Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halo Hotel

23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1098)
Sort by:
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Nice location

Location, price and cleanliness
8.3
Our stay in Halo Hotel was great. Everything was okay. Friendly staffs, great location which is nearby Cho Ben Thanh. The room and bathroom were clean.
Junaida A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Central and value for money

Location, Value and Comfort
8.3
Overall, a good stay, with a friendly doorman. Staff however speak and understand very little of English, which can be quite challenging. There are many options around ben thanh, so actually, you could just get there and walk in to any of the hotels. Choose a room at the back of the hotel
Rahimah S. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
so good

neares to ho chi minh very easy to walk in the town
7.7
batter breakfest used many all food not to alacarts only.
Sahrol H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 5, 2015
Location

good
6
Winifred A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 30, 2015
Practical hotel for short stay.

Location, good reviews, price.
7.7
Good for a stop over.
Regine G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2015
Homely hotel

location, deluxe room bath tub, homely feel
8.7
Overall was a good one night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Booked the deluxe room (room 521) that came with the bath tub and was satisfied. However, would be good if the following can be improved - Stains on the wall and bath towels - Ants crawling on the wall and table - Water thermos flask might need to be replaced as the cover was spoilt and the inner base was kind of mouldy.
Lim B. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2015
Value for money accomodation

price, location and clean
8.3
Generally for the price I paid, it is worth it. recommend those on slightly tight budget to stay in this hotel
Patrick P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2015
great location

location, location, basic stuff
8.3
the hotel was near the ben than market so literally, you can walk to all the important destinations in saigon. the room was small but you wont be staying much in the room. the windows were kinda creepy because anyone from the outside can open and get in your room. luckily, it didnt happen to us. the bathroom was fine. it had rocks as walls so small holes were visible from the outside. it had breakfast. just basic bread butter and meats. nothing special. the location was very convenient. saigon is a walkable city except for crossing the streets though so you can walk your way through.
Nordin M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for budget traveller

Location.Location.Staff
9.7
Great!!
Noramalina S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Great stay, comfartable, near halal restaurant

Clean, staf helpful and value my money
9.7
great, clean and comfort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halo Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHalo Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Halo Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02