Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bedroom Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage Peak Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial Shot Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf course
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Jessica J. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2013
Good hotel with convience location mins walk beach

1, friendly staff, 2, good location, 3, nice clean large room
8
Nicholas T. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Really nice room with great views over the bay

Helpful positive staff, good quality food, attentive room servicing, close to beach
10
We honeymooned here and really enjoyed our stay at reef view hotel. Our room was on the 17th floor and so great views across the bay to the other islands. It was light, pleasantly decorated, had a great bathroom and a stereo i pod docking station next to our bed. Reception staff were obviously passionate about customer service. I thought the on demand movies were a little expensive but other than that we did not have any complaints about reef view. All in all we were glad to have booked our honeymoon here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go snorkelling directly opposite the hotel and see some coral and a variety of tropical fish. Head out to the middle white buoy at low tide. It's not worth going out on paid snorkelling trips when the water is choppy as the visibility is poor.
Sanne V. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2012
Large Rooms, Good service

Airport Transfer, Free use of watersports
7.3
We where upgraded to a Sea view room with check in. Great view and really much better then garden view, rooms are pretty much the same. Paddleboards, Catamarans and Snorkel gear included in stay. Rooms where large, big bathroom to. Bath, separate toilet and good shower. The hotel it self and room are a little bit outdated, but most of the staff was helpful and friendly. Hamilton Island is a beautiful spot. Lots to do.. Some restaurants are a bit overpriced. We didn't have breakfast, lunch or dinner at the hotel so I don't know how that may be like. Overall, Good stay, Great place, and pretty good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Mariners, Great food (quit big servings, so maybe share some) and good winelist!
Steevee G. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel

Location
9
The hotel and rooms were amazing. The rooms are really big and well set out. It was a lovely place to stay and and easy walk to everything.
Satyanarayan R. Families with young children India, July 10, 2012
good hotel

convenient location, good service
7.3
we stayed for 2 nights. i think we had a v comfortable stay . The shuttle bus services to the marina area was a blessing . Only thing we would like to advice is that u need to make a reservation for dinner and breakfast at the restaurant as there may be a hour and half waiting time even if u start queuing at 7 .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we had a choppy ride to the white haven beach. Please visit hamilton during summer and good weather
Weifeng C. Families with young children China, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice service

good location, close to beach, wonderful breakfast.
7.3
The water is not as good as mainland's. My tummy was not happy with the tap water. There is a general store you can buy bottle water and better to go for it. The TV needs to replace, too small and blur.
Restaurant Tip: The roasted chicken is the greatest food I had in the island, eaten with the chili sauce we brought.
Gary J. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location for a relaxing getaway

Staff where friendly and helpful, hotel has a good range of free activities to enjoy
7.3
Great location which made getting around the island easy. They have a wide range of free activities and entertainment on offer for all the family. The tour desk staff were very helpfull, our room was neat with plenty of room to move. It was fantastic to able to use all the other resorts facilities
Chris B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Large Hotel with Excellent Vews

The Reef Suites on the Top Floor has best views
9
We chose the 2-floor suites, based on the 19th floor. They are of an excellent quality for a 4-star hotel, definitely 4*+.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select a room including breakfast, you then have a choice of 3 locations for breakfast. The best is the Koala sanctuary, where you can have breakfast with Koalas right next to you. Also they cook the eggs freshly for you there.
Raymond H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great view of Trees.

Reception Staff very friendly and helpful
7
great breakfast, friendly staff however the cleaners have a desire to have you up and out of your room before 8am!!!! we were on holiday and would have liked a little more time. the dinner menu was not as interesting as we would have liked and it appears that the chef/cook does not like to prepare anything slightly different than what is on the menu. we asked for pepper sauce for our steak and were told he/she could not do it.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the island (not in the Reef View Hotel)are over priced for what you get and some of the staff in the restaurants are not always friendly.
Mark E. Groups Australia, February 10, 2012
Great hotel with nice view, roomy and nice balcony

Fantastic activties and very convenient
8
fantastic trip we did so many activities, very convenient for those who want to do a lot in a short amount of time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sailing on catamarans was fantastic I suggest it to all. We even saw sea turtles!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BedroomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BalconyHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial ShotHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View roomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf courseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06