or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halong Plaza Hotel

8 Halong Road, Baichay , Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Entrance Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Lobby Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Lighting Lobby Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Superior Twin Room Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Interior Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Interior Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Interior Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Interior Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Suite Room Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Bathroom Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Bathroom Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Restaurant Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Buffet Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Bay View Restaurant Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Restaurant Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - European & Thai & Japanese and Vietnamese Cuisines
Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Buffet Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Food and Beverages Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Buffet Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Fitness room Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Spa Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Swimming Pool Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Agoda’s 2011 Gold Circle Award Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Meeting Room Halong Plaza Hotel Halong - Deluxe Room
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Noel H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Good

Pool room staff
7.7
Unfortunatley during TYPHOON. But not hotels fault otherwise pleasent
Hoang V. Groups Vietnam, July 13, 2014
I had a good stay at the hotel

has pool for kid, clean and confortable room, friendly staff.
5
Felt confortable, the room was nice and clean, however the pool is a bit dirty and you can feel the water a bit oily.
Tuan L. Groups Vietnam, June 30, 2014
Good!

, Good food , Good staff , Good location
8.7
I stayed 2 days for my business trip. Everything is fine for me.
Kane R. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Huge rooms value for money hotel.

Best buffet breakfast! Huge rooms, great views from hotel.
9
very nice hotel with amazing buffet breakfast and huge rooms, would definitely stay here again.
Lachlan G. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Nice spot to stay on the mainland in Halong Bay

Attentive Staff, good quality buffets (both breakfast and dinner), easy check in/out
8
Fredric P. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Excellent hotel; good price; good location

Great view; next to water and corniche; excellent staff
9.7
I only stayed night; but I had stayed here before for several nights. I was completely satisfied.
Jaehui K. Couples South Korea, May 4, 2014
The best of best hotel is in halong as my experian

breakfast, good price, clean
10
this hotel is best of best. firstly, The design is very mordern and clear. also, the room is bigger than another hotel(same size room) also, the breakfast is also very delicious. many food was prepared i want to visit one more time.
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
A very comfortable and relaxing environment

Spaciousness, food, comfort
8.3
Our stay was made very comfortable by the quality of the room, the food and the staff. The atrium had a welcoming air about it. It was very clean.
Thanh B. Solo travelers Canada, April 22, 2014
Attentive staff made up for dated building

Friendly staff, lots of tour groups to meet friendly travelers, varied buffet, excellent included breakfast, large well equipped washrooms.
7
The deluxe king rooms were HUGE. The bathrooms were equipped with a clean tub and large separate shower, as well as a vanity with plenty of counter space. There is a central control station beside the bed on the nightstand that allows you management of "housekeeping" or "do not disturb" signals at the door, as well as an alarm clock, all lights, and air-conditioning from a single panel. There was however a strong carpet smell throughout the building (except for the ground floor lobby and retaurant areas, it was fine there). There are some updates that should be made to the decor and rooms. This is a very large hotel with very large rooms, so I can see that being cost prohibitive from a management perspective.
Heriyanto H. Groups Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Great hotel and good location

cleanliness, good location, nice hotel decoration
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here, good location in front of ha log new 7 wonders statue, great view from hotel to the bay. Not really tasty breakfast but its still okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halong Plaza Hotel HalongHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - EntranceHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - LobbyHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Lighting LobbyHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Superior Twin RoomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - InteriorHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - InteriorHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - InteriorHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - InteriorHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Suite RoomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - BathroomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - BathroomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - RestaurantHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - BuffetHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Bay View RestaurantHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - RestaurantHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - European & Thai & Japanese and Vietnamese CuisinesHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - BuffetHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Food and BeveragesHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - BuffetHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Fitness roomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - SpaHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Swimming PoolHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Agoda’s 2011 Gold Circle AwardHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Meeting RoomHalong Plaza Hotel Halong - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08