or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven

Beethovenstraat 43, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 HN (Show on map)

Book now!

Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Business Center Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Exterior Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Reception Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Exterior Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Exterior Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Exterior Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Restaurant
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Fook S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2013
centrally located,comfortable hotel

location, comfort and helpful staff
7.7
Good,happy with the stay.Hotel is near to the tram station and within walking distance to the RAI and public park.Restaurants and shopping places are nearby too.
Kelly K. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2013
Great staff service.

Staff service, cafes beside and opposite the street.
7.3
The hotel staff was very helpful since we got robbed on the way back. All of them helped us out a great lot and we are really thankful for that.
Remie S. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2013
Sufficient

It was in the centre
4.7
It was sufficient and have a good price for what you get. Special when you like to stay in the centre.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Very good value for a good hotel

location, comfort, helpful staff
8.3
A nice roomy room in a city which tends on the whole to have smaller rooms. This is the start of the peak period but an early booking meant is was great value. The tram goes past the front door. Nice little restaurants nearby, but not so easy for ordinary light shopping. Very comfy bed, writing desk was just big enough. I'd be happy to stay here again.
James C. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Just what I needed

Location, comfort and price
7.3
It served my purpose, close to centre of town and easy access to airport
Ting Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Comfortable hotel at good location

Room is comfortable with good service which is also very near to the central Amsterdam
7.7
The room is comfortable and the service is good. Staff are nice and helpful. However, it requires extra pay for in-room wifi and breakfast which makes the hotel a bit unworthy at the additional price. It is located at a good location which is 15 minutes away the Concertgebouw and Van Gogh Museum, very convenient indeed. However, since it is located on Beethoven Street, the hotel makes its theme to Beethoven meaninglessly with bad taste music decorations and uninformed Beethoven's stuff...
Kwok K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Budget hotel with great value

Conveniently located near bus stop and tram station
7.7
I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location. The staff who attended to us were friendly, the room we were in has features beyond our expectation for the amount we paid.
Ismail D. Solo travelers Turkey, December 13, 2011
Nice location, friendly stuff.

A chance to stay in a lovely neighboorhood which is not full of tourists!
7.3
There was a certain smell in the room which I do not like and I can hear everything from upstairs. It was a bit hard to sleep when there are people in the room above.
Sindre L. Couples Norway, November 27, 2011
Decent hotel located a bit outside city centre

One of the cheaper hotels around Amsterdam, nice reception staff
5.7
we stayed there for 3 nights. what we noticed is that the rooms seem a bit noisy from the corridors and especially from upstairs. also it does take a while (~30 mins) to walk to the central areal of the city, but there are trams going just nearby. other than that, this hotel gave us pretty much what we expected, considering the price we paid. the room was clean, but seemed a bit old.
Cui Q. Business travelers China, September 19, 2011
Good location for business traveller

Clean room and friendly staff in hotel
8
good location to catch the tram in amsterdam. lots of hang out place near by this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ExteriorHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Business CenterHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ExteriorHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ReceptionHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ExteriorHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ExteriorHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - ExteriorHampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08