or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Paloma Cruise

No 98 (close to Tien Long Pagoda), Hon Gai Port, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma Cruise Exterior Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Dinner Time Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Bar Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Bar Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck Bar Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck Bar Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck Bar Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Spa Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Spa Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Spa Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Taichi Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Cooking class Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Kayak Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Kayak Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Tour
Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Cabin Crews Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - View Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Exterior Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sunset Party Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Activities Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Activities Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Activities Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Restaurant Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Bamboo boat trip Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun deck
Area: Hon Gai Port Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Fionna C. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Perfect Holiday with Paloma Cruise

Lovely Cruise, Great Staff and Amazing Food
10
We really had a great time. It's just such a perfect luxury Halong Bay cruise with amazing staff and great food. The kayaking, squid fishing, swimming time and caving was truly amazing experience as well. Thanks Paloma Cruise.
Nigel S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Halong Bay

Location, staff, food
9
Fantastic food, great staff, would thoroughly recommend
Janice B. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2014
Good cruise

The boat is kinda old and there was a leak in our room. Staff were very friendly. Food was exceptional. We had to pay for our drinks though.
7.7
Willem J. Couples Netherlands, June 9, 2014
Fantastic cruise in gorgeous Halong Bay

Surroundings, food and day trip program
8.7
We booked this cruise for our honeymoon and will never regret it. We took the 2 night/3 day option which we think is really the better option to get a good feel of Halong Bay. A down part was that we specifically booked Paloma because they advertised a room with a private balcony. Once on the cruise the room didn't have a balcony ... anymore. Refurbished 1 month ago. This was very disappointing, and the solution Paloma offered us was partly ok. One night we could stay in one of the 2 rooms that has a balcony at the front of the ship. The other night we couldn't but were charged less in return. On your honeymoon you don't really want this kind of stuff; you booked something with certain expectations and then in reality it's not there. Also being charged less is a correct gesture, but money is not a factor on your honeymoon. We chose to not further make a point out of it since this was really the only option Paloma could offer us. Still we had a fantastic time on board and would still recommend this company - just make sure to double check the room you are booking! -;)
Daniel P. Couples Colombia, May 2, 2014
A very good way to experience Ha long bay

crew make a nice effort to be nice and helpful.
8.3
Very good. They could be another companies but why to risk your stay in ha long bay
Hugues D. Families with older children Australia, March 25, 2014
Fantastic cruise

The boat is lovely and the food superb, if a little excessive. We enjoyed the activities from kayaking to cooking and tai chi
9.7
The only thing we would have liked would have been a little more activity, maybe a longer kayaking time and it was too cold to swim.
Cheryl S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Wonderful stay with Paloma Cruise

Staff, Food, Sightseeing
8
I traveled with just one other friend. The staff was friendly, and the food was provided in excess. Sightseeing at the Amazing Cave was part of the itinerary. There was squid fishing at night too, just a pity we couldn't catch any as we docked near the shore for the night (due to the unfavorable weather). The only thing I have complaint about is that the 2D1N trip was too short! The traveling time to Halong Bay was about 3hours, and the journey back to Hanoi was close to 5 hours. I would highly recommend the 3D2N option if your itinerary allows. It was a more intimate setting - with only approx 40 pax in the cruise during my visit. It was a plus point because everyone gets to meet everyone, and we became friends after that! I would definitely revisit!
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great relaying Cruise and lots to see and great ac

Relaying friendly staff lots to do
9.7
Relaying fun with great staff and very friendly the room was clean with great views lots of activities and great food and drink
Chor K. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Great Stay despite Bad weather

Funny guide, Great food, Good view!
10
The transfer to the Halong Bay office from Hanoi was comfortable as compared to the other tour buses we saw. The guide was informative and entertaining. The visits to the different attractions were well organized and great. Food throughout the cruise was so good I just couldn't stop eating. :) Good Job Paloma!
Janice W. Families with older children Canada, October 7, 2013
Paloma Cruise was great

The cruise staff were so nice and caring. Lots of food selction great tasting. Had the family cabin for three really nice room.
8.7
Our stay was wonderful the three day two night trip is highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma Cruise OverviewHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma Cruise ExteriorHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Dinner TimeHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - BarHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - BarHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck BarHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck BarHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun Deck BarHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - SpaHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - SpaHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - SpaHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - TaichiHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Cooking classHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - KayakHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - KayakHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - TourHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun DeckHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun DeckHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Cabin CrewsHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ViewHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ExteriorHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sunset PartyHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ActivitiesHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ActivitiesHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ActivitiesHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Bamboo boat tripHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun deckHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Taichi morningHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun deckHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Suite bathroomHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - KayakingHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - King Prawns on hot rockHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - ExteriorHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - InteriorHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Sun DeckHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma SuiteHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Suite BathroomHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma SuiteHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Paloma SuiteHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Skewer chicken with satay sauceHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Steamed Basa fish with Fragrance leafHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - BathroomHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - RestaurantHalong Paloma Cruise Halong - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06