Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4803

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 31 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Mrs D. Families with young children Thailand, February 1, 2016
Palm bungalows

Hammock, location, clean
8.3
Fantastic
Steve D. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Palm Bungalow - july 2015 - davidsons

friendliness of staff, cleanliness of hotel, facilities
10
fantastic. really enjoyed it. brilliant time
Linda A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
great spot for couples

cleanliness and staff service
9.3
our stay was great. the staff were so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended if your not on a budget.
Tomoya T. Couples Japan, November 26, 2014
Tropical island stay at bungalow; fantastic

1. Bungalow style in an island, 2. Friendly staffs, 3. Close to Harbour.
8.7
Bungalow style was more suitable rather high rise hotel to appreciate the nature, built among the forest like place but just a walking distance to beach. The look of of was like an old wooden house but the interrior was more like design hotel style including shower, bed and toilet facility. Just my wish but the price could be slightly cheaper.
Stefano T. Families with young children Italy, November 4, 2014
Far expensive

The fact that it is in Hamilton Island
6.3
Tian X. Couples China, May 19, 2014
Old
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Stacey P. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very enjoyable and memorable!

Location, scenery and relaxing surroundings!
7
Wonderful all the facilities and amenities more than exceeded my expectations! Will definitely recommend to friends and family members! : )
Michelle R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday in fabulous bungalow

Bungalows are lovely and well-appointed, ease of transfer to and from airport and attractions, great buffet breakfast
9.3
The bungalows are very well appointed, with a small kitchenette which is stocked with everything you need to cook simple meals if you so wish. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well, and the hammock on the balcony was a great addition for relaxing. The only downside was that on our last night, a crew of noisy neighbours moved into the bungalows on either side of us (they were a family we presume) and kept bellowing across from one bungalow to another, which was annoying and inconsiderate, as up until their arrival our little space was the perfect quiet retreat. I did not complain as I hoped they would take their party out into town that night (which they did)- perhaps they were just excited to be there on their first night. It is a lovely hotel.
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Rudimentary, but convenient and peaceful

Convenient walk to everywhere, roomy, and comfortable.
7.3
The bungalow I said in was a little dated, but pleasant enough. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Coca Chu Restaurant is a must visit, if you are into Asian fusion food. An absolute treat.
Carl K. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2012
Highlight of our holiday....

Very clean establishment, great views, close to beach, great place to relax
9
Just like winning the lottery..... a dream holiday. We had a free upgrade from a Palm Bungalow to the 13th floor of the Reef View Hotel. Wow...stunning views, spacious and very clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and polite.
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday IslandsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf Clubhouse DiningHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Family Fun on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf BuggyHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Perfect Wedding DestinationHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach PicnicHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife ParkHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf Buggy on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamiton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitsunday Islands Aerial ViewHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Sunset on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Standup Paddleboarding


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03