Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Halswell Lodge

21 Kent Terrace,Courtenay Place, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Laundry Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Car park Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Reception Desk Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Hallway Halswell Lodge Wellington - Budget Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge Kitchen Halswell Lodge Wellington - Driveway Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Surroundings
Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Exterior Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room Halswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Paul G. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2015
City location

Close to city life
5.7
this is a 2 star hotel. It is good for access to inner city and museums. Also, it is on airport bus route.
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2015
night on the town

location, staff were really nice, my room was on the ground floor
8.7
I was happy about everything apart from the morning noise , no carpark, the bed was a bit bouncy like a trampoline and hard to get good WiFi... it was perfect
Harald H. Groups Norway, March 29, 2015
A day at the museum!

Price, location, cozy
9
Great! Close to the waterfront and museum. Parking was tricky but all else was great!
Trevor H. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
Dated tired noisy poor parking was ok in the 60's

Location
5.7
Bed was poor quality Wi Fi never worked despite using access code.Too watch the tiny TV one needed binoculars.In all not an expirience I would want to repeat.
Pauline A. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2014
good for what we needed

friendly helpful staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Dwayne A. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2014
Good night out

Location
8
Good
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2014
Country comes to Town.

Location,cleanliness and quiet room in Lodge.
10
Very enjoyable with clean,quiet room in Lodge.Centrally located making walking easy to City centre.Have stayed here several times in the past and would stay again.
Steve D. Groups New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Wearable Arts

Was nice and Quite .Not far to walk to town , was clean and tidy
9.3
Caroline M. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2014
Last cheap hotel left in Wellington NZ

Convenient to Wgtn night life. Good shower. Parking
4.3
We have had many one night stays in Wellington and for the same price have had much much better. We will not stay there again.
Tania G. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Great time

Clean, Friendly service, Great location
7.7
Our stay was good, the staff were very helpful in giving us ideas as to where we could eat out. The room service was great, they cleaned our rooms early so we didn't feel we couldn't return before they had finished. The room was basic but comfortable, the only down side was due to the location it is noisy and during the weekend it gets quite loud, it would have helped to have blackout curtains to block some of the light from the neighbouring hotels. Otherwise we would stay here again, as the price was affordable. No frills accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Halswell Lodge WellingtonHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest LaundryHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Car parkHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Reception DeskHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge HallwayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Budget KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - Lodge KitchenHalswell Lodge Wellington - DrivewayHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - SurroundingsHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - ExteriorHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomHalswell Lodge Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04