or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Hotel

Leipziger Street 54., Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Halong Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Halong Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Exterior Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Lobby Halong Hotel Berlin - Meeting Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
Halong Hotel Berlin - Living Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Interior Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Halong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Sylvia F. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Halong Hotel

convenience to major sites, stsff, quiet
8
2nights
Greg G. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Location, ease of transport

Location, quiet, close to public transport
6
We booked a family room but were given a double. In the end we didn't worry about it, particularly as the receptionist spoke little English (we did arrive late at night). This hotel is in a quiet area of the old East Berlin, in fact is probably a converted apartment block. The elevator only goes to the first floor, then it was stairs to the 2nd floor and a wander through dark and deserted corridors. Location is very good if you like to use public transport (subway very close) and like walking. Could walk to Reichstag, Alexanderplatz etc. The surrounding area is dead at night, but that can be a plus. Our room looked onto a quiet little park full of autumn leaves and you can open the windows. Breakfast is in the cavernous restaurant below. All pre prepared and adequate if you like toast and cereal. Fresh fruit platter was welcome. All in all, a bit of a surreal experience, as you never see staff as you walk in and out, but adequate for our purposes.
Gregory S. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
Great

Location was great.
8.7
Better wifi connectivity is needed. Found this to b lacking although they believed it works.
Rick B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2013
interesting..close to transport...

location..comfort...quiet
6.3
the stay was great...staff helpful...didnt like the 2 staircases to walk up with the suitcase though...lift only to first floor
Andrea R. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Great location hard to find

great location, clean
7.3
The room was clean but very hot. I had a hard time getting the temperature to adjust to be comfortable. I really liked the location but even the taxi had a hard time finding the hotel. The breakfast food was really good but the coffee was bad.
Restaurant Tip: There are really no good restaurants nearby which is unfortunate because the hotel is a good value for the money. Some of the staff in the hotel do not speak English very well so it made it difficult to find places to go
Patrick W. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 30, 2012
Great hotel

location, friendly staff, great value for money
7.3
This hotel is located perfectly in Berlin Mitte. Just 10 minutes walk from Museuminsel and Hackescher Markt. Also three U-bahn stops near by. The hotel rooms are designed in oriental (Vietnamese) style. The rooms are clean and spacious enough, at least for Berlin standards. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Also parking available behind the hotel. The parking space was out of sight, so the car is reasonably safe. I will probably return to this hotel for my next visit to Berlin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Prenzlauer Berg and Mauerpark. Especially on a nice summerday it is very nice.
Joerg H. Business travelers Germany, October 17, 2013
Eine durchweg positive Überraschung. Gerne wieder

freundliches Personal, Zimmer, Service
9
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Gerne werde ich es bei meinem nächsten Besuch wieder buchen.
Zollbeck M. Couples Germany, September 22, 2013
Doppelte Bezahlung verlangt

Zentrale Lage, asiatisch gestaltete Zmmer, kostenloser Parkplatz
6.7
Leider wurde unser Aufenthalt von der uns abgenötigten Doppelzahlung für das über Agoda gebuchte und 3 Monate vorher bezahlte Zimmer überstrahlt. Trotz der von uns angeführten Erinnerung, dass das Zimmer bereits bezahlt sein müsste, wurde uns vom Rezeptionsmitarbeiter erklärt, er könne das nicht bestätigen und wir müssten - und zwar direkt beim Check-Inn- die Rechnung bezahlen. Falls wir tatsächlich bereits gezahlt hätten, hätten wir ja die Rechnung und könnten den Betrag zurückfordern. Zuhause zurück ergab die Prüfung der Kontoauszüge, dass tatsächlich bereits die Bezahlung erfolgt war. Im anschließenden Telefonat wurde uns eine kurzfristige Erstattung via Kreditkarte zugesagt. Diese war einen Monat später noch nicht erfolgt. Man bat uns jetzt, die Kontoverbindung für eine Überweisung per email zu übermitteln. Leider ist auch dies nach mehr als 1 Woche nicht passiert, so dass wir jetzt die Bank um Unterstützung gebeten haben. Sehr ärgerlich, insbesondere weil das Hotel schon etwas Besonderes (im Viethaus gelegen, einer Art vietnamesichem Kulturzentru) ist. Die Frühstücksauswahl ist nicht sehr umfangreich, aber für den Preis ok.
Juergen F. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2013
Angenehmes City-Hotel

Lage, Sauberkeit, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
8
Angenehmer Aufenthalt mitten in der City von Berlin, saubere Zimmer, freundliches Personal.
Guenter O. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2013
Einfaches Hotel

Freundliche Mitarbeiter
6
das zimmer war ziemlich abgewohnt und unangenehm stark parfümiert, an der rezeption wirkte man überfordert sowohl beim einchecken als auch beim auschecken. als ich nachts das hotel verließ, stand ich plötzlich vor verschlossenen türen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Hotel BerlinHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - BathroomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - ExteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - LobbyHalong Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Living RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - InteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Halong Hotel, Berlin

AS-AGWEB-3A01