Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Hotel Itaewon

179 Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
723 reviews

529 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Amir R. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 31, 2016
very nice very good hotel

all thing very good
10
Report this review
Fadzil A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good hotel

location
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Supawadee P. Families with older children Thailand, December 25, 2015
First Time in Korea

location
9.3
Good
Report this review
Haziah J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Strategic location

It is located near the subway station with many halal restaurant for the muslim and the room is clean with all the necessities.
10
It was a great stay.
Report this review
Ermy R. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2015
Very good location + rooms

Electronic toilet, friendly staff, good location
9
Stayed here for four nights and was very impressed by the rooms, which were spacious, clean and (to my surprise) even had an electronic toilet. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I would be hard-pressed to find something negative to say. Would return to this hotel when I'm in Seoul.
Report this review
Sharifah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
Best Hotel with adequate conveniences

Location, amenities, accessibility
9.3
Room was always clean. Staffs were always helpful and converse in English well. Near to Halal eateries was a plus. With the Korea Tourist Office just outside the hotel, really helps before starting any trip. Itaewon subway linked nearby. Definitely worth the money spent.
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
My Hamilton experience

Location, sauna, business centre
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel very much. Its location is perfect to get to know this side of Seoul. The sauna downstairs is brilliant - cheap, large, friendly people and open 24 hours. I went there many times. Staff, particularly the bell boys are very helpful and the access to the business centre was crucial to my stay. I will definitely go back there.
Report this review
Philip T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Good stay

Location, cleanliness of the room, staff friendliness
9.3
Report this review
Mario C. Business travelers Switzerland, November 22, 2015
Nice updated rooms but warned down lobby

Location
6.7
Just ok
Report this review
Travis N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Fantastic location hotel for foreign nightlife

Location, nightlife, food
9
Clean room, nightlife Abit noisy if you don't stay in the front
Report this review
1 - 10 of 529 reviews Next page
Hamilton Hotel Itaewon SeoulHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ExteriorHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ReceptionHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05