Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Hotel Itaewon

179 Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
35 reviews

530 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (35)
Sort by:
Man Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 13, 2016
Good location, comfortable beds

good location, nice staff, comfortable bed
8
Originally book a nirmsl room with extra beds because triple room is not available, finally can pgrade us to triple room, Situated next to metro station and can go anywhere easily, room size ok and beds comfortable, helpful staff to help me to communicate with a korean so that I can get back my wallet
Report this review
Fadzil A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good hotel

location
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Sharifah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
Best Hotel with adequate conveniences

Location, amenities, accessibility
9.3
Room was always clean. Staffs were always helpful and converse in English well. Near to Halal eateries was a plus. With the Korea Tourist Office just outside the hotel, really helps before starting any trip. Itaewon subway linked nearby. Definitely worth the money spent.
Report this review
Natasha R. Families with young children South Africa, August 23, 2015
could Do better on the pool issue

convenient, clean. efficient
8.3
I was with my two sons..If you going with your kids the pool availability is really a let down Pool only opened at 10am Kids need to be 19 years old and their is a cover charge ..its more of a party zone for drunkard Koreans.... The motel should think of opening the pool from 6am.-10am...for families staying at the motel or guest who like an early swim.
Report this review
Kais B. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2015
Good place and excellent staff

Staff, size, location
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Claus P. Families with young children Denmark, February 10, 2014
Not a place we will stay again

None
3.7
Report this review
Zainudin I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was a good stay witihin my budget

1. Customer service (despite language barrier) 2. easy to get halal food and near mosque 3. easy access to public transportation (strategically located)
7.7
As good as I will stay again at Hamilton Hotel Itaewon for my next visit.
Report this review
Marlene T. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2013
Clean and no fuss hotel

the location, the cleanliness, the comfort
6
It was good and fuss free. There were no major issues. Near airport transfer. Major shops and cafes were nearby
Report this review
Harli Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Satisfied

Close to subway station, fast internet, muslim food outlets nearby
7
At first we were worried after reading comments from previous travellers, but after checking in we were glad that the rooms were acceptable enough. You get what you paid for. Rooms were a bit old but they have done a little rennovation. Having said that, the toilet in the bathroom was a bit smelly, so we were a little put off by it. The hotel area was quite loud even late at night as pubs and clubs nearby, so for families or light sleepers, you might want to get rooms on the top floor. This hotel is a plus for muslims as there are halal food take outs near the hotel, in fact there's even one in the hotel. Overall we were happy staying at this hotel, and wouldn't mind coming back.
Report this review
Phavana S. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2013
Location

Location
5
Wouldn't stay there again for the price. So old and outdated, very uncomfortable. The only good thing was the location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 724 reviews Next page
Hamilton Hotel Itaewon SeoulHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ExteriorHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Swimming PoolHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - ReceptionHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - LobbyHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - RestaurantHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Guest RoomHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - FacilitiesHamilton Hotel Itaewon Seoul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06