or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Lilybeth E. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2014
very nice accomodation,friendly staff, clean room

friendly staff, budget hotel and near shopping area
9
It was great, the hotel is near shopping area especially the night market at Ben thanh area, the staff were so attentive and friendly.
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Excellent little hotel in the heart of everythng

Quiet, comfortable and well laid out
9.7
This hotel is literally across the roads from the local major market (ben thanh) and surrounded by restaurants and other shops if that's your thing. Its also in the middle of the tourist district. Even with all the noise of the neighborhood so to speak I slept like a baby (And I hate noise). Staff were always on hand and ready to help. Even with minor language barrier problems everything was pretty smooth. The room would be a little small for two people (unless they were very intimate) but for a single traveler it was perfect. Even loved the traditional bathroom design (rock walls) because it just added a flavour of locality to the place rather than the generic "standard" style room.
Diep N. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Not pleasant at all

Centrally located.
4.7
Bed sheet was not clean look like they reused them. Towels were so old some got rips. Bath tub was dirty. Staff was not helpful, communication skill was inadequate.
Andrew V. Families with older children New Zealand, March 2, 2014
Great location, but beware of overbooking.

Great location (next to Ben Thanh Market), good wifi.
7.7
We selected a room with twin beds but was told upon arrival that they were all booked for the length of our stay, so we were left with a double bed for the five nights. Otherwise, great location as it's right next to Ben Thanh Market, meaning it sits between the upmarket Dong Khoi area and the Pham Ngu Lao backpacker/nightlife area. Breakfast was adequate but nothing spectacular, with average Vietnamese food (e.g. pho) and western food (e.g. eggs and toast). Good and fast wifi in the rooms.
Farawazida J. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
too small

near halal restaurant, clean
6
The room is too small for 2 people. Not enough space to put my things
Rebecca G. Couples Germany, February 18, 2014
short - only one night

clean, quiet, nice bathroom
7.3
we only stayed the first night in saigon after arriving in vietnam. it was good to arrive in the country - clean, quiet, nice bathroom and central to everything, helpful staff
Neal D. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Great hotel but disappointing service

The room was very nicely decorated, quiet with good bathroom. Good wifi too.
7.3
We had a rather mixed experience at the Halo. Unfortunately when we arrived lateish from a flight from London they told us that there was a problem with the air-con and hence moved us to their sister' hotel. Apparently this is a common scenario if you arrive late, as hotels can often sell on your room. The hotel we were moved too was very basic and we were stuck in an ugly room beside some kind of generator which kept us awake all night (I think this hotel was called the Mifuki - don't stay there!) The next morning we went back to the Halo and found it really good from then on - great room and bathroom, quiet, clean, good wifi, staff really friendly. Sadly we had to leave super early the next morning so didn't get to try the breakfast. I'd like to recommend it but only getting to spend one of the two nights we booked there was disappointing to say the least.
Chieu L. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2014
Cheap, clean and comfortable

Friendly staff, great location, excellent value for money
8.3
Really friendly staff, clean rooms and surprisingly quiet for the center of the city. There was a small issue with ants in the bathroom, but I think that's typical of any hotel in Vietnam. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I probably will the week after next!
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2014
Hotel centrally located

Restaurants along the streets, ben thanh market
7.7
Nothing much to say bout this hotel, simple, comfy and easy access to nearby attractions
Stefanie D. Couples Canada, January 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable

Clean, close to market, comfortable
9
The room I booked was not available so they upgraded us for no charge. Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom with tub, hot water, wifi, fridge. Right next to the big market, great location. Our view was of other buildings but we didnt mind. It was better that way because I'm sure the rooms with the street window would have been really noisy as this hotel is on a busy street. I'd recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04