Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Fantasea Cruise

Halong Harbour, Halong, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fantasea Adventures Cruise
Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Double Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Bathroom Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Bathroom Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Twin Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest Room Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Single Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe Triple Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Shuttle Bus Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Boat Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Catba View Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Sundeck Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Surroundings Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Relaxing Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Reception Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant
Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Reception Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Exterior Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res2 Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res3 Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/Terrace Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Beach Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Pub/Lounge Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - View
Area: Halong Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Ong W. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2015
Everything's bad
3
The room door has holes/cracks, blanket is just a layer of mattress protector. Food served were normal chinese and vietnamese cuisine, the only seafood we had were 8 pieces of prawns for dinner on 1st day and some thin slices of squid for lunch on 1st day. Tour guide was stern and spoke with a tone of voice that made us felt like we were children being reprimanded. She looked unhappy almost all the time. She didn't project her voice, it was monotonous, soft and we also couldn't understand her English half the time. If we compared her to other tour guides we met at the cave, other tour guides gave a better history/description of the cave. So it's either she doesn't know much or she couldn't be bothered sharing. We will not recommend anyone to stay at FANTASEA.
Report this review
Ong W. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2015
I will give it a 4
3
There is hardly any WIFI as well, so don't expect to be connected. Food is so so, room door has holes, blanket is just mattress protector. Tour guide Na Na provided poor service. I think the crew members were more friendly than her.
Report this review
Kathy T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2015
Average cruise

Staff performance and time management
7
It is stated in the confirmation email that travellers have to send personal details to Fantasea but I have never received any reply from them about information of pick-up point and itinerary. When we arrived at the port, the boat is not Fantasea. The room is very small with no extra space to put our belongings... Not enough hot water for shower... But staff is very helpful.
Report this review
Charles T. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Great trip varied activities

The boat was OK but the tour guide included was very good
7.7
We stayed two days one night and crammed in a lot of things. We went to Caves, a beach, a hike up a mountain a Kayak experience, a cookery class and a terrific cruise around Halong Bay as filmed in James Bond's 'Tomorrow Never Dies' (Carvers boat in South China Seas). Couldn't have asked for more.
Report this review
Karlin R. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Awesome tour cruise from start to finish

Plenty of delectable food. Attentive staff, well organized tour
10
Absolutely wonderful experience at a value for money price! The weather was great!!! There was plenty of yummy food (im over 100kgs and like to eat!). The cabin was a bit pokie but we were only in there to sleep . My wife doesnt eat sea food...... no problem they said she got a selection of dishes to choose from at each meal. The staff went out of their way to be accomidating.
Report this review
Leny H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Value for money

Good food, good view and friendly staff
8.3
Overall it was an enjoyable stay, good food, room was clean though a bit small. Friendly staff and guide.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Scenery

Great Scenery, Weather
6.3
The Scenery is great, the weather is good but unfortunately we are unable to stay on boat for overnight as the boat owner told us we need to stay at a small island due to weather issue. ps. The small hotel they check us in is horrible.
Report this review
Charlie M. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
Value for money, awesome staff

Location, Value for money, Staff
8
all staff are accommodating and helpful. The tour was awesome the tour guide was able to brief each and every station on the history of the place.
Report this review
Vonni W. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Great staff, great food, great experience!

Value for your money! Great staff and meals.
9.7
Awesome experience! Definitely recommend it!
Report this review
Dayang A. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2014
good facilities

room, food, price
8.7
the food served were very good, facilities in the room were satisfying. But you have to be very careful when getting onboard, because sometimes there will be many cruises embark at the same location, your cruise might stop far from the pier and you might need to hop from one boat to the other boats to get on your cruise. lucky me, i got help from another guest to pull me up onboard, not a very convenience and safety way to get on the board.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea BoatHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe DoubleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BathroomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BathroomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TwinHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest RoomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe SingleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TripleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Shuttle BusHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Halong Fantasea BoatHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Catba ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - SundeckHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - SurroundingsHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RelaxingHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ReceptionHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ReceptionHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ExteriorHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res2Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Res3Halong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Balcony/TerraceHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - BeachHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Pub/LoungeHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest RoomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest roomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest roomHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe DoubleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TripleHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Deluxe TwinHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Fantasea Cruise Halong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02