or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Facilities Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up Paddle Boarding Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Weifeng C. Families with young children China, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice service

good location, close to beach, wonderful breakfast.
7.3
The water is not as good as mainland's. My tummy was not happy with the tap water. There is a general store you can buy bottle water and better to go for it. The TV needs to replace, too small and blur.
Restaurant Tip: The roasted chicken is the greatest food I had in the island, eaten with the chili sauce we brought.
Gary J. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location for a relaxing getaway

Staff where friendly and helpful, hotel has a good range of free activities to enjoy
7.3
Great location which made getting around the island easy. They have a wide range of free activities and entertainment on offer for all the family. The tour desk staff were very helpfull, our room was neat with plenty of room to move. It was fantastic to able to use all the other resorts facilities
Chris B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Large Hotel with Excellent Vews

The Reef Suites on the Top Floor has best views
9
We chose the 2-floor suites, based on the 19th floor. They are of an excellent quality for a 4-star hotel, definitely 4*+.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select a room including breakfast, you then have a choice of 3 locations for breakfast. The best is the Koala sanctuary, where you can have breakfast with Koalas right next to you. Also they cook the eggs freshly for you there.
Raymond H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great view of Trees.

Reception Staff very friendly and helpful
7
great breakfast, friendly staff however the cleaners have a desire to have you up and out of your room before 8am!!!! we were on holiday and would have liked a little more time. the dinner menu was not as interesting as we would have liked and it appears that the chef/cook does not like to prepare anything slightly different than what is on the menu. we asked for pepper sauce for our steak and were told he/she could not do it.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the island (not in the Reef View Hotel)are over priced for what you get and some of the staff in the restaurants are not always friendly.
Mark E. Groups Australia, February 10, 2012
Great hotel with nice view, roomy and nice balcony

Fantastic activties and very convenient
8
fantastic trip we did so many activities, very convenient for those who want to do a lot in a short amount of time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sailing on catamarans was fantastic I suggest it to all. We even saw sea turtles!
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Room is big
8
The view is simply stunning and i could not get enough of it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is OK its def in need of a refurbishment and the bathroom is big but old, however it was worth it and I would stay there again. Breakfast was incl in our stay which was good, you can eat breakfast at most resorts but they seem to be the same anyway.
Scott W. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2012
great , perfect, confortable,

rooms large size, air con great, no problems
10
we had a really good time, its heat wave at the moment in qld, so we spent a lot of time at the pool, everything was perfect, food very good, accomodation great,
Hongyi Z. Couples China, December 8, 2011
Very nice hotel very nice fvew

very clean, friendly staff, easy access to beach
8.3
it is such a very nice hotel, it is a garden view room, but still has very nice view all the time.very easy to access beach. close to every well room is very clean staffs are very friendly. i want to stay there again
Mei L. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2011
Awesome Service

Excellent staff & service
8.7
we worried meal plans for our 18 months old toddler through the holiday period. before checked in, the staff arranged microwave & highchair for us as well as useful dining information on the island. after arrival, we received warm welcoming from staffs & helped us overcome the challenges as a first time parents on the first time holiday away from home.
Junko M. Couples Japan, October 18, 2011
Standard Hotel

Hotel size is decent
6.3
The garden view hotel is however you can see a bit of water as well. Staff was really nice however, house keeping started at 8.15 so we could not sleep in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View roomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - FacilitiesHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up Paddle BoardingHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03