Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven

Beethovenstraat 43, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 HN (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Yi-An C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 20, 2015
Perfect location

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9
The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect, a tram station right out side the hotel. Shops, restaurants, supermarkets nearby. Room was clean with sufficient towels and very decent room size.
Report this review
Jonathan D. Groups Philippines, June 5, 2015
Relaxing Stay

- location - room space - staff are good
7.7
The place is relaxing and very near the city but not that busy.
Report this review
Fook S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2013
centrally located,comfortable hotel

location, comfort and helpful staff
7.7
Good,happy with the stay.Hotel is near to the tram station and within walking distance to the RAI and public park.Restaurants and shopping places are nearby too.
Report this review
Kelly K. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2013
Great staff service.

Staff service, cafes beside and opposite the street.
7.3
The hotel staff was very helpful since we got robbed on the way back. All of them helped us out a great lot and we are really thankful for that.
Report this review
Remie S. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2013
Sufficient

It was in the centre
4.7
It was sufficient and have a good price for what you get. Special when you like to stay in the centre.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Very good value for a good hotel

location, comfort, helpful staff
8.3
A nice roomy room in a city which tends on the whole to have smaller rooms. This is the start of the peak period but an early booking meant is was great value. The tram goes past the front door. Nice little restaurants nearby, but not so easy for ordinary light shopping. Very comfy bed, writing desk was just big enough. I'd be happy to stay here again.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Just what I needed

Location, comfort and price
7.3
It served my purpose, close to centre of town and easy access to airport
Report this review
Ting Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Comfortable hotel at good location

Room is comfortable with good service which is also very near to the central Amsterdam
7.7
The room is comfortable and the service is good. Staff are nice and helpful. However, it requires extra pay for in-room wifi and breakfast which makes the hotel a bit unworthy at the additional price. It is located at a good location which is 15 minutes away the Concertgebouw and Van Gogh Museum, very convenient indeed. However, since it is located on Beethoven Street, the hotel makes its theme to Beethoven meaninglessly with bad taste music decorations and uninformed Beethoven's stuff...
Report this review
Kwok K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Budget hotel with great value

Conveniently located near bus stop and tram station
7.7
I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location. The staff who attended to us were friendly, the room we were in has features beyond our expectation for the amount we paid.
Report this review
Ismail D. Solo travelers Turkey, December 13, 2011
Nice location, friendly stuff.

A chance to stay in a lovely neighboorhood which is not full of tourists!
7.3
There was a certain smell in the room which I do not like and I can hear everything from upstairs. It was a bit hard to sleep when there are people in the room above.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven, Amsterdam

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02