My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bedroom Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage Peak Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial Shot Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf course
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
Relaxing stay

Location, great room, good breakfast
7.7
Sean Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Amazing views and great escape location

Great size room Great Friendly Staff Opposite a great spot
8.7
The views and the grat food at Romanos. We loved it, all of it..!
Veronica P. Groups Australia, June 16, 2014
Full of fun

High quality customer service, view of the ocean and location.
9
Phillip M. Groups Australia, May 27, 2014
Beautiful 180 degree ocean views

View, bath, super nice soft beds
7.7
Great, nice big room with bath, soft beds, great view
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Cool, easy, good fun

Linked to other island activities, transport, very large rooms
8.7
Loved it. Short sharp simple, but plenty to do or do nothing
Volker R. Families with young children Germany, December 30, 2013
Great Location with stunning view

the large ocean view room and easy access to all facilities around
7
We enjoyed the stay; high priced but worth the experience
Todd P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
sea turtles and manta rays right off the beach!

Location, location, location
8.7
We wanted to snorkel, but not take a boat trip. We went to the beach which was across the street from the hotel and just went right in the water. Within minutes, the under water world was alive with beautiful fish, huge manta rays, and sea turtles! Every night we walked into town for dinner - 5 minute walk. At dusk hundred of bats come out and fill the sky. They're beautiful and you can't stop saying, " I can't believe all the bats!" We are from the USA and if we were ever to be back in Australia, a trip to Hamilton Island is guaranteed. The Reef View Hotel was perfect for our type of traveling! Thanks and tell our sea turtle friend hello!
Qing L. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
great experience

near habour, beautiful view
9.7
John D. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer

location, location, location
8.3
WE had a great reef view from the 18th loor. Loved the Cockatoos who visited our terrace numerous times.
Martha W. Families with older children Canada, August 28, 2013
a lovely getaway

location, great balconies
5.7
very nice overall, no one answered at reception when called for questions multiple times. Hotel and rooms are dated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BedroomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BalconyHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial ShotHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View roomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf courseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07