or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halswell Lodge

21 Kent Terrace,Courtenay Place, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Laundry Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Reception Desk Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Hallway Halswell Lodge Wellington - Budget Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Driveway
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Dwayne A. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2014
Good night out

Location
8
Good
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2014
Country comes to Town.

Location,cleanliness and quiet room in Lodge.
10
Very enjoyable with clean,quiet room in Lodge.Centrally located making walking easy to City centre.Have stayed here several times in the past and would stay again.
Steve D. Groups New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Wearable Arts

Was nice and Quite .Not far to walk to town , was clean and tidy
9.3
Caroline M. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2014
Last cheap hotel left in Wellington NZ

Convenient to Wgtn night life. Good shower. Parking
4.3
We have had many one night stays in Wellington and for the same price have had much much better. We will not stay there again.
Tania G. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Great time

Clean, Friendly service, Great location
7.7
Our stay was good, the staff were very helpful in giving us ideas as to where we could eat out. The room service was great, they cleaned our rooms early so we didn't feel we couldn't return before they had finished. The room was basic but comfortable, the only down side was due to the location it is noisy and during the weekend it gets quite loud, it would have helped to have blackout curtains to block some of the light from the neighbouring hotels. Otherwise we would stay here again, as the price was affordable. No frills accommodation.
Samuel H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Promp booking, check in and check out; room servic

central. well serviced, freindly.
8
Very satisfactory; happy to use again.
Kim T. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Comfortable clean budget accomodation

Friendly staff, cheap and cheerful, centrally located
7.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful, both on the telephone and in person. We really appreciated this. The price was excellent. The rooms are somewhat shabby, with ill fitting lights, mismatched curtains and chipped and cracked paintwork. However, they are clean and comfortable and for the price we felt we could overlook these aesthetic issues.
Mandy R. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Awesome

Locality Friendly Clean
7
Had great stay, Wellington is an awesome city. Hotel close to all the great cafés and night life
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
You get what you pay for. Good value though.

Central location, Parking, Value
6.3
Good: Great location, parking, and good value Bad: Limited WIFI, small room, and soft bed.
Donna W. Families with young children New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Noisy, but good location

Location, price, tidy
5.7
Noisy , kept awake the first night till 2am by people upstairs moving furniture around. Also was trying to get baby to sleep in the afternoon , still making noise upstairs at 3pm. I let management know but still had noise that night. Definitely needs soundproof insulating to make the stay more comfortable. Left feeling very tired!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halswell Lodge WellingtonHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest LaundryHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Reception DeskHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge HallwayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Budget KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Driveway


AS-AGWEB-3A03