Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 19 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Kwok L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Budget hotel with great value
Conveniently located near bus stop and tram station
I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location. The staff who attended to us were friendly, the room we were in has features beyond our expectation for the amount we paid.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Sindre L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Decent hotel located a bit outside city centre
One of the cheaper hotels around Amsterdam, nice reception staff
we stayed there for 3 nights. what we noticed is that the rooms seem a bit noisy from the corridors and especially from upstairs. also it does take a while (~30 mins) to walk to the central areal of the city, but there are trams going just nearby. other than that, this hotel gave us pretty much what we expected, considering the price we paid. the room was clean, but seemed a bit old.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

CUI Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Good location for business traveller
Clean room and friendly staff in hotel
good location to catch the tram in amsterdam. lots of hang out place near by this hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

LUIS S. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Un autentico tres estrellas.
Relación calidad-precio. Habitación amplia y muy confortable. Desayuno variado y abundante. Personal cordial.
Cama demasiado blanda. Internet en el lobby demasiado caro.
Hotel de tres estrellas con muy buena relación calidad-precio. Situado en el tranquilo barrio de los museos, muy bien comunicado con el centro, tranvias 5 y 24, a quince minutos de la plaza Dam. Habitación muy amplia y confortable, aunque la cama era de colchon demasiado blando. Personal muy atento y servicial. Desayuno abundante y variado. Hotel altamente recomendable para visitar Amsterdam, puntuación 9 sobre 10. Repetiría sin dudar.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ger H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Eenvoudig maar goed hotel op fantastische lokatie
Zoals gezegd de locatie wat betreft de bereikbaarheid met trein, metro en tram t.o.v. van het Cetrum A.dam
Het verblijf was goed. Nette kamer en badkamer. Ontbijt voldoende. Jammer nogal wat geluidoverlast van andere klanten, die diep in de nacht luidkeels stonden te debateren op de gang. Graag hier meer aandacht aan besteden. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

marian D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
lokatie, service en kamer prima
ligt centraal (tram 5 vanaf stations Zuid en Centraal)
De kamer was ruim genoeg voor een overnachting en zag er prima uit; het 2 persoon twijfelaartje biedt genoeg ruimte om als alleenreizende breeduit te liggen; bed was prima. Badkamer heel functioneel, wat krap maar alles was er en werkte goed. Receptie wordt bemensd door heel aardige en goed ingewerkte medewerkers die direct voor je klaar staan. Helemaal tevreden.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Arihiro N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
安い
場所も良い
価格が安く利用しやすいです。 どこも値段が高くホテル探しに大変だった 中央駅から電車で20分だった 水圧が強く満足です
Reviewed November 15, 2012

HIRONORI T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
対応が丁寧で、混んでいてもきちんと対応してくれて気持ち良く宿泊出来ました。
ロケーションが素晴らしいです。古くからの商店とスーパーが徒歩圏にあります。
泊まった部屋は、内側の庭に面しており朝は小鳥の声で目が覚めました。静かで安心して眠れました。ツインのシングル利用で部屋も広く、バスタブもあり快適でした。毎日、掃除をしてくれて清潔感もありました。美術館地域へも歩いて行けるのでえ、観光目的には適しています。
Reviewed March 29, 2012

sim F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
風光好, 消費高
交通方便, 服務員態度良好, 就近觀光景點
Reviewed March 29, 2014