Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4803

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 10 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Karen S. Families with young children Australia, March 18, 2015
Loved it. Just food the dining out over priced

Pool, large rooms, staff
8
Awesome,!"we will return
Report this review
Paul C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 16, 2014
Great place for young families

The rooms were huge and well appointed, the swimming pool was heated, and the included breakfasts were fantastic.
8
We loved our stay at the Reef View, the room size was perfect for a week away with our 2yo, enough room for her to move around. The heated pool was ideal for the August temperatures, where the resort pools were a little cool. The only thing that let this hotel down was the service we experienced the one night we ate in the Pool Terrace restaurant. We ate breakfast there almost everyday which was fantastic, so were disappointed when dinner didn't live up to the same standard. We booked for 5:30pm and it was nearly 2 hours by the time we left, from main course and dessert. The dessert was very slow coming and our waitress had to chase it up twice.
Report this review
Veronica P. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2014
Full of fun

High quality customer service, view of the ocean and location.
9
Report this review
Volker R. Families with young children Germany, December 30, 2013
Great Location with stunning view

the large ocean view room and easy access to all facilities around
7
We enjoyed the stay; high priced but worth the experience
Report this review
Jessica J. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2013
Good hotel with convience location mins walk beach

1, friendly staff, 2, good location, 3, nice clean large room
8
Report this review
Satyanarayan R. Families with young children India, July 10, 2012
good hotel

convenient location, good service
7.3
we stayed for 2 nights. i think we had a v comfortable stay . The shuttle bus services to the marina area was a blessing . Only thing we would like to advice is that u need to make a reservation for dinner and breakfast at the restaurant as there may be a hour and half waiting time even if u start queuing at 7 .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we had a choppy ride to the white haven beach. Please visit hamilton during summer and good weather
Report this review
Weifeng C. Families with young children China, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice service

good location, close to beach, wonderful breakfast.
7.3
The water is not as good as mainland's. My tummy was not happy with the tap water. There is a general store you can buy bottle water and better to go for it. The TV needs to replace, too small and blur.
Restaurant Tip: The roasted chicken is the greatest food I had in the island, eaten with the chili sauce we brought.
Report this review
Mei L. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2011
Awesome Service

Excellent staff & service
8.7
we worried meal plans for our 18 months old toddler through the holiday period. before checked in, the staff arranged microwave & highchair for us as well as useful dining information on the island. after arrival, we received warm welcoming from staffs & helped us overcome the challenges as a first time parents on the first time holiday away from home.
Report this review
Qiujing W. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2016
非常棒的旅游体验
6.7
超级美的小岛
Report this review
Qiang W. Families with young children China, February 21, 2015
汉密尔顿岛上还不错的酒店

海景
8.7
房间直接看猫眼湾,所以海景还是不错的,吃东西很贵而且味道不行
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday IslandsHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Coral Sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Reef View Hotel LobbyHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Two Bedroom Terrace SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - One Bedroom Terrace SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Reef SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Coral Sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Spa wurumdaylinHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Heart ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Stand Up PaddleboardingHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03