Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfast Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1191 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Peng F. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Nice service

Good location. Clean room. Good service
8.3
The location is perfect, just few steps away from ben tham market. There is one food street opposite the road. The 2 girls at counter are very friendly and willing to answer all our qurstions. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Bruce P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Good value, good location

Location, friendly staff, helpful
7.3
Fair. Unfortunate construction generated strong odors, this should be complete now. Breakfast was confusing and delayed our second day and the amount of food is far less than westerners are accustomed to. Sweet, helpful staff despite working long hours. Good location to explore the market and neighborhood.
Report this review
Zul H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Very good location

Location, price with breakfast
7.7
Everything fine and good, but the facilities and cleanliness recommended to be upgraded
Report this review
Eric T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
Bad breakfast menu

friendly staff, near to Ben thanh market and clean room
8.3
Everything was good. But the only bad thing is their breakfast, I expect something nice. And they have limited varieties on their menu and the set which I have ordered is too OILY.
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Location location location

Close to great food shooing walk to night life
8
It's a bit dated but clean and comfortable good value for the price
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
CONVINENCE,NEXT TO CITY,CLOSE TO MARKET .

clean ,easy to find,good staff & value for the money.
8.3
Report this review
Sun S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Convenient location. Average condition in everythi

Good location.
6
Booking this hotel online and e-mailed them several times enquired about hotel transfer. Took quite some days for their late reply and they seemed impatiently answered with bit rude in language. Checking out we paid 17000 Dong (instead of 16000 Dong that written outside the fridge in the room) for their mineral water with no proper explanation and ignored what I have tried to asked for the charges.
Report this review
Chua Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
Good for short stay only

Location and price
6
While there is no major disappointment with my stay, will not recommend a long stay in this hotel as it is pretty old and room conditions are pretty old and dirty at times. Good location though and value for money only if you just need a room to rest for the night.
Report this review
Malikholbahri R. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location near to many attraction!

Location, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Report this review
Denesh D. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Top location, nice design but average maintenance

Location was unbeatable - 30m from Market. Nice huge bath tub. Friendly bell boy/security guard. .
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Great location, well designed hotel. Huge bathtub our three kids could play in altogether. But reception staff let the place down. They were efficient but not warm. Also the hotel has poor maintenance. Our aircon leaked throughout. They said they would fix it but never did.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 833 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06