Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1235 reviews

861 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Trine J. Couples Denmark, April 15, 2016
Fremragende
5.7
Great location. The staff is very welcomming and the hotel is very nice. The breakfast wasn't impressive.
Report this review
Nora M. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Lovely Halo Hotel
6.7
I would like to compliment a staff member at this hotel, their are so friendly, helpful and always smile. This hotel is very value for money and very important nearby to the tourist attractions. For Muslim travellers, dont worry, Halal restaurant just nearby because Halo Hotel located in Malaysian street at HCM and in the same time you can shopping at Bent Thant Market too I am definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thanks Halo Hotel☺
Report this review
Zainuddin A. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Ok
6
2nd time stay at halo hotel but 1st tume booking with agoda
Report this review
Fok B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Small hotel does a good job
6
amenities were good but not top notch but u can help but notice the hotel pays attention to details and maintenance of the facilities hot water works wifi was fast and the girls at desk is really helpful and speaks good english
Report this review
Brian C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2016
In the center of District 1
5.3
The hotel is ideally situated in the center of District 1 of HCMC....directly across the street from Ben Thanh Food Market. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Please note that the room directly above the kitchen is not a suitable accommodation due to staff preparing breakfast at 5 am. The staff changed my room to a higher floor, which was considerably better and lighter. Problems persisted with Internet service, which prompted the management to address the problems with a new router system. Breakfast is modest, coffee is good. Stayed there a week. Overall, I would stay at the Halo Hotel again.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2016
Worse room we stayed in of our 3 months in Vietnam
4
We arrived at the hotel about 9pm,we was told our room had a problem with water pump ( deluxe room).so was put in a standard room on the 3rd floor front of hotel,very loud noise from street ,then air conditioning started leaking so was move below 2nd floor same standard room,we were told we would be move to the deluxe room the next day at 12 am. Well in the end we got in room at 3pm,the room was no way deluxe it was a lot smaller then the room we were first given,(16 square meters at the most) the room was on the 6 floor at the hotel at the back ,but the lift only went to the 5th floor then you had to walk up 2 flights of stairs to the room. We had only 3 nights in Ho Chi Minh City so by the time we got into this rabbit hatch of a room we had no time to really move again,for our troubles the hotel paid for taxi (about 15 dollars) and free mini bar , 1 bottle of water 4 beers,3 cokes ,4 red bull drinks, We only wished we moved to another hotel near by. You would be better to book another hotel near by ,they are a lot better.
Report this review
Izyani N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
location near to ben than
5.3
Location, staff
Report this review
Hafsah M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
other than the food hotel is clean and nearby shop
4.3
Breakfast at this hotel serve pork dishes at times. Using the same kitchen and utencils. Though they say its halal but menu with pork being serve side by side said halal dishes. Just to share hope it benefits the muslims
Report this review
Wan Z. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Best hotel ever
6.7
Staff very friendly....room very clean...good breakfast
Report this review
Pietro M. Solo travelers Italy, March 30, 2016
Good location with a smile
5
Front desk girls are very helpful and nice, the place is right in front of Ben tanh market, with everything around you. The room was Ok, and clean, but small and not rreally impressive. The toilet is cool though
Report this review
1 - 10 of 861 reviews Next page
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - breakfastHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07