Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palm Bungalows And Terrace
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Dolphin Pool and Sails Restaurant Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Clubhouse Dining Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Family Fun on Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Buggy Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Perfect Wedding Destination Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Paddleboarding on Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Picnic Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Honeymooning couple on Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage Peak Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kids Stay & Eat Free on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife Park Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalows Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (15)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday in fabulous bungalow

Bungalows are lovely and well-appointed, ease of transfer to and from airport and attractions, great buffet breakfast
9.3
The bungalows are very well appointed, with a small kitchenette which is stocked with everything you need to cook simple meals if you so wish. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well, and the hammock on the balcony was a great addition for relaxing. The only downside was that on our last night, a crew of noisy neighbours moved into the bungalows on either side of us (they were a family we presume) and kept bellowing across from one bungalow to another, which was annoying and inconsiderate, as up until their arrival our little space was the perfect quiet retreat. I did not complain as I hoped they would take their party out into town that night (which they did)- perhaps they were just excited to be there on their first night. It is a lovely hotel.
Francois C. Couples France, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel,, partially renovated

Bungalows, not a big building
7.3
nice bungalows, closed to the beach. it doesn't have a swimming pool but you can go to the ones of the other hotels as they all belong to the same company. we recommend to book the new rooms, which are slightly more expensive as they are definitely better. they don't have breakfast but you can go the other hotels as well.
Yuanhao L. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel, Different Experience

Nice Hotel, Nice View
10
near to the shopping and restaurant, fresh air and blue sky
John H. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2011
What vews!!!

Big rooms and those views!!!
7.7
we arrived at check in and learned we had been upgraded to a high floor sea view room in the reef view hotel. we had reserved the palm bungalows as it seemed to be all that was available. our room was magnificent. the coral sea lay before us! rooms are big and well appointed. nice bar area,fridge and big bathroom. what a treat to sit and watch sun sink with a cold beer in hand and the swooping noisy cockatoos visiting on the balcony. tip...close your balcony door when out of the room. they are known to fly into the room!!! hamilton is a lovely island despite being very over priced. the one thing we did not like about the reef view hotel was the poor service in the pool restaurant. half empty,but we were told wait for a reservation!!!! indifferent staff and very poor maitre d hotel in charge. and food is over priced with very small helpings. avoid this place.there are better restaurants at visitor centre area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not miss the barrier reef trip.fantasea. it is well organized and such nice staff. we loved the day out.the food was good and the diving was sheer magic. national geographic channel in real time. i did not believe there was coral and sea life like that!!!! in fact the barrier reef has moved into our top 10 places of great travel moments. along with places like great wall,iguazzu the taj mahal etc.
Nicholas L. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Paradise with service

room size, service and location (note the upgrade)
9
yes it is expensive! but there are many inclusions in this hotel that i didn't see stated on agoda. first we were treated to an upgrade to reef view hotel room on level 9. all rooms face the ocean and the view was stunning! the rooms were quite big and spacious and you could easily fit 4 friends or more. the bathroom was also large. service at the hotel was fantastic. 5 star! as it is a small island you can even order from the local restaurants and have it delivered to your door! if you are flying in there is a curtesy bus and if you are coming by ferry you can arrange pick up for free (its a short 10 minute walk if that from the ferry and about 20 minute walk from the airport if that). included in the room fee was access to: - the fitness centre - tennis courts - spa and multiple pools - canoe hire - catamaran hire - snorkles - and more! if there are a few of you and you take advantage of these services you can really save a lot of money! i would definately stay here again.
Annette E. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
Very dissapointing,dirty.Very over priced.

Nothing
4
On arrival at the hotel we were very disappointed with the condition of the bungalows.The room is very dated along with the furniture.The room was dirty.Its very over priced.i would never stay there again or recommend it to any one.We have travelled all over the world but have never stayed anywhere so poor .
Hartawan S. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2010
Nice Hotel

Near Sea Port Near buggy rent Near Shops and Restos
6.7
Bed is good, shower also nice. Even not so good in room service but still this hotel is good and nice. Near to shops and restaurants, also near sea port which you could walk to. Recommended.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2009
very good service

clean , great place
9.3
We loved Palms Bangalows on Hamilton Island Australia. Nice and clean. Very good room service. Nice and friendly staff. Very comfy bed and pillows. Great surroundings. We felt like we are living in the bush , sounds of birds in the morning were great. We loved 2 little kangaroos visiting us in the morning
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: snorkling
Lora T. Couples France, October 27, 2011
Excellent

Standing, accueil, propreté
9.3
Type d'hébergement original, personnel accueillant, chambre très propre et très spacieuse. On apprécie qu'il y ait de quoi faire un petit déjeuner (bouilloire, thé, tasses, évier, nécessaire pour faire la vaisselle).
Hotel Feature Tip: Penser à appeler la réception pour demander à ce qu'ils ne viennent pas faire les chambres et remplacer les draps. Cela vous donne droit à un bon d'achat de 10 dollars + c'est un geste pour l'environnement.
Benita A. Couples France, February 18, 2010
tres bel endroit, parfait pour une lune de miel !

accueil chaleureux propreté partout très grande facilité pour tous les déplacements (transferts aéroport et marina) très belles plage et piscines
8.3
j'ai passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel. le cadre est magnifique, les gens charmants et très professionnels. Ce que j'ai aimé plus particulièrement c'est la quantité d'oiseaux et d'animaux possibles à voir à proximité. juste un point négatif : notre réservation n'avait pas été transmise à notre arrivée donc on a un peu attendu avoir d'avoir une chambre (2 heures). Le problème a finalement trouvé une solution qui nous a valu d'être surclassés. Parfait ! merci
Nightlife Tip: Ne pensez pas pouvoir sortir très tard le soir, l'ambiance dans les bars était plus que calme en tous cas en février.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows WhitsundaysHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Dolphin Pool and Sails RestaurantHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Clubhouse DiningHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Family Fun on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf BuggyHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Perfect Wedding DestinationHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Paddleboarding on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach PicnicHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Honeymooning couple on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kids Stay & Eat Free on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife ParkHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow


AS-AGWEB-3C05