or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palm Bungalows And Terrace
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Dolphin Pool and Sails Restaurant Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Clubhouse Dining Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Family Fun on Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Buggy Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Perfect Wedding Destination Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Picnic Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven Beach
Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Honeymooning couple on Catseye Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage Peak Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kids Stay & Eat Free on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife Park Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalows Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm Bungalow Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Surroundings
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Tomoya T. Couples Japan, November 26, 2014
Tropical island stay at bungalow; fantastic

1. Bungalow style in an island, 2. Friendly staffs, 3. Close to Harbour.
8.7
Bungalow style was more suitable rather high rise hotel to appreciate the nature, built among the forest like place but just a walking distance to beach. The look of of was like an old wooden house but the interrior was more like design hotel style including shower, bed and toilet facility. Just my wish but the price could be slightly cheaper.
Stefano T. Families with young children Italy, November 4, 2014
Far expensive

The fact that it is in Hamilton Island
6.3
Stacey P. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very enjoyable and memorable!

Location, scenery and relaxing surroundings!
7
Wonderful all the facilities and amenities more than exceeded my expectations! Will definitely recommend to friends and family members! : )
Michelle R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday in fabulous bungalow

Bungalows are lovely and well-appointed, ease of transfer to and from airport and attractions, great buffet breakfast
9.3
The bungalows are very well appointed, with a small kitchenette which is stocked with everything you need to cook simple meals if you so wish. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well, and the hammock on the balcony was a great addition for relaxing. The only downside was that on our last night, a crew of noisy neighbours moved into the bungalows on either side of us (they were a family we presume) and kept bellowing across from one bungalow to another, which was annoying and inconsiderate, as up until their arrival our little space was the perfect quiet retreat. I did not complain as I hoped they would take their party out into town that night (which they did)- perhaps they were just excited to be there on their first night. It is a lovely hotel.
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Rudimentary, but convenient and peaceful

Convenient walk to everywhere, roomy, and comfortable.
7.3
The bungalow I said in was a little dated, but pleasant enough. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Coca Chu Restaurant is a must visit, if you are into Asian fusion food. An absolute treat.
Carl K. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2012
Highlight of our holiday....

Very clean establishment, great views, close to beach, great place to relax
9
Just like winning the lottery..... a dream holiday. We had a free upgrade from a Palm Bungalow to the 13th floor of the Reef View Hotel. Wow...stunning views, spacious and very clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Francois C. Couples France, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel,, partially renovated

Bungalows, not a big building
7.3
nice bungalows, closed to the beach. it doesn't have a swimming pool but you can go to the ones of the other hotels as they all belong to the same company. we recommend to book the new rooms, which are slightly more expensive as they are definitely better. they don't have breakfast but you can go the other hotels as well.
Yuanhao L. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel, Different Experience

Nice Hotel, Nice View
10
near to the shopping and restaurant, fresh air and blue sky
Ho W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with good view of the beach

Beach
8.7
Room is spacious with two double beds, the washroom is also big with shower and bath. Comfortable stay, except there was some renovation work outside the room in the day time, and had a weird smell for a while. Staff quite helpful, restaurants on the island are expensive, but have generally a good quality
John H. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2011
What vews!!!

Big rooms and those views!!!
7.7
we arrived at check in and learned we had been upgraded to a high floor sea view room in the reef view hotel. we had reserved the palm bungalows as it seemed to be all that was available. our room was magnificent. the coral sea lay before us! rooms are big and well appointed. nice bar area,fridge and big bathroom. what a treat to sit and watch sun sink with a cold beer in hand and the swooping noisy cockatoos visiting on the balcony. tip...close your balcony door when out of the room. they are known to fly into the room!!! hamilton is a lovely island despite being very over priced. the one thing we did not like about the reef view hotel was the poor service in the pool restaurant. half empty,but we were told wait for a reservation!!!! indifferent staff and very poor maitre d hotel in charge. and food is over priced with very small helpings. avoid this place.there are better restaurants at visitor centre area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not miss the barrier reef trip.fantasea. it is well organized and such nice staff. we loved the day out.the food was good and the diving was sheer magic. national geographic channel in real time. i did not believe there was coral and sea life like that!!!! in fact the barrier reef has moved into our top 10 places of great travel moments. along with places like great wall,iguazzu the taj mahal etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows WhitsundaysHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Dolphin Pool and Sails RestaurantHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf Clubhouse DiningHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Family Fun on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Golf BuggyHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Perfect Wedding DestinationHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach Hamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach PicnicHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kayaking couple on Whitehaven BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Honeymooning couple on Catseye BeachHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Kids Stay & Eat Free on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Breakfast with Koalas at the Wildlife ParkHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Palm BungalowHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Palm Bungalows Whitsundays - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02