Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tsung L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Room right across to club, noisy
Ridiculously noisy
Reviewed July 09, 2016

worachat W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Thai people
Good
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Matthew B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
great hotel for the money
hotel is in a great location. my only complaint is that the room service hours were messed up and i couldn't get food when I wanted it. (it was like 3:30pm) and they said they didn't do room service until 6.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Jason F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
I love this hotel ...
My malay friend recommended me this hotel. When I did a research online, never did I know that it is just renovated not long ago. Yes, it is indeed relatively new after renovation. But sadly, the outer appearance and hotel lobby still remains the same. Anyway, it is OK as it doesn't really matter to me. Room does. It gives me quite a number of surprises - 1) the auto cleaning up machine after you have done your business in toilet; 2)I finally get what I want - a safe after staying in two other hotels in South Korea; 3) LCD control panel to manage the switches at one spot; 4) different charging cables provided for guests to charge their phones and other portable gadgets; 5) window can be opened to air the room which I fall in love with it. Two areas for improvement are that the rooms are not sound proofed - noises and voices could be heard when neighbours speak especially during wee hours; staff need to be trained on languages even though there are tourist information counters everywhere in Seoul. If staff are able to speak better English, guests will feel more personal when approaching them. I will definitely be back if I m back in Seoul as it is easily accessible to shopping areas and airport. Also, this hotel has swimming pool, fitness centre and sauna for leisure so you will not get bored staying in this hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

khairil A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Feedbcak
The location was very excellent as it was a few steps away from the subway. Cleanliness was top notch,as everyday the room service will come at 12noon.A very good location for 1st timers especially.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Shen L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Newly renovated
Clean
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Shen L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Renovated, Great
Good location for food
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Richard N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016
Very nice
We were very happy with the newly renovated Hamilton Hotel ,it was clean and comfortable The location is excellent with shops and international restaurants and lots of coffee shops nearby.A subway stop is in front of the hotel as well as taxis, and just down the street a Hop on Hop off tour bus.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

John C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
My stay in Itaewon (Hamilton)
I think that my stay was nice. My friend who tried to check in had a rude encounter with some Korean woman working there at the counter, however my experience with the staff was pleasant. I was just disappointed that the swimming pool was closed as I wanted to go there during my trip. The sauna and gift shops were great and I really enjoyed my stay. The atm in the hotel was very convenient as well as the location in the center of itaewon. I would recommend staying here since my experience was great.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Edwin N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Hotel at very good location
Hotel is located at a very good location with eateries and shopping nearby. The subway is just in front and very convenient to move about. Breakfast is not up to the standard.
Reviewed April 27, 2016