My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bedroom Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage Peak Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial Shot Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf course
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Interior Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (49)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
Relaxing stay

Location, great room, good breakfast
7.7
Todd P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
sea turtles and manta rays right off the beach!

Location, location, location
8.7
We wanted to snorkel, but not take a boat trip. We went to the beach which was across the street from the hotel and just went right in the water. Within minutes, the under water world was alive with beautiful fish, huge manta rays, and sea turtles! Every night we walked into town for dinner - 5 minute walk. At dusk hundred of bats come out and fill the sky. They're beautiful and you can't stop saying, " I can't believe all the bats!" We are from the USA and if we were ever to be back in Australia, a trip to Hamilton Island is guaranteed. The Reef View Hotel was perfect for our type of traveling! Thanks and tell our sea turtle friend hello!
Qing L. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
great experience

near habour, beautiful view
9.7
John D. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer

location, location, location
8.3
WE had a great reef view from the 18th loor. Loved the Cockatoos who visited our terrace numerous times.
Amelia G. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Great stay loved this hotel

Beach, Sun large room
7.7
beautiful hotel with great views of the ocean! loved our stay here room was really nice!
Anna D. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
nice and relaxing

close to everything, could walk to most places, good ocean view
10
Patrick M. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2013
Amazing view from Hamilton Island

The view, the atmosphere and the swimming pools
9
Jenna S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
The stay was really good

the breakfast was included, the room was large and the staff were friendly
7.7
The stay was lovely i was disappointed i had to pay for the ferry transfers there and back i was under the impression they were included...
Nicholas T. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Really nice room with great views over the bay

Helpful positive staff, good quality food, attentive room servicing, close to beach
10
We honeymooned here and really enjoyed our stay at reef view hotel. Our room was on the 17th floor and so great views across the bay to the other islands. It was light, pleasantly decorated, had a great bathroom and a stereo i pod docking station next to our bed. Reception staff were obviously passionate about customer service. I thought the on demand movies were a little expensive but other than that we did not have any complaints about reef view. All in all we were glad to have booked our honeymoon here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go snorkelling directly opposite the hotel and see some coral and a variety of tropical fish. Head out to the middle white buoy at low tide. It's not worth going out on paid snorkelling trips when the water is choppy as the visibility is poor.
Sanne V. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2012
Large Rooms, Good service

Airport Transfer, Free use of watersports
7.3
We where upgraded to a Sea view room with check in. Great view and really much better then garden view, rooms are pretty much the same. Paddleboards, Catamarans and Snorkel gear included in stay. Rooms where large, big bathroom to. Bath, separate toilet and good shower. The hotel it self and room are a little bit outdated, but most of the staff was helpful and friendly. Hamilton Island is a beautiful spot. Lots to do.. Some restaurants are a bit overpriced. We didn't have breakfast, lunch or dinner at the hotel so I don't know how that may be like. Overall, Good stay, Great place, and pretty good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Mariners, Great food (quit big servings, so maybe share some) and good winelist!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BedroomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - BalconyHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Bushing Walking Passage PeakHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Aerial ShotHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel - Coral Sea View roomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island 18-hole golf courseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whale watching off Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - InteriorHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04