Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4803

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
20 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (20)
Sort by:
Steve D. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Palm Bungalow - july 2015 - davidsons

friendliness of staff, cleanliness of hotel, facilities
10
fantastic. really enjoyed it. brilliant time
Report this review
Linda A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
great spot for couples

cleanliness and staff service
9.3
our stay was great. the staff were so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended if your not on a budget.
Report this review
Tomoya T. Couples Japan, November 26, 2014
Tropical island stay at bungalow; fantastic

1. Bungalow style in an island, 2. Friendly staffs, 3. Close to Harbour.
8.7
Bungalow style was more suitable rather high rise hotel to appreciate the nature, built among the forest like place but just a walking distance to beach. The look of of was like an old wooden house but the interrior was more like design hotel style including shower, bed and toilet facility. Just my wish but the price could be slightly cheaper.
Report this review
Tian X. Couples China, May 19, 2014
Old
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Michelle R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday in fabulous bungalow

Bungalows are lovely and well-appointed, ease of transfer to and from airport and attractions, great buffet breakfast
9.3
The bungalows are very well appointed, with a small kitchenette which is stocked with everything you need to cook simple meals if you so wish. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well, and the hammock on the balcony was a great addition for relaxing. The only downside was that on our last night, a crew of noisy neighbours moved into the bungalows on either side of us (they were a family we presume) and kept bellowing across from one bungalow to another, which was annoying and inconsiderate, as up until their arrival our little space was the perfect quiet retreat. I did not complain as I hoped they would take their party out into town that night (which they did)- perhaps they were just excited to be there on their first night. It is a lovely hotel.
Report this review
Francois C. Couples France, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel,, partially renovated

Bungalows, not a big building
7.3
nice bungalows, closed to the beach. it doesn't have a swimming pool but you can go to the ones of the other hotels as they all belong to the same company. we recommend to book the new rooms, which are slightly more expensive as they are definitely better. they don't have breakfast but you can go the other hotels as well.
Report this review
Yuanhao L. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel, Different Experience

Nice Hotel, Nice View
10
near to the shopping and restaurant, fresh air and blue sky
Report this review
John H. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2011
What vews!!!

Big rooms and those views!!!
7.7
we arrived at check in and learned we had been upgraded to a high floor sea view room in the reef view hotel. we had reserved the palm bungalows as it seemed to be all that was available. our room was magnificent. the coral sea lay before us! rooms are big and well appointed. nice bar area,fridge and big bathroom. what a treat to sit and watch sun sink with a cold beer in hand and the swooping noisy cockatoos visiting on the balcony. tip...close your balcony door when out of the room. they are known to fly into the room!!! hamilton is a lovely island despite being very over priced. the one thing we did not like about the reef view hotel was the poor service in the pool restaurant. half empty,but we were told wait for a reservation!!!! indifferent staff and very poor maitre d hotel in charge. and food is over priced with very small helpings. avoid this place.there are better restaurants at visitor centre area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not miss the barrier reef trip.fantasea. it is well organized and such nice staff. we loved the day out.the food was good and the diving was sheer magic. national geographic channel in real time. i did not believe there was coral and sea life like that!!!! in fact the barrier reef has moved into our top 10 places of great travel moments. along with places like great wall,iguazzu the taj mahal etc.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Paradise with service

room size, service and location (note the upgrade)
9
yes it is expensive! but there are many inclusions in this hotel that i didn't see stated on agoda. first we were treated to an upgrade to reef view hotel room on level 9. all rooms face the ocean and the view was stunning! the rooms were quite big and spacious and you could easily fit 4 friends or more. the bathroom was also large. service at the hotel was fantastic. 5 star! as it is a small island you can even order from the local restaurants and have it delivered to your door! if you are flying in there is a curtesy bus and if you are coming by ferry you can arrange pick up for free (its a short 10 minute walk if that from the ferry and about 20 minute walk from the airport if that). included in the room fee was access to: - the fitness centre - tennis courts - spa and multiple pools - canoe hire - catamaran hire - snorkles - and more! if there are a few of you and you take advantage of these services you can really save a lot of money! i would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Annette E. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
Very dissapointing,dirty.Very over priced.

Nothing
4
On arrival at the hotel we were very disappointed with the condition of the bungalows.The room is very dated along with the furniture.The room was dirty.Its very over priced.i would never stay there again or recommend it to any one.We have travelled all over the world but have never stayed anywhere so poor .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday IslandsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf Clubhouse DiningHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Family Fun on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf BuggyHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Perfect Wedding DestinationHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach PicnicHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife ParkHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Golf Buggy on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Hamiton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Whitsunday Islands Aerial ViewHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Sunset on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsunday Islands - Standup Paddleboarding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04