Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1255 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Fareez K. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2016
worth to stay
6.7
super near to ben tanh market and easy tonfind halal food...
Saw A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Satisfactory
6.7
Friendly &!helpful staff, clean room, great location near market & ood and value for money.
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2016
2 rooms
4
I have booked 2 rooms with 1 extra bed with garden view for my family. I have arrived around 10.00pm at local time. Arriving at reception, the receptionist look starlet at my booking and she said she only reserved 1 room for us. 6 peoples cannot be fit to 1 room. I have to wait 1 hour for my second room. another shock news my extra bed is not ready. However the staff apologize to us due to this issue and as to compensate us, hotel give free taxi transfer to airport during check out. My advice is hotel should check properly customer booking.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Great location n comfortable rooms
5.3
Check in - quick, booked 2 triple rooms. Got 1 upgraded. Rooms - all facilities working well. Bedding comfortable. Mini bar provided but no safe box. Breakfast - ample but suggests they change daily menu. Location - near Ben Thanh market. Staff - warm and courteous. Keep up the good work!
Carissa L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2016
:)
5.3
Extremely good location, friendly and smiley staff.
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Good & Fast Services Provided & Friendly Staff
6.7
Good services, good place & halal breakfast provided. Staff friendly & helpful.
Zakiah W. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2016
good hotel to stay
6.3
staff is friendly
Zakiah W. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Nice place & Friendly Staff, will come back
6.3
happy
Ainnatul I. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Freindly and helpful staff, Good location
6.3
I stayed here for 3 days with a group of friend. Staff were very friendly and really helpful. They speak fluent english and can speak Malay too a lil bit. They even recommend and guided us to the halal restaurant nearby once we check in. The hotel very near to Ben Thanh Market and it was only walking distance to Saigon Square, Taka Plaza, and war museum. For breakfast, not much to expect for halal food, but still they provide us with bread, scrambled egg, and half boil egg. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and i'm highly recommend this hotel :)
Sam N. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Ho Chi Minh
5.3
Very nice hotel... Good services & friendly staff...
1 - 10 of 877 reviews Next page
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05