Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Hamilton Island, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia 4803 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral Sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Lobby Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Two Bedroom Terrace Suite Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - One Bedroom Terrace Suite Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef Suite Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral Sea View Room Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming Pool Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Spa wurumdaylin Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf Course Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by Helicopter Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Heart Reef Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up Paddleboarding
Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton Island Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (62)
Sort by:
Caleb C. Couples Thailand, April 24, 2015
Tara Catley

Location, service, comfort loved the whole place amazing :)
10
Amazing will go back for sure :)
Maree R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
great place to stay

service, location, comfort
9.3
We had an awesome time, the hotel provided everything you needed, plenty of towels for pool & shower, great, friendly service everywhere throughout the hotel, great pool & restaurant. Old school hotel, which was great, big rooms & not too many rules ! great staff ! great place!
Chaorui Z. Couples China, March 13, 2015
Nice ocean view

The hotel is quite comfortable, close to the beach and the staffs are very friendly.
8.7
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
Nice bed facing the sea

Modern, clean and nice setting
8.3
Too expensive
James W. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Great Weekend in the Witsundays

Location, Design, Comfort
8.3
Reef Hotel was great. Rooms had great views of the ocean and were clean and spaceous
Dion A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Reefview

View, island shuttle, staff
7
James W. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Great View, Great Convenience

Great View, Comfortable Walking Distance to everything, Great Restaurants & Activities
9
Our stay was excellent. Great Balcony with fantastic view. Comfortable walking distance to great restaurants, shops and tour departure points. Included breakfast was great. Inluded non-motorised water sports were awesome (but can only be utilised on high tide). Nearby picuresque pools to laze around very relaxing.
Helen S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Relaxing and friendly

Position, service and comfort
8
The hotel and indeed the whole resort is well staffed and friendly. As we love to walk and explore we found it very convenient to the scenic and well marked bush walks. It is close to the village and marina, coffee shops, restaurants etc. We enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable few days away from the rat race.
John S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Good location, but run down

location, view, large room
6
Our Hamilton Island escape was a present for my husbands birthday and should have been a superb experience as "Hamilton Island" was in my eyes classed as one of THE highlights of Australias East Coast. Living on the Gold Coast and been to Noosa for a few days beforehand we were quite disappointed to what we expected. Although the hotel/room was run down (for what I had expected for the price) the view of the hotel was amazing though and the room was large with 2 queen size beds. The service was fine, but I was a little upset when they wanted to do the room at 8.30am and we said that we are out of the room in 5 minutes. Coming back 4 hours later the room still wasn't done and they came around at about 4 or so again when we wanted to stay in the room. So we left it till the next day, but the same thing happended again. Also being on an island you are unfortunately restricted with restaurant options and (convenience) stores which made the choice quite hard and expensive as well. Chosen the Reef View Hotel Main restaurant for dinner I asked to change the $39 steak with fries to vegetables, which they wouldn't do for me as "the chef is too busy at the moment" and could just offer me to buy vegetables in additon to the meal. So we left the place unhappy......Having said that I want to mention that I am normally not a person that likes to complain a lot, but just coming from Noosa where we had such an opposite experience, we were disappointed of the whole island. Also 3 days in a row we tried to get on the free orange shuttle bus that takes you around the island for about 40 minutes, it was always full (the purple bus was out of action and there was just 1 orange bus going around all day). Hamilton Island is in my opinion overrated, overprized and very touristy......but with amazing views!
Andrew W. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
Relaxing stay

Location, great room, good breakfast
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel WhitsundaysHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral Sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Catseye Beach on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel LobbyHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Two Bedroom Terrace SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - One Bedroom Terrace SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef SuiteHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Coral Sea View RoomHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Reef View Hotel Swimming PoolHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Spa wurumdaylinHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Great Barrier Reef by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Hamilton Island Golf CourseHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Snorkeling the Great Barrier ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach by HelicopterHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Heart ReefHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Stand Up PaddleboardingHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Golf Buggies on Hamilton IslandHamilton Island Reef View Hotel Whitsundays - Whitehaven Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01