we could have a cozy rest. they also provide a well-serviced tour service. even when we stayed in the other hotel in the area, we trusted their tour agent. a suggestion, please equip all the staffs with basic English so we can communicate better.
Somphearath E. Groups Cambodia, July 3, 2012
Great location but a bit small

Good hotel
7.7
Evrything is good: location, room, breakfast, services except only bathroom is very small. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Chanthy S. Business travelers Cambodia, July 2, 2012
Good location but unprofessional

good location
2
We all booked and confirmed with the stay, however when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the hotel is full and appreciate if we move to another (3 star and buffet breakfast-advised by the Front Office). When we arrived the hotel was only 2 star and the air con was not cold and there were no hot water. The service was very bad and we hated it. (A total number of rooms booked were a total of 8). The front Office promised and guaranteed of satisfaction as well as "upgrade" as its a 3 star. We ended up feeling very bad experience at another hotel. If we stay at Halo the experience would be better however we feel that its very unprofessional to do so as we booked via agoda and thought that this type of over booking wouldn't happen and why would they move us in the first place?? For this I will rate as very POOR in all categories.
Chanthy S. Groups Cambodia, July 2, 2012
GOod hotel but unprofessional

good location
2
We all booked and confirmed with the stay, however when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the hotel is full and appreciate if we move to another (3 star and buffet breakfast-advised by the Front Office). When we arrived the hotel was only 2 star and the air con was not cold and there were no hot water. The service was very bad and we hated it. (A total number of rooms booked were a total of 8). The front Office promised and guaranteed of satisfaction as well as "upgrade" as its a 3 star. We ended up feeling very bad experience at another hotel. If we stay at Halo the experience would be better however we feel that its very unprofessional to do so as we booked via agoda and thought that this type of over booking wouldn't happen and why would they move us in the first place?? For this unprofessionalism as well as "upgrade" but we feel "Downgrade" will rate all categories as poor.
Elizabeth P. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2012
Basic hotel but good value and convenient location

convenient location, great value, clean rooms, friendly staff, good service, breakfast included
7.7
only stayed one night at halo hotel, but was pleased by the service and value of the accommodations. rooms are basic, not very modern, but comfortable and clean and what you would expect from a budget-friendly accommodation in asia. location is very central to all the main sites and attractions in saigon, right near the covered market and not too far from the airport. for a longer stay, would've preferred a hotel with a pool and maybe more modern rooms, but for one night it was fine for our needs and a good value for the price.
Roslinda M. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Simple and nice, great location but small rooms

Complete with wifi, hair dryer, water heater, fridge and safety box.
9
great location, just 3 minutes walk to ben tanh and night market. the standard room is small and only suitable for 2 person. but it was very nice and clean room. complete with wifi, hair dryer, fridge, safety box and also have laundry service. the tv got many channels too. i would love to stay here again if i am going to visit ho chi minh in the future.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims traveler, make sure you know where to search for Halal restaurant. Halal food is quite expensive there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05