or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Facilities Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up Paddle Boarding Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (54)
Sort by:
James W. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Great Weekend in the Witsundays

Location, Design, Comfort
8.3
Reef Hotel was great. Rooms had great views of the ocean and were clean and spaceous
Dion A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Reefview

View, island shuttle, staff
7
James W. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Great View, Great Convenience

Great View, Comfortable Walking Distance to everything, Great Restaurants & Activities
9
Our stay was excellent. Great Balcony with fantastic view. Comfortable walking distance to great restaurants, shops and tour departure points. Included breakfast was great. Inluded non-motorised water sports were awesome (but can only be utilised on high tide). Nearby picuresque pools to laze around very relaxing.
Helen S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Relaxing and friendly

Position, service and comfort
8
The hotel and indeed the whole resort is well staffed and friendly. As we love to walk and explore we found it very convenient to the scenic and well marked bush walks. It is close to the village and marina, coffee shops, restaurants etc. We enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable few days away from the rat race.
John S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Good location, but run down

location, view, large room
6
Our Hamilton Island escape was a present for my husbands birthday and should have been a superb experience as "Hamilton Island" was in my eyes classed as one of THE highlights of Australias East Coast. Living on the Gold Coast and been to Noosa for a few days beforehand we were quite disappointed to what we expected. Although the hotel/room was run down (for what I had expected for the price) the view of the hotel was amazing though and the room was large with 2 queen size beds. The service was fine, but I was a little upset when they wanted to do the room at 8.30am and we said that we are out of the room in 5 minutes. Coming back 4 hours later the room still wasn't done and they came around at about 4 or so again when we wanted to stay in the room. So we left it till the next day, but the same thing happended again. Also being on an island you are unfortunately restricted with restaurant options and (convenience) stores which made the choice quite hard and expensive as well. Chosen the Reef View Hotel Main restaurant for dinner I asked to change the $39 steak with fries to vegetables, which they wouldn't do for me as "the chef is too busy at the moment" and could just offer me to buy vegetables in additon to the meal. So we left the place unhappy......Having said that I want to mention that I am normally not a person that likes to complain a lot, but just coming from Noosa where we had such an opposite experience, we were disappointed of the whole island. Also 3 days in a row we tried to get on the free orange shuttle bus that takes you around the island for about 40 minutes, it was always full (the purple bus was out of action and there was just 1 orange bus going around all day). Hamilton Island is in my opinion overrated, overprized and very touristy......but with amazing views!
Andrew W. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
Relaxing stay

Location, great room, good breakfast
7.7
Sean Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Amazing views and great escape location

Great size room Great Friendly Staff Opposite a great spot
8.7
The views and the grat food at Romanos. We loved it, all of it..!
Phillip M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Beautiful 180 degree ocean views

View, bath, super nice soft beds
7.7
Great, nice big room with bath, soft beds, great view
Todd P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
sea turtles and manta rays right off the beach!

Location, location, location
8.7
We wanted to snorkel, but not take a boat trip. We went to the beach which was across the street from the hotel and just went right in the water. Within minutes, the under water world was alive with beautiful fish, huge manta rays, and sea turtles! Every night we walked into town for dinner - 5 minute walk. At dusk hundred of bats come out and fill the sky. They're beautiful and you can't stop saying, " I can't believe all the bats!" We are from the USA and if we were ever to be back in Australia, a trip to Hamilton Island is guaranteed. The Reef View Hotel was perfect for our type of traveling! Thanks and tell our sea turtle friend hello!
Qing L. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
great experience

near habour, beautiful view
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View roomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - FacilitiesHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up Paddle BoardingHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02