Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Hotel

Leipziger Street 54., Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
16 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Prakash S. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2015
terrible !

halong hotel
2
do not go. not recommended.
Report this review
Sylvia F. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Halong Hotel

convenience to major sites, stsff, quiet
8
2nights
Report this review
Greg G. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Location, ease of transport

Location, quiet, close to public transport
6
We booked a family room but were given a double. In the end we didn't worry about it, particularly as the receptionist spoke little English (we did arrive late at night). This hotel is in a quiet area of the old East Berlin, in fact is probably a converted apartment block. The elevator only goes to the first floor, then it was stairs to the 2nd floor and a wander through dark and deserted corridors. Location is very good if you like to use public transport (subway very close) and like walking. Could walk to Reichstag, Alexanderplatz etc. The surrounding area is dead at night, but that can be a plus. Our room looked onto a quiet little park full of autumn leaves and you can open the windows. Breakfast is in the cavernous restaurant below. All pre prepared and adequate if you like toast and cereal. Fresh fruit platter was welcome. All in all, a bit of a surreal experience, as you never see staff as you walk in and out, but adequate for our purposes.
Report this review
Gregory S. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
Great

Location was great.
8.7
Better wifi connectivity is needed. Found this to b lacking although they believed it works.
Report this review
Rick B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2013
interesting..close to transport...

location..comfort...quiet
6.3
the stay was great...staff helpful...didnt like the 2 staircases to walk up with the suitcase though...lift only to first floor
Report this review
Andrea R. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Great location hard to find

great location, clean
7.3
The room was clean but very hot. I had a hard time getting the temperature to adjust to be comfortable. I really liked the location but even the taxi had a hard time finding the hotel. The breakfast food was really good but the coffee was bad.
Restaurant Tip: There are really no good restaurants nearby which is unfortunate because the hotel is a good value for the money. Some of the staff in the hotel do not speak English very well so it made it difficult to find places to go
Report this review
Patrick W. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 30, 2012
Great hotel

location, friendly staff, great value for money
7.3
This hotel is located perfectly in Berlin Mitte. Just 10 minutes walk from Museuminsel and Hackescher Markt. Also three U-bahn stops near by. The hotel rooms are designed in oriental (Vietnamese) style. The rooms are clean and spacious enough, at least for Berlin standards. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Also parking available behind the hotel. The parking space was out of sight, so the car is reasonably safe. I will probably return to this hotel for my next visit to Berlin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Prenzlauer Berg and Mauerpark. Especially on a nice summerday it is very nice.
Report this review
Jan K. Couples Germany, January 1, 2016
Für eine Nacht gut

Lage
6.7
Leider ging die Heizung nicht , es war sehr kalt bei Nacht.
Report this review
Huelya O. Solo travelers Germany, June 8, 2015
War zufrieden

Lage, Sauberkeit, Aussicht
6
Abgesehen von dem Hotel Chef der mir unsympathisch war, war der Rest des Personals freundlich. Was mich auch störte war, dass ich später als der übliche Check-in ankam und mein Zimmer noch gereinigt wurde. Den Rest kann ich aber positiv bewerten. Lage Perfekt, mit den Öffis kommt man gut weg. Alexanderplatz nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Blick auf den Funkturm. War zufrieden
Report this review
Joerg H. Business travelers Germany, October 17, 2013
Eine durchweg positive Überraschung. Gerne wieder

freundliches Personal, Zimmer, Service
9
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Gerne werde ich es bei meinem nächsten Besuch wieder buchen.
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Halong Hotel BerlinHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomHalong Hotel Berlin - ExteriorHalong Hotel Berlin - RestaurantHalong Hotel Berlin - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04