or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halswell Lodge

21 Kent Terrace,Courtenay Place, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Laundry Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Reception Desk Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Hallway Halswell Lodge Wellington - Budget Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Driveway
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Kim T. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Comfortable clean budget accomodation

Friendly staff, cheap and cheerful, centrally located
7.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful, both on the telephone and in person. We really appreciated this. The price was excellent. The rooms are somewhat shabby, with ill fitting lights, mismatched curtains and chipped and cracked paintwork. However, they are clean and comfortable and for the price we felt we could overlook these aesthetic issues.
Mandy R. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Awesome

Locality Friendly Clean
7
Had great stay, Wellington is an awesome city. Hotel close to all the great cafés and night life
Donna W. Groups New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Noisy, but good location

Location, price, tidy
5.7
Noisy , kept awake the first night till 2am by people upstairs moving furniture around. Also was trying to get baby to sleep in the afternoon , still making noise upstairs at 3pm. I let management know but still had noise that night. Definitely needs soundproof insulating to make the stay more comfortable. Left feeling very tired!
Wayne M. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
Room was clean and tidy. Good bathroom facilities

Close to city. Pleasant staff. Location
8
I had no problems with the venue and my stay whilst only short was pleasant
Erik C. Solo travelers Denmark, April 17, 2014
good value for a central location with carpark

location, value, parking
7.3
good
Richard G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 4, 2014
Good place to sleep on brief business trip

Location, location, location
6.3
It is a reasonably priced, and reasonable value facility.
Eleanor B. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2014
Good location Helpful staff

Friendly staff Good location Parking
7
This was a pleasant place to stay with friendly and helpful staff and it was very convenient to the water front and downtown Wellington
Geoffrey S. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
good location.

Pirvate with patio, good location nice sized accomodation
7.7
Comfortable and clean,within walking distance to City center. Not enough car parking spaces this was the only downside to our stay, we had to wait around for someone to leave other guests were doing the same.
Kf L. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
Wellington is a pleasant city to visit.

Close to city center and to the beach.
5.7
Location is the only good point for this hotel. That the room is small is expected. We can't watch the TV comfortably unless we lie down on the bed.
Fung L. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
convenient but small

1. Staff were helpful, warm and responsive 2. The hotel was located near the city centre and close to supermarkets/warehouses 3. Coffee and tea bags were replenished generously
6.7
The room was very small and we hardly found enough space to properly place our lugguages and to comfortably have our meals in the room. The kitchen was small and the kitchen ware was old and insufficient. The most serious problem was insufficient carparks. Every evening when we returned to the hotel after a day's visit, we could not find a carpark. We had to park on the street which required payments after 8am till 6pm. In the last evening, other tenants even parked their cars along the motorway/ram leading to the hotel carparks, blocking all other cars from entering the carpark area. I suggest the hotel to negotiate with the authority to designate some nearby street carpark for the exclusive use of the hotel tenants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halswell Lodge WellingtonHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest LaundryHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Reception DeskHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge HallwayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Budget KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Driveway


AS-AGWEB-3C02