Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halswell Lodge

21 Kent Terrace,Courtenay Place, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 71 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Yau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Good value
5.7
The room is small, but you get what you paid for. I only need a stay so it is perfect for me.
Yan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Tiny room but convenient
5
The 3-star (old) part of the lodge is truly ancient and sadly in need of repairs and upgrading. However, quiet and convenient.
Erin O. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
N/A
5.3
N/A
Rewadee P. Families with young children Australia, March 12, 2016
Good
6
we did enjoyed our stay, good service, they didn't mind late check-in, room is very cleaned, value for money
Michael P. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2015
One of the strangest hotels I've ever stayed at

Not too far from the city centre
3.3
The hotel has 3 separate buildings. In order to get to any room, you have to climb very steep staircase (no elevator, imagine doing it with luggage!) and then walk some additional distance to the other buildings. There are two keys (not cards, old style keys!) you get: one for the room and one for the building. You feel like you travelled in time into 60s. Once inside the room, it looks like it's from 40s. Old furniture, large room, but very cold. No hearing in the (huge) bathroom!. There is a desk, but no chair! 2 beds in the room: one single and one double. Who the heck is this room designated for? Not very clean either. Anyway, very bad value for the money and I'd definitely recommend business travellers to stay away from it!
Lisa S. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
Halswell

Proximity, had everything you needed. Quiet
7.7
Very good
Paul D. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2015
Good Accommodation

close to town,clean,price
8.7
A nice place to stay, they need to check the jug in kitchen, heater in room 43 Fan problem,
Merete M. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2015
Amazing Location !

Location, location, price
9
good
Jenny G. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
Halswell Lodge
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Paul G. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2015
City location

Close to city life
5.7
this is a 2 star hotel. It is good for access to inner city and museums. Also, it is on airport bus route.
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
Halswell Lodge WellingtonHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest LaundryHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Reception DeskHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge HallwayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Budget KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - DrivewayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - SurroundingsHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - ExteriorHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05