Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Hotel Itaewon

179 Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Exterior Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming Pool Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming Pool Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming Pool Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Reception Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Lobby Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Lobby Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Lobby Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Restaurant Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Restaurant Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest Room Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest Room Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest Room Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest Room Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest Room Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities
Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities Hamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 166
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (31)
Sort by:
Kais B. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2015
Good place and excellent staff

Staff, size, location
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Claus P. Families with young children Denmark, February 10, 2014
Not a place we will stay again

None
3.7
Report this review
Zainudin I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was a good stay witihin my budget

1. Customer service (despite language barrier) 2. easy to get halal food and near mosque 3. easy access to public transportation (strategically located)
7.7
As good as I will stay again at Hamilton Hotel Itaewon for my next visit.
Report this review
Marlene T. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2013
Clean and no fuss hotel

the location, the cleanliness, the comfort
6
It was good and fuss free. There were no major issues. Near airport transfer. Major shops and cafes were nearby
Report this review
Harli Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Satisfied

Close to subway station, fast internet, muslim food outlets nearby
7
At first we were worried after reading comments from previous travellers, but after checking in we were glad that the rooms were acceptable enough. You get what you paid for. Rooms were a bit old but they have done a little rennovation. Having said that, the toilet in the bathroom was a bit smelly, so we were a little put off by it. The hotel area was quite loud even late at night as pubs and clubs nearby, so for families or light sleepers, you might want to get rooms on the top floor. This hotel is a plus for muslims as there are halal food take outs near the hotel, in fact there's even one in the hotel. Overall we were happy staying at this hotel, and wouldn't mind coming back.
Report this review
Phavana S. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2013
Location

Location
5
Wouldn't stay there again for the price. So old and outdated, very uncomfortable. The only good thing was the location.
Report this review
Nicholas V. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2013
It was ok

Location. Location. Location!!!!
7
Meh. Overall, I'd say it was ok. For being in the middle of Seoul, the price was right ...
Report this review
Claire W. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Convenient Hotel on Restaurant Row

Location, location, location
7
The Hamilton Hotel is a longstanding landmark in the Itaewon international district. Any taxi driver in Seoul will know it, regardless of their English proficiency. Well known for it's summertime pool party scene, it is a convenient home base for dining and drinking in the area. "Restaurant Row" boasts some of the best international menus in Korea. While the decor is dated and the rooms are somewhat overpriced with limited amenities, the Incheon airport bus that picks up across the street every 30 minutes makes for a very simple and comfortable transfer for international travelers.
Report this review
Mohammed S. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2013
not bad...

location to halal food and public transport.
7.3
Location is excellent for Muslim travellers. Halal food are easily accessible Subway is directly in front of hotel. As for noise, I would say is bearable. No complaints.
Report this review
Helen S. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2013
Central location for night life

Friendly staff, huge tub, spa
8.3
Hotel was very clean with friendly and very helpful staff. Would not recommend for families with young children because the hotel is situated in an area that has a booming night life. You can hear the music blaring through your windows all night long.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Hotel Itaewon SeoulHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ExteriorHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ReceptionHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hamilton Hotel Itaewon, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03