or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Eugene D. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Wonderful

Staff, location, comfort
9
Wonderful stay, great location, the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were amazing (Ms. Kui)
Nasha E. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good location

near, comfort and easy access
7.3
good and comfort. the most importance is walking distance to shoping market day and night. if hotel provide muslim food i thnk this hotel can be more famos then others.
Geer H. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
Cheap and good, near Ben Thanh Market

Great location, cheap, clean
7.3
Great location, just behind Ben Thanh Mkt, only 50m away. Nothing to complain for the cheap price, except that the wifi at 5F where I stay, is really really unstable and intermittent, close to totally not working at all.
Sean K. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Nice breakfast area, close to the market

Clean, cheap, and central
6.7
Our room was small and situated across from some other restaurant or some such. They chose to clean dishes (noisily) in the middle of the night. Room was clean but very small. I booked a room with a window, but the window afforded only a view of this neighbors kitchen, where so much noise came almost all night that I slept poorly. Breakfast area is charming. Centrally located.
Alexander W. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great place!

Nice Bathtub, Huge Bed, Attentive Staff
8
Girlfriend and I was looking for a budget hotel and Halo hotel wasn't short of it in terms of cleanliness and how the pictures depicted it. With regards to the room, we were first upgraded to a deluxe room as the normal rooms were overbooked. However, it was rather rude that the our possessions were abruptly moved without our consent when we were downgraded back to the normal rooms. They even missed out the detached safebox that contained all our valuables and identifications. However, the bathtub was great. Though, maybe something could be down about the drainage system of the bathroom. I wish to commend the bellboy (morning to afternoon shift) who was so smiley that he brightened up our day. Almost missed our flight because the tailors didn't deliver the items on time that the bellboy (who was even more anxious than me) took the initiative and volunteered to bike me to the tailors (which was about 10mins away)
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable and safe

Staff very helpful, near to market, near to restorant
8.3
The staff are very helpful and pleasing. The room size is small (but I think most of hotels near ben thanh market are about the same size), so not suitable to squeeze in the whole family into a single room. Bathroom is nice. Internet service is high speed
Swee T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
No frills value for money stay

Friendly staff, clean and good toilet facility
7
The stay was as usual simple and hassle free. The breakfast is limited in choice and has not changed for a long while. The staffs are perenially friendly and helpful. The checking in and out is swift and efficient and the staff are flexible in handling requests.The toilet is spacious and water pressure is good .
Swee T. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Simple and hassle free stay

Toilet size, Staff performances and serenity
7.3
The checking in was done most speedily without hiccups. The room was spacious and clean. The television is slightly undersized, otherwise the amenities in the room are up to par. the breakfast was nothing to crow about so I actually ate out. The staffs were accommodating in extending the checking out time and the actual checking out was smooth and quick.
Suriyawati R. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 14, 2013
Excellent and conforting

Friendly staff, walking distance to shopping areas and halal restaurants, cleanliness and high speed internet access
9.7
Excellent ... love the friendly staff and most of all a very comfortable place to crash in after a very tiring day.
Selena M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
comfortable and cosy

comfort, wifi and coffee/tea facility
7.7
My recent stay at Halo Hotel was very dine.pleasant & comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. I've well appreciated the friendly staffs for their assistance from directions to a mere suggestion of where to dine. Very happy with my stay at Halo Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe FamilyHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07