or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Phoenix Cruiser

Tuan Chau Marina – Tuan Chau Island, Tuan Chau Island, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Cooking Practice Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Fishing Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Taichi Morning Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking at Coconut Island Area Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - At night Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking at Lan Ha Bay Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayak Instruction Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Beautiful Landscape Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - On Request Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Relaxed Paddling Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Interior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room
Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and Beverages Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and Beverages Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest Room Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Exterior Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and Beverages
Area: Tuan Chau Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Hashim M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Very happy

Quiet, comfortable, scenic.
8
Very happy with the cruiser. Enjoying the quiet time, scenic views and the adventure.
Heidi V. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2012
nice cruise

Good food and friendly staff
7
it was ok, but i wouldn't advise to book online. when you book in hanoi through your hotel, you get transfer( i had to pay this extra) and a very expensive tour. i payed about 45 dollars more plus extra transfer for less service. of course the staff was very friendly, and the food was good. my room was ok, had a supposed deluxe without a fridge.. for the rest it was conform.
Travel tip: The views are great! One night tour is sufficient to get a good impression of Halong Bay.
Andrea K. Couples Czech Republic, April 29, 2012
Bad management

kayaking
6
It could have been such a nice weekend, but... We booked through Agoda, received confirmation for 3 days 2 nights trip and went to Hai Phong. From there we took a taxi to get to the marina. We met with the representatives of the Company, showed them our voucher, they filled in some papers and we waited some more time. Only on the boat we found out that they only have room for 1 night and will bring us back to Marina next day. I must say that this was during the long weekend when almost all hotels in the area were fully booked. The staff was not very helpful, rather on contrary, even rude. Instead of trying to help us to get to the Cat Ba island they said that they need to take us back to Marina. We were so looking forward to the second day kayaking but instead of that the guide left us on the main boat with no substitute programme. I understand that mistakes happen, but this was more about solving the issue... Very disappointed about the approach! so for me it is never again!
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Affordable choice of a halong bay cruise

Friendly service
5.7
We enjoyed our time visiting halong bay. The landscape would definitely be worth your time visiting. The food they served onboard suits our appetite. However, as our room is located just right next to the engine room, it was quite noisy and we could even felt the vibration coming from it. It was not really a comfortable stay but it is one of the more budget halong bay cruise around.
Restaurant Tip: Do buy plenty of water and snacks from hanoi before arriving here. Water are not served onboard and they are priced at a premium rate.
Caroline B. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2012
good cruise, great food

Food was great.
8
we got on the boat (which is now painted white- not many original brown wooden boats on halong now due to visibility i am told)with a group of about 16. after the first night we found that most were leaving as they only did the one night cruise. 7 remaining (my family of 4 including) spent the day on a smaller 'tender type' boat for our kayaking day. this was one of the best parts of the cruise..away from mostly everyone else. came back on the original boat to meet with a new group of one-dayers.. this was odd but understandable for the company to use one boat for all passengers. food was excellent - especially the first night's dinner and the lunch on the 2nd day... loved the charcoal bbq'd lemongrass mussells. our rooms were good, for a boat. still had issues with regular hot water...and even when i waited 15 minutes (as note suggests) i still didn't have hot water one day. thank goodness for being able to use our kid's room one night. all staff were good and very helpful, too. a suggestion is to have a library containing books, magazines etc in a few languages..perhaps ask guests to leave any books, magazines etc behind to start the stock.
Thitithip T. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2012
Wonderful experiences

we love the decorative of the boat!!! it fantastic
6.7
The boat was grate the people was nice however one thing that we don't like is that the food. Instate of setting the table and having people to share. I recommended you to have a buffet. First thing is that the food is not enough, and sitting with the strangers sometime it good some time it bad. For us, we are 4 Asian sitting with 2 Russians who can't speak English, so we can't communicate at all. So we ending up having 5 meals on the boat with a very weird and awkward feeling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must!!! and sleep over on the boat is quite an experience that u can't find anyway. We love the feeling that u sitting on the boat riding along the island view!!! that awsome!!
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Very enjoyable cruise

Nice rooms, amazing food
8.3
We opted for the 2 day cruise option. The boat itself was very nice, our room was very comfortable and looked very stylish. Activities included kayaking around the bay and a visit to a cave. For our second day we were booked to do kayaking, but unforuntately my partner was ill, so the staff made arrangements for us to go on the day boat to Cat Ba Island with the people doing the cyclibng option. It actually worked out well, as the trip to Cat Ba was about 3 hours each way and travelled through many of the floating villages which were amazing. There were very few other tourist boats out that way, and it felt like a much more private experience. The food on the boat was some of the best we had in Vietnam. Drinks on the boat were still cheap, only about $2 for a beer. The staff were friendly and helpful and made sure everyone had a good time. I would definately recommend the 2 day option if you have time - the one day means you only get to see a small part of the bay where about 30+ boats are moored, the trip to Cat Ba was fantastic.
Robert J. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
There has got to be better

the staff
5.7
we booked and paid for a phoenix room, but were given a standard "deluxe" room instead because of a "staff error." the error was not discovered until after we were on board and could not get off the ship. the tiny room was run down and needed refurbishing. after the first night the on-board staff moved us to what was called a phoenix room, but looked nothing like the photos on the internet--the room was smaller with only three windows. on the positive side, the staff was very helpful, and the food was good.
Annalise O. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Good choice if you are on a budget!

Clean and modern rooms, friendly and professional staff, spectacular views
8.3
We enjoyed our time sailing with Halong Phoenix Cruise. The room was comfortable and had modern amenities, the staff was friendly and professional, and the views from the boat were spectacular. We also enjoyed kayaking and climbing to the viewpoint overlooking the Bay. On the contrary, we would've enjoyed spending more time cruising around the karst formations. Also, we docked close to the Halong Party Boat, which is not where you want to be if you are looking for serenity since they chose to blast their music until after 2a. Moreover, the food was just so-so. If you like fried food, you'll be in heaven; if not, you'll have limited selection. Also, be prepared for the 30m "bathroom" break at the tourist trap (shop). Although, it seems like most tour companies stop at some sort of shop on the way to/ from Halong. All in all, Halong Phoenix is a good choice if you're on a budget, but don't expect luxury!
Restaurant Tip: Bring your own water! Water on the boat is overpriced.
Choon L. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2012
Memorable Halong Cruise Stay

Services are great
9
food is fabalous. very clean environment. very comfortable stay over night. just that there is nothing much to do during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Phoenix Cruiser HalongHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Cooking Practice Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Fishing Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Taichi Morning Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking at Coconut Island AreaHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - At nightHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayaking at Lan Ha Bay Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Kayak InstructionHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Beautiful Landscape Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - On Request Halong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Relaxed PaddlingHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - InteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Guest RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - ExteriorHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Fitness RoomHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Phoenix Cruiser Halong - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A01