or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Fantasea Cruise

Halong Harbour, Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fantasea Adventures Cruise
Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Double Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Bathroom Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Bathroom Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Twin Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest Room Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Single Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Triple Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Shuttle Bus Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Boat Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Catba View Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Sundeck Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Surroundings Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Relaxing Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Reception Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant
Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Reception Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Exterior Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res2 Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res3 Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Beach Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Pub/Lounge Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - View
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Michal R. Couples Poland, August 22, 2014
A good midrange tour

The Ha Long bay, people, food
8.3
This was a good midrange choice. No luxury, but a decent one. We met some great people there, the views were outstanding and the food was nice. If you are trying to decide if you need to go to Ha long - yes, GO there! How much to pay? If you are on a VERY tight budget - go for a one day tour for as cheap as you can get. Just to see the place. If you have about 50-70 $ to spent for a person - it means you are over the minimal backpackers budget. It will not harm you too use about 100$ per person. Go for a midrange tour 2 days 1 night. You will not regret. More money and more time? Go for 3 days 2 nights, but don't go below the midrange price. Need lux? Pay over 200/pax for night and over. You will get the same views. And a better ship.
Margaret D. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Awesome food, staff, activities, sightseeing

Fabulous fresh food, awesome scenery, friendly staff, great price
10
We were so pleased with our choice. The food was the best we had during our 3 week stay in Vietnam. It was fresh with plenty of choices and changed with each meal. Drinks were reasonably priced, $1.50 USD for a can of soft drink. Activities included climbing through the cave, sightseeing, swimming at a beach and kayaking through a cave into a grotto. We saw families of monkeys up close at both the beach and in the grotto. The scenery makes this a must do in Vietnam. The cabins were not huge, but clean, wood lined, and if you go round the opposite side of the boat to your cabin door, you can slide the wooden shutters open for your room and enjoy the scenery and breeze from your beds. For the price we paid, this cruise was outstanding. FYI, you do get lunch on-board the second day before you head back to shore. The only negative was the day we were there, rubbish was being blown towards the beach we stopped for a swim at. We were told this happens sometimes when the wind blows a certain way. Great value for money cruise.
Giuseppe N. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
Not 4 party junkies.Hev gud conversaxn w new frend

You'll see Halong Bay.Time for relaxation.Meet new friends.Eat good food
8
It was awesome.Good food at lunch and dinner.Friendly staff.The room is quite small but cozy.You can buy liquors at cheap price,no need to bring
Elvie J. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2014
comfortable

good personnel, easy access hotel, good price
10
we love our tour guide Mr. Tinh. he made an effort to communicate with us. and he was funny and the rest of the crew were good to us. the air-con at night didnt work but i was okey with it i didnt like to sleep in an fully-air-condition room since the bay breeze was so relaxing. and i had a late shower after my husband and the water started to stop more often. i guess there water tank was almost empty, i didnt tried to ask them.
Diona L. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2014
Pleasant

Bringing all cruise guest closer together
6.7
I really loved how our tour guide, Binh, tried to bring guest closer together as a family. We made us all introduce ourselves on board the shuttle bus to the cruise... and compacted us into 2 tables instead of 6, so that we could get to know one another and talk. However, I felt that some of the staff were still not that comfortable with speaking in english and they couldn't understand what we wanted when we needed help. The tour activities were great and comfortably spaced out, however the rooms were very basic but clean. Toilet is a little squeezy but hot water was plentiful during the bathing times while food was a good mix. Note: The room is really very simple, it's almost as if to expect a clean bed to sleep in with minimal amenities.
Wooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Fantastic

Meal, Environment, Hotel pick-up from Hanoi City
7.7
Great!
Chuen H. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2014
Enjoyable..

friendly staff, value for money , food was nice
8.3
friendly and attentive staff. except warm water are not readily available, therefore there will be a little inconvenient if you are travelling in winter time.
Harvey C. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2014
Amazing Halong Bay

Activities, Shuttle Service, Food
7.7
I thought the cruise is really value for your money. When I booked Halong Fantasea Cruise, it was one of the most affordable cruises offered. But when you get to Halong Bay, all junks that cruised in the area were all the same including those that were priced higher. It very convenient because they provided shuttle service to and from Halong-Hanoi. The food they served is not bad at all and there's enough for everyone.
Vion L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Value for money

Affordable price, nice room, friendly staff
8.7
Nice room with affordable price.Staffs are friendly and helpful.Worth for spent
Dan C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Excellent stay. Good food and friendly staff

The food was nice. The staff and the tour guide were really friendly. The room is clean.
9
No complaints; will definitely recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea BoatHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe DoubleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BathroomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BathroomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TwinHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest RoomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe SingleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TripleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Shuttle BusHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea BoatHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Catba ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - SundeckHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - SurroundingsHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RelaxingHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ReceptionHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ReceptionHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ExteriorHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res2Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res3Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BeachHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Pub/LoungeHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest RoomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest roomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest roomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe DoubleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TripleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TwinHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05